Hyundai Avante?

hydrop

• Replies 94

gd car for the price. in fact actual price is lower. go talk to a hyundai se to find out.

ride is very comfortable and refine. i prefer it to the previous altis. FC is about 12-13 for auto. insurance is super cheap. but their loan interest rate is higher than the rest - 2.68%.

Hyundai depreciates more than Jap cars. I strongly suggest that you buy 2nd hand if you like the car. Look for a relatively new one e.g. 1 - 2 years old. Then your depreciation will be much lesser.

I drive a Hyundai and I think they are great value for money. I have a 1.6l Getz and I get on average 14km/l.

If u r getting a hyundai my advise is u better get a jap car cuz u muz think of e resale value.... IF u getteing a small car mayb a honda Fit e FC on spec is 24km/l, n on actual city drive is 17+--18+..... IF on NSHW u can get a 22+...... N e resale on jap car is better then other car 4 sure......

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

very weird that someone should mention PI as good money for value.

If you happen to get one with local equilvalent (FIT/JAZZ), ok.

If you dun (CROWN), all the best to you.

And I also must be too ignorant already, 17-18 km/l for city driving, my bike is barely hitting this range.

Although I cannot disagree on the resale value of Hyundai as being sub-par for now, what you pay is what you get. Want resale? Get a Honda, 70k.

u go test drive avante. sx4.

see which one has bigger bootspace, rear passenger leg/head room.

hehe. neway, im driving avante also. for 2yrs alrdy. clockd 87K mileage.

no problem at all.. but of course u must do the typical preventive maintainance la..

change oil/filter, rotate tyre every 10K. etc..

the only major part i had to change:-

master brake pump. spoilt becos i didnt change the brake fluid till the pads wear out @ 80K mileage.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

Erm... must log in to see.

Anyway so far my choices are Hyundai Avante and the suzuki SX4 sedan, all around 50k. The honda fit is too expensive liaoz.

Power wise a lot of difference leh.. Avante 121BHP and SX4 only got 102BHP.. Interior trim Avante also much better, SX4 very dull.. But OMV SX4 much higher I think

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

My bro went to test drive for fun the other day,no intention of buying.. Den as he was leaving, the salesman ran after him and offered him $2k discount.. After discount is $38,999 for manual.. So he brought his dad in law the next day in to buy, but it's the auto version(still got the $2k discount).. if you want the number for the sales person I can get it from my bro, just PM me and I'll try to ask him.. NB, My 1.1L Getz was $41k when I bought it 1year+ ago :pity:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

My bro went to test drive for fun the other day,no intention of buying.. Den as he was leaving, the salesman ran after him and offered him $2k discount.. After discount is $38,999 for manual.. So he brought his dad in law the next day in to buy, but it's the auto version(still got the $2k discount).. if you want the number for the sales person I can get it from my bro, just PM me and I'll try to ask him.. NB, My 1.1L Getz was $41k when I bought it 1year+ ago :pity:

Can PM me the sales person number? Thanks. The lastest official price is now $39 999 for manual and $41 999 for auto. Hopefully can get the auto for the $39 999 price! :cheeky:

We R One!

i think wait a while more the price wld drop. Jus look at the i30 so new yet the price has dropped by almost abt 10k already. from 60+ to now 53999.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

i think wait a while more the price wld drop. Jus look at the i30 so new yet the price has dropped by almost abt 10k already. from 60+ to now 53999.

I think the i30 price will drop further,cos they bringing in the basic model that's w/o the climate control and passenger airbag. If Manual I think will be even lower

Riot-Bike Co.

This is a good car....Better than some of the jap.....

More 10k diff...I wonder how much mileage you need to clock to get back the 10k diff.......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7