WOOhoo 101 days nia endure endure:P:P

Ya man, so many people telling me to change to car but they just say nia never use brain lor all the hidden cost and everything they never consider.

By the way anyone here have experience Laying Up bike?:cheeky:

Me! Nudge's bike was laid up for me!

• Replies 7.8k

5 days to 1 year with this bike

haven renew insurance and coe T_T

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

anyway anyone was at inner part of yishun dam around 2-3 am plus ?

saw a white daelim inside ~~

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

WOOhoo 101 days nia endure endure:P:P

Ya man, so many people telling me to change to car but they just say nia never use brain lor all the hidden cost and everything they never consider.

By the way anyone here have experience Laying Up bike?:cheeky:

Eh, why u thinking of laying up?

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

My class 2 is just 4mths away. I have a perfect opportunity to get a nice class 2 bike with a nice price, I heard of a motor shop that does lay up for less than the hdb season parking...so just wondering whether any of you have heard of this unknown shop...you pay them and from time to time they will start up the bike for you to run the engine mechinery

Congrats!! :thumb:

so, what cl2 bike u looking at?

shop layup sounds like a good option. most important is to make sure u can trust the shop, bro.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Going CKAKB in awhile. ETA 3pm. anyone wants to go? tcss :p

Yup but i just don't know which shop has this service:) Unless NUDGE I borrow your garage!

haha i dont think my parents will mind. gotta ask still. not my house my dads house technically. but dont rush into buying la. 4 more months, your preferences may change, better deals may come along, etc. take your time man.

i less than 1 more month can learn class 2 but i not even sure i wanna go learn immediately not. no money now to buy cls 2 anyways. and i riding scooter now, dont wanna learn class 2 then 3years later buy class 2 bike, not used to riding motorcycle let alone big displacement, dangerous. better for me to pass and buy new bike around the same time.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Was wondering. How long do you guys intend to ride this bike?

For me, it will be minimum 3years as I intend to change bike by 2012/2013.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

For me, it will be minimum 3years. Its a nice economical bike to ride minus all the viral mods, its pretty ok to maintain. but pick up for 125cc is a problem and cars tailgating me are a major no no. So as soon as i get my class 2, this bike has to go. Then who knows some new bird can take over my very shiny well maintained bike.

Speaking about shiny, shop-wash or manual-wash bike?

If manual, what type of detergent/whatever would you recommend.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Bro, no auto wash for bikes, bro. All manual... :slapforehead: :D

My first wash after getting the bike: D'gapz (opposite CKA KB workshop area. Search on this forum for phone number to make appointment. 2 hours job without queue time) Just don't let them use brass/metal brush on your chain. Very detailed and clean.

Self wash - Just any car shampoo will do. Just don't use "wash and wax" type. Wax will contaminate brake pads, causing brake squeal. I use Johnson Kit Wash from Shell station.

Also apply Turtle wax (from Shell) when I run my hands on the panels and don't get that silky touch. Wax will last at quite some time depending on how often you wash...

Spray engine degreaser (any brand. Can get from Shell or other station or Autobacs. In fact you can get everything needed from Autobacs). Buy 1" or 1.5" pain brush and cut off about 1/3 to stiffen the brush form cleaning chain. Spray with water thoroughly to wash off degreaser. Should clean chain first.

Hope this helps.

Was wondering. How long do you guys intend to ride this bike?

For me, it will be minimum 3years as I intend to change bike by 2012/2013.

1 year for me as 125 cc not enough le :p

Having said that, I don't have any problems with cars tailgating me or getting away from traffic lights with sufficient speed.

@divine: U like the Super 4, then should get it!

I agree with Nudge's view about progressing/upgrading at a "comfortable rate". They must have a good reason for 2B/2A/2 classification, right? :)

Bro, no auto wash for bikes, bro. All manual... :slapforehead: :D

My first wash after getting the bike: D'gapz (opposite CKA KB workshop area. Search on this forum for phone number to make appointment. 2 hours job without queue time) Just don't let them use brass/metal brush on your chain. Very detailed and clean.

Self wash - Just any car shampoo will do. Just don't use "wash and wax" type. Wax will contaminate brake pads, causing brake squeal. I use Johnson Kit Wash from Shell station.

Also apply Turtle wax (from Shell) when I run my hands on the panels and don't get that silky touch. Wax will last at quite some time depending on how often you wash...

Spray engine degreaser (any brand. Can get from Shell or other station or Autobacs. In fact you can get everything needed from Autobacs). Buy 1" or 1.5" pain brush and cut off about 1/3 to stiffen the brush form cleaning chain. Spray with water thoroughly to wash off degreaser. Should clean chain first.

Hope this helps.

Hey Ram, Whats the degreaser for ah?

Erm... Hi people! for those who rmb this little fellow here, i'm back!! for those who don't, Hi?!?! finally got back my bike after a long long dragging case with some stupid driver!!! feeling damn new but shiok

welcome back! how come you couldnt get back your bike? quite long ago right, your accident

1)wash down the bike with any detergent. I use a car soap detergent from Amway.

2)After drying down, i use a silicon glaze from Amway, to cover microcracks

3)Buff then Black Magic Wax from Esso, leave for 10mins then wipe down and buff

4)Chain wise, Wipe down all the grease and grim hard debris with newsparper; you can get a bottle of kerosene($3) from any paint shop. Pour into a small container and use a toothbrush to brush the chain and sprocket. Once done, dry down using the newspaper. Bring it for a ride for 15mins that gives the chain sufficient time to warm up.

5)spray Maxima Chain Wax Gold bottle.

Hope this helps in maintaining your bike shine. Dun waste time and money letting others wash for you. Do it yourself.

**NOTE:This only helps in the aesthetics of the bike, Ideally we should be learning more about how to do our own engine maintenance. If CKA had a bike Maintenance tutorial lesson i would go for it.**Just when Ewan Mcgregor and Charley boorman went the Long Way Round, they had training from BMW before they went for their world Tour.

Anyone riding White RwR with red lining wheels & box ? Full face helmet?

Saw at PIE changi. I'm the Black & Orange RwR. HI! Your pipe sound very nice leh. What pipe you using ah ?

that should be divine

hes using the shorty pipe

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

glad that you're fine. bike not important, human important. haha i dont know half of the people in rwr liao

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Hey Ram, Whats the degreaser for ah?

Degreaser is for cleaning chain. If you have the inclination and time, dismantle fairing and use it to clean engine too.

Divine using kerosene for his chain. I strongly discourage this because kerosene will kill the X or O ring rubber seals on the chain. If want cheap solution, use diesel instead. Get a empty engine oil bottle from bike shop and fill at station. Less than $2. I prefer degreaser in-a-can because can spray directly on chain without splattering else where too much. Kerosene/diesel on paintwork will dull the gloss.

Hey, Kelvin! We met at CKA Saturday. Tried looking for you yesterday and found several nivlek nicks! All of them yours? Sent PM to "Nivlek" about seats. Could you PM me your hp number?

Hello Kelvin!!!of course of course how are your arms now?:thumb::thumb: managed to claim the money from that arsehole?:)

RamS: i rather not get a superfour the maintenance is equivalent to a Class 2 bike. Initially i was very close to committing 14k for brand new Revo Bol Dor(S4 w/front cowl) but after must consideration and holding myself back, super 4 is just not worth it for me and its so common so ugly i dunt know why ppl like...no offense to super four lovers. it has a very nice sound that its draw point for me. but maintenance you think its cheap sorry no.

Super 4 Spec II or III (non V-Tec) lower maintenance. Doesn't matter anyway as you don't like its looks. The point is that I think its wise to progress to 2A bikes before jumping straight to class 2. Get a well maintained 2A bike whose owner already pre-loved it by suffering the depreciation, and it will be worth it.

In my case, I have no choice but to start at 2B all over, thus RoadwinR. I also spent a lot of time researching/searching for well maintained good priced bike. If I were to sell my bike next year, I can make a small profit! :thumb::angel:

So, do your homework, buy second-hand 2A if your intention is to get CL2 bike eventually. Learn to ride and maintain it properly and enjoy. If your choice is a good one for your needs, you may find that you might not want a CL 2 bike afterall.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/299993-lt-Ride-gt-SBF-Cameron-Highland-Ride-2010-5-to-8-Nov-10?p=6663831#post6663831

hello all, I have already signed up and paid for the Cameron Highland trip this Nov 5 -8. Anyone would like to accompany me? I'm the only 125cc there.

I'm considering. Can only confirm in about 2 weeks just before registration close, I think. :p

Edited by ramsnake
typo