Hi.. today i ride my bike to a mall.... after which i go back the next 15min to start it but unable to. There is battery power, have headlight, the Neutral and HISS and coolant is lighted up... When i press the starter... it just crank but unable to start the engine... ANyone know why????

• Replies 40

nope.... cos i just dun have the mode... i wonder if there any plug or valve plpe can tamper with ?? cos i am able to crank it.. so push start i suppose also wun help.. push start is for if yr batt is weak?

Yup... it starts di moto if di batt is flat or weak...

IS your bike still @ mall>?

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

Hi.. today i ride my bike to a mall.... after which i go back the next 15min to start it but unable to. There is battery power, have headlight, the Neutral and HISS and coolant is lighted up... When i press the starter... it just crank but unable to start the engine... ANyone know why????

magnetic coil problem..i just face this problem yesterday.. price for it to be done up will be $350

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

either fuse (at sideboard), rectifier, battery, magnetic coil, stater coil or worststill no petrol hehe but i doubt it la.. haha

Yamaha Rxz 135 (Stolen) - '03

Kawasaki Krr 150 (Sold) - '03 to '05

Honda CB400 Spec1 (Sold) - '05 to '09

Yamaha 125z (Current) - '09 till i get a suzuki to complete the makes lol :cool:

magnetic coil problem..i just face this problem yesterday.. price for it to be done up will be $350

where did u change ur coil?

Can cranck but cannot start,if you want to go further,maybe take out the sparkplugs. Put back the sparkplug cap onto the sparkplug,crank the engine again while letting the sparkplug touch the engine block or cylinder head cover. No spark mean maybe the ignition coil spoil. Well at least we know that your battery still ok.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Kion, still awake? call me...

If you have recently gone to a mototiam and fuel tank taken off or lifted..check your "bleeder tube" (the ssmaller one..the bigger one is for overflow) under the tank. the mech may have not put it back properly and got block when the tank sit back in place..make sure that the tube is not bend when it runs down. If block..bike cannot start after a few ride..when it died suddenly..as no bleed for pressure for fuel to get to your carbs (as the tap is diaphram operated). The only way to find out without having to lift your tank is to open your fuel cap and hear if there is a "hisssssss" sound (expanding fume rushing out from the tank)...if there is...your tube is blocked.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

If you have recently gone to a mototiam and fuel tank taken off or lifted..check your "bleeder tube" (the ssmaller one..the bigger one is for overflow) under the tank. the mech may have not put it back properly and got block whenthe tank sit bcak in place..make sure that the tube is not bend when it runs down. If block..bike cannot start after a few ride when it died suddenly as no bleed for pressure for fuel to get to your carbs (as tap is diaphram operated). The only to find out without having to lift your tank is to open your fuel cap and hear if there is a "hisssssss" sound (expanding fume rushing out from the tank)...if there is...your tube is blocked.

Hey Kion,

- so how?

- i dunoe much abt ur bike age & previous modes.

- but i noe dat S4 is a bike not easily spoilt wif jus a few meddle.

- my suggestion is 2 call our helpful s4vtec, check wat Ah Pek had mentioned.

- if he's right, ur probm solved.

- if he's not rite, then at least s4vtec is there 2 assist u.

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
Alrite... thanks manz.... i will go check them out and if not i will call for tow liao.. aniway thank alot everyone..~~

sigh............ :giddy:

:lol: ALAMAKKK!!!...so help and free service still Boe_Sen_Lee...must be the recent fuel price drop lah..towing cheaper...:lol: Want to :gun: yourself..let me help you :cheeky:

If you have recently gone to a mototiam and fuel tank taken off or lifted..check your "bleeder tube" (the ssmaller one..the bigger one is for overflow) under the tank. the mech may have not put it back properly and got block whenthe tank sit bcak in place..make sure that the tube is not bend when it runs down. If block..bike cannot start after a few ride when it died suddenly as no bleed for pressure for fuel to get to your carbs (as tap is diaphram operated). The only to find out without having to lift your tank is to open your fuel cap and hear if there is a "hisssssss" sound (expanding fume rushing out from the tank)...if there is...your tube is blocked.

wah pek... im really amaze and impress and I SALUTE YOU with all this knowledge! u are one true knowledgable AH PEK...

if the game show SINGAPORE'S SMARTEST: AH PEK, u can join!!! :D

wah pek... im really amaze and impress and I SALUTE YOU with all this knowledge! u are one true knowledgable AH PEK...

if the game show SINGAPORE'S SMARTEST: AH PEK, u can join!!! :D

I'm humble humble...thank you :D Kenna all the Chit b4 myself that's how I know lor..:lol:

ok guys.. aniway the fault is so call discovered.... it all start when i go to bike and wanna start it and the key stuck halfway and maybe i used a bit of force thus cause the chip in the key to spoil i suppose... Thus the HISS dun function.

So now i will be going back to my bike shop to get the spare key or borrow from them cos i also gonna push the bike back to the shop for trade in....

So guys rem.... if engine can crank and cannto start... yr key is most prob spoil.....

ok guys.. aniway the fault is so call discovered.... it all start when i go to bike and wanna start it and the key stuck halfway and maybe i used a bit of force thus cause the chip in the key to spoil i suppose... Thus the HISS dun function.

So now i will be going back to my bike shop to get the spare key or borrow from them cos i also gonna push the bike back to the shop for trade in....

So guys rem.... if engine can crank and cannto start... yr key is most prob spoil.....

hiss can cause so must problem ah... how much you pay bro

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

actually if you all look at TS 1st post, he did said that the HISS light is lighted up and if it is lighted up, the bike cant start!!! A normal scenario will be that onli the neutral green light and oil pressure red light is lighted up after a correctly coded key is inserted, the HISS red light should go off after the tachometer and speedometer needle turn the full circle.

hiss can cause so must problem ah... how much you pay bro

yah.... cos i just use abit of force to insert the key sicne it stuck halfway and this will cause the sensor on the key to spoil and cun start...

I also notice the HISS lighted up but i cun rem if its normally lights up or not...

Making a new key will be around 60 to 70...... Beside AHboy the key shop will be $60 but your bike need to be there for some programing to be done..

Mine i will get from my bike shop cos i going to push back to shop for trade in thus no point buying a new one.. so far i spend $30 on towing that it...