ok anyone out there who can advice on the days that is beautiful to go for the trip??? sunday mornings???go for ba kut teh??then back in singapore??

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

• Replies 7.8k

anyway Ramsnake, i saw ur bike in cka today..... haizzzz xianzzzzz

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

Hi fellow roadwin owners,

i am letting go of my roadwin (apr 2010) and i have put up the ad in the forum too.

Please bump for me if you can.

Wife wanted me to ride a scooter instead. Unless i can let go of my rw; i cant get another.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

ok anyone out there who can advice on the days that is beautiful to go for the trip??? sunday mornings???go for ba kut teh??then back in singapore??

For me Sat or Sun also can.

If you want to go for weekday nasi lemak I also can...

Just need to plan in advance so can "play" around my work schedule. Side benefit of being your own boss, Hehehe :cool:

anyway Ramsnake, i saw ur bike in cka today..... haizzzz xianzzzzz

Ya, very sian. No choice, just have to tolerate a while more, then have practically new half-bike to play with. :p

All thanks to Aunty who rear-ended me.

Totally new rear end even though not much damage, LOL!!

BTW, please give me 2 weeks for bike to be ready before going Kulai, ok?

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Anyone has Ninjapura's bike new-owner's hp number?

His bike has been sitting there for so long already. Mine in & out in 2 weeks. Would like to help him get things sorted.

Please PM me his number if anyone has it.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hi fellow roadwin owners,

i am letting go of my roadwin (apr 2010) and i have put up the ad in the forum too.

Please bump for me if you can.

Wife wanted me to ride a scooter instead. Unless i can let go of my rw; i cant get another.

Sorry to hear you have to part with your ride, bro.

After my CO's first ride with me, she also asked "why never get scoot?" :slapforehead:

Non-biker ladies generally don't like to ride pillion on sports bikes though I personally know of some who really enjoy it ;)

Have you tried to modify the pillion seat for her comfort? Done everything you can?

If really got to sell, you might want to consider trading it in at CKA for their new scoot. Might be able to get a good deal.

All the best! :)

Sorry to hear you have to part with your ride, bro.

After my CO's first ride with me, she also asked "why never get scoot?" :slapforehead:

Non-biker ladies generally don't like to ride pillion on sports bikes though I personally know of some who really enjoy it ;)

Have you tried to modify the pillion seat for her comfort? Done everything you can?

If really got to sell, you might want to consider trading it in at CKA for their new scoot. Might be able to get a good deal.

All the best! :)

Ramsnake,

I did try to convince her to let me try modify the pillion seat; but she doubt it will be any better.......

And after seeing the new S3 scoot at CKA (JE); hahaha..... it is gone case for me.

As for trading in for the new scoot; who shall i refer to..... CKA -JE says it is better for me to sell on my own. SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the advice though.

So fellow riders;

do help to bump the ad or if know of anyone who needs a good; almost new ride.... let me know too.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Ramsnake,

I did try to convince her to let me try modify the pillion seat; but she doubt it will be any better.......

And after seeing the new S3 scoot at CKA (JE); hahaha..... it is gone case for me.

As for trading in for the new scoot; who shall i refer to..... CKA -JE says it is better for me to sell on my own. SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!

So fellow riders;

do help to bump the ad or if know of anyone who needs a good; almost new ride.... let me know too.

go cka at Kaki bukit there quote lor.. i try it the new scooter .. is quite nice..

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

Ramsnake,

So fellow riders;

Go to CKA Kaki Bukit and look for Roy. From your post here, you've only had the RWr for 3 months. You're bound to lose a lot in terms of depreciation. The moment you register the bike, you can expect a discount of 25-30%. So, explain your situation to him, beg, cry etc etc so they can give you the best deal you can get. They can give you a better deal than those who just want to sell their bikes back to CKA because if you trade it in for the S3, you'll remain a CKA customer.

BTW I tried searching for your ad in the classifieds section but couldn't it...

Haha Binteng,

The daelim daystar outside also nice :) Kick start also shiok!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Go to CKA Kaki Bukit and look for Roy. From your post here, you've only had the RWr for 3 months. You're bound to lose a lot in terms of depreciation. The moment you register the bike, you can expect a discount of 25-30%. So, explain your situation to him, beg, cry etc etc so they can give you the best deal you can get. They can give you a better deal than those who just want to sell their bikes back to CKA because if you trade it in for the S3, you'll remain a CKA customer.

BTW I tried searching for your ad in the classifieds section but couldn't it...

lol . ramsnake , roy got this see forum one lei .. so whatever u type he know . lol

Haha Binteng,

The daelim daystar outside also nice :) Kick start also shiok!

hurhur .. never kickstart before ma.. try try =D

anyway who free on fri or sat afternoon ? pei me go malaysia go do wheel balancing ..

xDxD

Edited by Binteng

lol . ramsnake , roy got this see forum one lei .. so whatever u type he know . lol

Ooppsss... :p

Nevermind lah, see also no prob. we're supporting cka right? hehehe

Daystar70, go find someone else to cry to, ok? :)

hurhur .. never kickstart before ma.. try try =D

anyway who free on fri or sat afternoon ? pei me go malaysia go do wheel balancing ..

xDxD

Bro, why u want to go Johore just to do wheel balancing? If you add in the petrol cost for to and fro trip, time taken plus have to smell all the exhaust fume at causeway; is it still worth it?

BTW, I don't know how much they charge here and in JB.

I was told Unique is cheap for tyres and balancing included. Don't know how much they charge just for balancing though. Could you share the pricing info here please?

If your wheels balance isn't that bad, maybe should wait for firestation's makan trip Sunday morning, then on the way back can detour to JB to do balancing. I don't mind going with you then.

Bro, why u want to go Johore just to do wheel balancing? If you add in the petrol cost for to and fro trip, time taken plus have to smell all the exhaust fume at causeway; is it still worth it?

BTW, I don't know how much they charge here and in JB.

I was told Unique is cheap for tyres and balancing included. Don't know how much they charge just for balancing though. Could you share the pricing info here please?

If your wheels balance isn't that bad, maybe should wait for firestation's makan trip Sunday morning, then on the way back can detour to JB to do balancing. I don't mind going with you then.

is okay la .. i can say is i could save alot alot more just doing in malaysia..

price wise , we are not allow to say it out open in thread..

i can pm u now ...

When must we do wheel balancing?

maybe right after you fit in a new set of tyre..

for my case is my handlebar kinda shaky .. so i think i go balancing better.

ok trip on . on a sat morning after ramsnake's bike is out.anyway, for jeramiah's case i mean ninja's ex bike current owner, his waiting for some kind of insurance thing...... need his number can msg me thanks.

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

When must we do wheel balancing?

Do wheel balancing soon after you buy your bike or car. Doesn't matter whether its new or 2nd hand or whether it comes with fancy alloy sports rims etc. etc.

This is a practice I've always maintained.

Most wheels are balanced when they are manufactured. However the tyres that are fitted add rotating mass to the wheels. Thus when the combined mass spins, the gyroscopic effect will not be true in balance.

For cars, I rotate (Both rear wheels to front, Front left to rear right and Front Right to rear left) the wheels to even out the wear and tear. This is done every 10000km. Of course, wheels must be balanced before being "rotated". Then on wheel balancing is a must for me. Wheel alignment is also done if I sense the car being out of alignment. You can tell when you speed up to 90-100km/h, maintain at that speed then remove your hands from steering wheel. Just make sure you find a nice stretch of straight road to do this. :)

Unfortunately, for bikes we can't do the same due to differing tyre sizes. Thus off-bike wheel balancing every 10,000km or earlier if you feel too much vibration caused by dis-lodged weights or tyre repairs or when fitting new tyres.

Binteng,

Thanks for the info. Since its so expensive here, lets go find a good lobang in JB for wheel balancing. After Firestation's Sat makan ride, ok?

hey bros, censored face here :cheeky:

just a quick shout-out to the team at kkb - roy, john, ah ping and of course, agnes. as thomas noted, my bike has been in for quite a while (thanks for wanting to help facilitate things along mate; i appreciate the thought). 2 days back, i received word that the police investigation had finally concluded, and i was good to repair my baby. roy, john, ah ping and agnes really worked to return her as soon as possible, and i'm pleased to say that it was a job well done (as always). like any and every bike, the rwr has its fair share of flaws, but it's made so much more bearable because of the incredible team supporting it (KKB only - cannot speak for the other CKA branches). :thumb:

anyways, about my accident - it was extremely minor (probably the least serious of all of us here), but it dragged on for abit because of the police investigation. i'll share more once my claim is done.

till then, i'll be busy reacquainting myself with xiao bai :p anybody up for a ride? u guys know my number (at least DC does).