how many % of your earned income you spend on ur car/bike  

52 members have voted

1. 1. how many % of your earned income you spend on ur car/bike

Tat a gd planning. Well for me almost 30-40% of spending to bikes. Look forward to bring down the % by increase my income intake :)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

• Replies 65

I'd say I spend between 70% to 80% of my monthly income on bike related stuff. Student who needs bike for transport. Fuel alone is enough to make me cry but the amount of time saved just having your own transport is justifiable. Working part time now to feed my bike addiction.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

i spent about 60 % on bikes..this include petrol and instalment...+ accessoires....every mth feel like salary not enough...:giddy:

u also another bike freak hahha HP not enuff. that not enuff.. hiyo. Learn to control and use it on touring better :)

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

I'd say I spend between 70% to 80% of my monthly income on bike related stuff. Student who needs bike for transport. Fuel alone is enough to make me cry but the amount of time saved just having your own transport is justifiable. Working part time now to feed my bike addiction.

Hmm, do you mean that the time saved from having a bike is spent on a part time job to sustain it?

all so rich! spend so much $ on their toys! No need to feed house meh?

of course , house also need to feed.

all well managed.

I saw how my friends suffer with negative equity (even with bikes) and large installments. So I saved up for a few years and bought my bike with cash.

I think insurance installment and road tax divided by 12 months add up to less than $200. My workplace is 15 km from my home, so each month I visit the petrol station 3 to 4 times. But maintenance can be substantial. If I average it out, I think I am in the 20% range.

Luckily for me, my bike is not just my transport. I derive great pleasure from it, and I don't spend on other things. I'm still living comfortably.

Dude, you still going to PG? Hope all is well.

Hmm, do you mean that the time saved from having a bike is spent on a part time job to sustain it?

Hmm something like that I guess. I'll save at at least 1 hour, that's just the one way trip, of traveling time just by riding bike instead of taking public transport. Plus total monthly bike (fuel, etc) expenditure is still lesser than if I'd stayed in hostel. Furthermore, I did saved up while I was working before I chose to continue my studies so I'm more or less pretty stable to maintain bike. Part time job really just so I can keep income coming in because even with all the planning I've done beforehand, still have to think of contingencies. :)

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

planning for expenses should start young, best is to start the moment you started working, but many ppl fall into the temption of not knowing how to deal with the sudden increase of money (salary) which in the long run they might regret...

Wah delusion, I'm sorry to say this but you must learn from Lion in picking avatars, hahaha

Hey come on... :D

Don't rag on the man's taste. It's all personal. :deal:

Look on the bright side. At least it ain't Ru Hua, right? :lol:

Dude, you still going to PG? Hope all is well.

Haven't been there since I got back. Still getting used to the new bike, and new job etc. Will take a little break to settle down first lah.

I have to say Lion picks some of the best avatars around, consistently. :lol:

lol.. at least to what i used to put, this is a very big improvement. no more decomposed corpse, dead people and such.. lol

Lion Lion, where are you, show your power leh....!!!!

These days Lion also toned down it seemed.

Gone are those days where his avatar are all those fresh, succulent joyful bundle of joys who needs to be disciplined.

Nowadays, it's those matured sultry yummies that he offers.

Still brilliant! :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL