hey guise, because we have to rev over 7k rpm for good pickup/acc, doesn't that increase fuel consumption =/?

i always rev till 10-11 and my fc is consistently 33-35km/l at least

Did you change all 3 items after buying the bike 1st hand? How much would it cost?

hel brakelines are a must to change.. +-$100, chain im using rk428xso which cost me $80 i think or $70 cant rem.. tires i dont know the price..

also, grips i changed to the GPR grips sold in CKA.. doesnt fit properly though gotta make ur own adjustments (cut here and there).. mine is functional but abit ugly due to my DIY haha

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 7.8k

i always rev till 10-11 and my fc is consistently 33-35km/l at least

hel brakelines are a must to change.. +-$100, chain im using rk428xso which cost me $80 i think or $70 cant rem.. tires i dont know the price..

also, grips i changed to the GPR grips sold in CKA.. doesnt fit properly though gotta make ur own adjustments (cut here and there).. mine is functional but abit ugly due to my DIY haha

Thanks for the advice dude, btw revving too high doesnt shorten engine's life?

saw a red rwr bro at town yst. coming out from ps carpark. anyone of you here ? haha. seen a few rwr on the road but they dont seems part of the forum.

eS®

Thanks for the advice dude, btw revving too high doesnt shorten engine's life?

well, i guess all these things are subjective and is up to what u want to believe. for example, i drove my old toyota corolla like a madman, accelerating like crazy everytime from a traffic light.. my friend has one exactly the same model and drives his calmly.. my car had no problem for 6 yrs before it got sold with an fc of 18km/l and his had no power and lousy fuel consumption of 8km/l

there is no foolproof method and i believe that no 2 engines are the same

well, i guess all these things are subjective and is up to what u want to believe. for example, i drove my old toyota corolla like a madman, accelerating like crazy everytime from a traffic light.. my friend has one exactly the same model and drives his calmly.. my car had no problem for 6 yrs before it got sold with an fc of 18km/l and his had no power and lousy fuel consumption of 8km/l

there is no foolproof method and i believe that no 2 engines are the same

agreed :thumb:

engine just like girl, need to rev hard for her to be slim n pretty, if everyday sit at home or walk slowly very soon wil become old charbo...

haha fc for our bikes dont worry la!

Talking about FC, which petrol do you guys use.I'm experimenting with Caltex 95, then on to Platinium98.I can't seem to increase my FC to the standard 30+ I did the basic calculation, 1bip is 2L,by the time I refill its down to 1bip so I've topped up 12L. When I calculate I'm a little alarmed...statistically I'm a new rider so my clutch throttle control might not be good,wondering whether my petrol is going somewhere else...

the bips are not accurate better to calculate fc when u top up and see how many litres. i doubt the type of petrol will affect the fc much.. i guess different grade just means different quality.. smoothness and such. i use power 98 shell and its 35km/l.. thats quite alright for our bikes i guess due to the weight of it..

You use octane 98...hmmmm ok I will update the thread on FC after I used Techron 98...alot of positive feed back for 98. Ronnie from CKA, Ah gui also just told me to try 98...now yours is 98 too...will change mine to 98 ba or the cheaper better alternative to make secret trips to malaysia and get 98petrol at half price.

bro divine ur bike in sig? .. very chio. it's the chioest rwr i've seen yet. v. v. v. hard to look away. look away already still thinking abt it. never been so tempted to get rwr.

Oh hey thanks Jezza, well to tell you the truth my RwR project not ready yet, but I took this picture when the Light was extremely good.So ahh just whack and ehhh photo not bad so I posted lol like professional hor.

Anyways still alot of things to do..just be creative I'm sure once you get your RwR from CKA you would be on a creative spree to mould the bike to your liking. The most extensive RwR done was achieved by one of the forum RwR: Aeykel he overhaul his sticker design...might want to PM him to post his pic too.

haha super duper extensive lor!

Yo Yo Yo,

To all the Bros, of RWR interested to join in this sunday convoy ?? pls help urself already have 50++ bikes in the list

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=237732&highlight=wedding+convoy

dont think can make it bro.. seems like all cruisers also ah

Yo Bro,

No worries, mix this time :)

dont think can make it bro.. seems like all cruisers also ah

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Yo Bro,

wat's ur top now ? performance better after u install ur Exhaust ?

Oh hey thanks Jezza, well to tell you the truth my RwR project not ready yet, but I took this picture when the Light was extremely good.So ahh just whack and ehhh photo not bad so I posted lol like professional hor.

Anyways still alot of things to do..just be creative I'm sure once you get your RwR from CKA you would be on a creative spree to mould the bike to your liking. The most extensive RwR done was achieved by one of the forum RwR: Aeykel he overhaul his sticker design...might want to PM him to post his pic too.

Yo Bro,

wat's ur top now ? performance better after u install ur Exhaust ?

Pick up was definitely higher than norm,the sound coupled without the silencer really pushed the machine faster.I haven't tried malaysia yet. Thing is once I placed back my 2dB silencers the pipe was quieter than the original and performed the same as before without the pick up. I dun mind really the noise was making me irritated:faint::faint::faint:

Nudge yea his was super extensive, how much did he said he spent 300plus??

blue rwr? NDY ISIT lol

just saying hi, to a person riding blue rwr at choa chu kang central ard 6pm...

im the black rw hehee.. not sure if u are in this forum..

there's only one blue RwR in this thread.Thats Ndy,you might wanna PM him, look very uncle wan is it if is then shld be Ndy lor:cheeky:

haha. i once saw the blue rwr in cck area.

i also think i saw divine bike on my way to work just now. haha.

saw a uncle ride a black rwr on my way to school this morning also.

cheers for all RWR rider. seems more and more on the road. but not many in this forum.

eS®

Yo Bro,

Good to see that u start modding ur bike but remember this with stock part this will be ur Max performance. about ur silencers thing is better not to put it :)

Pick up was definitely higher than norm,the sound coupled without the silencer really pushed the machine faster.I haven't tried malaysia yet. Thing is once I placed back my 2dB silencers the pipe was quieter than the original and performed the same as before without the pick up. I dun mind really the noise was making me irritated:faint::faint::faint:

Nudge yea his was super extensive, how much did he said he spent 300plus??