NUDGE mountian dew session when again ?

Class 2B: 10/07/08 -Cagiva Mito Evo II

Class 2A: 01/09/09 -Rvf 400

Class 2 : 13/10/10 -Yamaha R6 (Sold) Current Yamaha R1. Xplane !

Class 3 : 04/05/10

• Replies 7.8k

i finally saw a rwr! just as i left cte using the upper serangoon exit, i caught sight of a red rwr (no p plate) in my rear view mirror. wasn't long before he passed me even though i was driving at a very consistent 70km/hr. very very nice bike.

quick question - and i hope everyone can put forth their 2 cents, whether or not they are new riders or class2a/2 licence holders - why buy a brand new class 2b bike? i can't reason it out.

(1) high buy price and depreciation. while cheaper than class2a/2 bikes, it's not that much cheaper ($8k less than the rwr? .. for most working adults, this is less than half a year's/quarter's salary, and which buys alot more engineering (see pt 3)).

(2) insufficient power to be much more than day-to-day transport. i'd like to make known my awareness that ninjapura and others have gone touring in malaysia. that said, i doubt 2b bikes will be able to push far beyond 110km/hr (true speed and not as reflected by an ill-calibrated speedometer) - maybe 20-30km/hr more?. and even if it did, i don't think it's realistic to expect the bike to so perform 1-2yrs down the track, without extraordinary maintenance efforts. top speed notwithstanding, there's also the matter of pickup and acceleration.

(3) less stable than class2a/2 bikes - lighter weight, narrower wheels, and less technology/engineering assistance (e.g. less competent brakes such as abs).

i hope i don't offend anyone. these is my subjective pov. i just want to understand the rationale behind each individual decision to buy a new 2b bike .. because i'm poisoned. i'm extremely tempted to buy a brand new bike.

No worries bro.. u have the right to say ur mind.

This roadwinR is my first ever first hand bike..

ive been ridg for 2 years ++

before, i rode my dad's phantom, my tzm and 125z.

First of all, i decided to switch from a 2 stroke to

a 4 stroke mainly due to maintenance wise. 4 stroke bikes

are a whole lot easier to mainained.

Why i didnt get a bigger cc bike?

Itz a matter of choice my friend. And also financial status.

I feel, bigger the cc of the bike, the bigger the expenses

for servicing and replacement of parts and thereof.

And speaking of speed, do we really need to travel so fast?

How fast can u go on the expressway?

Your bike pick up no matter how fast, kena red light,

still have to stop rite?

Abt the price depreciation, u are rite abt that one,

but.. if u plan to use it for long.. then nothing to worry ar.

Daelim's engine are known to last for a very long time.

And the agents have good customer service. So, got

any problem with ur bike, straightway go agent.

They are more then happy to settle the problem for u.

Lastly, any bike if u dunno hw to take care, dont have to wait until,

1-2 years to underperform. For a matter of fact, any vehicles,

u rev so high all the time, u ride aggressively, of cuz lah, there will be

adverse effects on ur engine. But for me, if i ride leisurely, mostly for

transport to work and fetch my wife.. shudnt haf a problem. =)

Ride Safely Live Longer..

Just a few add ons about this bike that was not highlighted by whiterlighter and Nudge is that once she's run in, you can really rev her up good.

Gone are the days that cars pass me with annoyed glances when I was running her in.After my 3000Km servicing I began to rev her up more and I can tell you she's got sufficient power for pick up...But one thing to note is that she's a big aunty with a engine like an aunty, the more you let her nag the more powerful she gets vise versa the more you rev her DOHC capability the more high end output energy is created;sort of like a 4stroke 2 stroke if you get what I mean.Its a good thing.For safety reasons I want to get out of the traffic flow fast and be the only one ahead.

Initially I was none too happy about her weight(dropped 3x) but eventually as a new;just passed rider I began to understand and appreciate her weight alittle more,I'm probably 59kg, if I was riding a cbr125 light just nice for size but once kanna windlash from a lorry,sure deviate, with RwR she's holds herself really well and I have no worries on passing big vehicles or going onto Benjamin Sheares bridge.

FC!!!!! its really good.1 litre can last a cbr1000 maybe 14klick or less,1 litre for Rwr can last me maybe 30km with High revs all the way, I realised I'm an aggressive rider.I pick up fast at traffic lights and go *coughcough a whhee bit fast on the expressway not becoz I like to speed but becoz I dun trust drivers......all of them........I want to avoid them as much as possible.And so point is Rwr applies well here I dun speed and her power is good enough for Singapore's roads.Ya another point is I pushed her alot and her engine is getting more smoother....seriously not that I'm getting better but she's performing well.All run in and all.

OH OH guys learned how to U Turn well again, what I do is gear 1 rev abit and let her roll on her initial output bcoz now when i U-turned used to be Jerky at half clutch, so now just get some speed then let her follow through.....maybe I shld experiment more but darn it I must improve my riding skills.

DISCLAIMER: NO WORDS IN THIS POST ARE MEANT TO FLAME RwR OR CHOONG KOK AGENCY PTE LTD. IF ANY SUCH COMMENTS WERE MISINTERPRETED AS SUCH. THEN BE INFORMED IT WAS NOT INTENTIONAL.

Edited by DivineCreations

thanks for the great input. actually, it's not great at all. u guys are seriously toxic. might burn a hole in my pocket. so .. thanks for the thorough input.

btw, i don't understand what you'll mean by dropping the bike because of it's weight .. drop while pushing? or drop when turning (not enough speed)?

also, run-in is drive under how many rpm?

Edited by heyjezza

saw one daelim roadwin r125 at tampines avenue 5 junction just now at 9+pm. that was the first time i saw this bike real life. been quietly reading this whole thread cos i love this bikes. it's bloody big for its class and beautifullllllllllll. very beautiful. the one i saw at tampines was white colour with a box. i believe without the box even more beautifullllllllllllllll. still considering if i should get it at 8+k otr... maybe i wait for second hand. hehe.

6.9k... 8months old, coming 9.... i scare the narrow pank only, the rest is up to my blind spot changing, signal and check back... but i dont think anyone on the road will checkback that often right? S=

no worries all the best

gratz on getting your bike (=

thank you lar she is my second wife

Thats very true but we're talking about 21st century metal works and furnace methods. Metal will corrode but when, the scrapping of the rim paint is getting into fashion but the thing is dun scrap the paint, respray to a better color, was already thinking of spraying long long time ago but got no time to ponder color, you see even my rim sticker also never put coz I've got ideas but no sources to get them done, I love powder coated spraying glossy finish though:thumb::thumb:

Oh Firestation abit late but ....nice bike. You're the only black one.

wah bro late better then never mar ... hahahahaha was waiting to buy ur bike. guys when want to gather all rwr to go out to take pic and prata??? at jb?

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

saw one daelim roadwin r125 at tampines avenue 5 junction just now at 9+pm. that was the first time i saw this bike real life. been quietly reading this whole thread cos i love this bikes. it's bloody big for its class and beautifullllllllllll. very beautiful. the one i saw at tampines was white colour with a box. i believe without the box even more beautifullllllllllllllll. still considering if i should get it at 8+k otr... maybe i wait for second hand. hehe.

yap it is a real beauti..... shld get. buy 1st hand lar then u get more feel of it from the start of run in.... hehehehehe

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

thanks for the great input. actually, it's not great at all. u guys are seriously toxic. might burn a hole in my pocket. so .. thanks for the thorough input.

btw, i don't understand what you'll mean by dropping the bike because of it's weight .. drop while pushing? or drop when turning (not enough speed)?

haha... toxic ey? we are always on the fence. we gave our

honest opinions... u decide watz best.

Hmm.. abt dropping the bike i aint to sure..

but maybe refering to when pushing..

cuz during riding.. , slow u turn, or too small the turning radius

at low speed are just some of the ways i can think of

that u'll drop ur bike.

For me, honestly, there were a few close calls.

I was parking my bike head first. and i wanted to

push it back and turn it at the same time.

i misjudged the slope and it almost dropped.

Just remember wat we learned from 2b.

Keep the body weight of the bike close to ur body.

Speaking of which.. any ideas if we can install

slider or sth to our bike?

And touching on the rpm part..

according to the manual...

try to ride around 5 like dat..

but then, rpm 5 the speed onli how much..

During running in i personally feel, change

gear before u hear the engine like stress like dat.

but occassionally do rev it higher than usual

to prevent carbon build up.

Anything anyone else wanna add in on this?

haha... toxic ey?

Speaking of which.. any ideas if we can install

slider or sth to our bike?

Hee hee Already wanted to install slider the first time I dropped her while U-turning on a slope. Anyways check with Roy from CKA, he suggested to me might have to cut into the frame.My best bet is that the slider can be installed at the base but If you look at yr RwR from the front. What do you see first. I see my 2 signal lights sticking out, they'll hit the floor first trust me drop 3times most damage is on my signal lights...Ya point is I want sliders BUT must cut into the frame to place them at the optimum protective position.

Wah you go 5krpm???!!!!I kept me below 8krpm I already Bua Tahan Liao you kept at 5Krpm.......wah your second name must be Patience.

And touching on the rpm part..

according to the manual...

try to ride around 5 like dat..

but then, rpm 5 the speed onli how much..

During running in i personally feel, change

gear before u hear the engine like stress like dat.

but occassionally do rev it higher than usual

to prevent carbon build up.

Anything anyone else wanna add in on this?

wah u guys really good. me rev till 9 or 10 then change...........:angel:

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

Hee hee Already wanted to install slider the first time I dropped her while U-turning on a slope. Anyways check with Roy from CKA, he suggested to me might have to cut into the frame.My best bet is that the slider can be installed at the base but If you look at yr RwR from the front. What do you see first. I see my 2 signal lights sticking out, they'll hit the floor first trust me drop 3times most damage is on my signal lights...Ya point is I want sliders BUT must cut into the frame to place them at the optimum protective position.

Wah you go 5krpm???!!!!I kept me below 8krpm I already Bua Tahan Liao you kept at 5Krpm.......wah your second name must be Patience.

Bro... i think u got me wrong.. i said according to the manual.

For me, i dun realli look at the rpm.. i just hear the engine sound.

At times, i do rev high too before changing gear.. usually when moving from stationary just before going upslope. but not so high until 9 or 10 lah.. cuz i am still running in my bike.

Bro... i think u got me wrong.. i said according to the manual.

For me, i dun realli look at the rpm.. i just hear the engine sound.

At times, i do rev high too before changing gear.. usually when moving from stationary just before going upslope. but not so high until 9 or 10 lah.. cuz i am still running in my bike.

Alright buddy no worries just take care and maintain 8Krpm.After that can rev abit gradually then when you reach 3000klick like me AAhhh then the real fun begins.Rev like mad and FC not affected much...affected but not much.

i finally saw a rwr! just as i left cte using the upper serangoon exit, i caught sight of a red rwr (no p plate) in my rear view mirror. wasn't long before he passed me even though i was driving at a very consistent 70km/hr. very very nice bike.

quick question - and i hope everyone can put forth their 2 cents, whether or not they are new riders or class2a/2 licence holders - why buy a brand new class 2b bike? i can't reason it out.

(1) high buy price and depreciation. while cheaper than class2a/2 bikes, it's not that much cheaper ($8k less than the rwr? .. for most working adults, this is less than half a year's/quarter's salary, and which buys alot more engineering (see pt 3)).

(2) insufficient power to be much more than day-to-day transport. i'd like to make known my awareness that ninjapura and others have gone touring in malaysia. that said, i doubt 2b bikes will be able to push far beyond 110km/hr (true speed and not as reflected by an ill-calibrated speedometer) - maybe 20-30km/hr more?. and even if it did, i don't think it's realistic to expect the bike to so perform 1-2yrs down the track, without extraordinary maintenance efforts. top speed notwithstanding, there's also the matter of pickup and acceleration.

(3) less stable than class2a/2 bikes - lighter weight, narrower wheels, and less technology/engineering assistance (e.g. less competent brakes such as abs).

i hope i don't offend anyone. these is my subjective pov. i just want to understand the rationale behind each individual decision to buy a new 2b bike .. because i'm poisoned. i'm extremely tempted to buy a brand new bike.

hi dear...

to ans ur Q slowly... me being one of the 2b bike trip siao on maybe can ans u... (btw y i keep seeing my name everywhere)

1. 8k OTR for new bike is not that ex la... u wan bajaj? like 5k, but I saw with my eye their problem (vibration, high rpm, throttle line issue etc), and that bajaj was same age as mine... my rwr so far chiong chiong and not even minor issue so far... new or old bike, worth? wel.. i rather get a new bike...

2. my rwr top is 140km for me... i am heavy at 85kg... it is digital speedo and according to my GPS it is very accurate reading... well, this is 2b bike... if wan power, then y 2b? We 2b riders... stil go touring w 2b cos of many reason... cheap maintenance, good FC... all cheap... and we like to ride slowly the enjoy the scenary... well... anyone dare to come tell me 2b bike cant go touring? hahahhahaha.... :cheeky: and alot of laojiao stil ride 2b not cos of no money or lisen for cl2... simply.. u feel more achievement with a "underpower n lousy" 2b bike to go all the way to thailand right?

BTW ANYONE wanna go Koh Samui in 1-10 May (btw again, it is in thai.. stil quite near to SG)... heeeeeee

3. this one, i am sure u havent study the RWR spec well... prob u shld go n read it in detail ok...

aiyoh u all so sayang bike... my bike.. 3 mth old now look like 3 yrs old liao... :dozed:

actualy bike is to ride one.. drop then drop lor.... just whack hard hard to bring out her power ok... :thumb:

weeee~~ i pass my TP LOH~

maybe i get my bike tmr afternoon after all the documentations are done with my friend hopefully. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

fingers cross X=

i went to CKA to view this roadwin r125 yesterday... damn it's bloody big and fierce and beautiful..!! bloody hell. if there was this bike a few years ago i'd own one already by now. still thinking of excuse to buy this bike as got alternative transport tool now........ but it'd make an expensive toy..