• Replies 111

==== SINGAPORE (Central) =====

*** RESERVED FOR UPDATES ***

--- BOTAK JONES (WESTERN FOOD) ---

What's Served?: Authentic American Food

Operating Hours: 12.00noon - 10.00pm (Last Order 09.30pm) (Closed On Mondays)

Halal?: NO

Comments: Waiting time is approx 15-20mins during weekdays (food is prepared upon order, not pre prepared). Avoid Weekends as the waiting time can stretch to 1 hour.

Other Reviews: I-S Magazine wrote that this might be the second largest burger

in Singapore. Who knows? Who cares? If it doesn’t taste good,

it’s a waste of time. This is three 150-gram patties. That’s almost

one pound of beef, never mind the bun, lettuce, tomatoes or onions.

I-S asks, ‘’Are you man enough?’’ I ask, ‘’ARE YOU CRAZY?!!’’

-Ratings-

Food: 9/10

Ambience: 6/10

Service: 9/10

Price: 10/10

Value For Money: 9/10

TOTAL RATING: 43/50

Fish & Chips

Regular: S$5.50

Large: $9.50

http://www.botakjones.com/images/fish&chip_large.jpg

Cajun Chicken

Regular: $6.50

Large: $12.00

http://www.botakjones.com/images/cajunchic_large.jpg

Rosemary Lamb Chops

200G $10.00

300G $13.50

http://www.botakjones.com/images/rosemarylamb.jpg

Australian Rib Eye Steak (Limited Quantity Daily)

200G $13.00

300G $18.00

400G $25.00

http://www.botakjones.com/images/airflownnz.jpg

YOU CRAZY WHAT?!

$11.50

http://www.botakjones.com/images/burgerucrazy.jpg

Prob Singapore's Biggest Burger. You have been warned.

(Ask for medium rare or medium. Tried the regular (medium done) and it was a bit dry)

Giant Beef Hotdog

Without the bun S$5.50

With the bun S$6.50

Set Meal S$7.50

What a DAWG!! 180 grams of beef in a snappy pork

casing. This is as traditional as they get.

http://www.botakjones.com/images/giantbeefhd.jpg

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h57/devoted_01/2221.gif

palmer u arh.. frm just nw u send me e burger pic n nw i see SO MANY FOOD!!!! hungry liao la.. sobx.... :giddy:

he Whispered in her ear & said;you have eyes on a A.N.G.E.L

As the days go by the memories still [R.E.M.A.I.N]

Eh...I was at this Botak Jones a Yr back and they were in Tuas area...beside a ship yard...now they are in Ang Moh Kio? Food was not bad.

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

Originally posted by Chow Yun Fatt@Jun 16 2006, 09:22 AM

Eh...I was at this Botak Jones a Yr back and they were in Tuas area...beside a ship yard...now they are in Ang Moh Kio? Food was not bad.

they opened another branch @ AMK.

guys... jus fyi botak jones at tuas is halal n e food sreved is :thumb:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

===== SINGAPORE (North) =====

1) Chong Pang Nasi Lemak Sembawang Road

2) Ang Pang Niang Tou Fu Springleaf :slurp:

3) Curry Fishhead opposite Sembawang Shopping Centre

4) Thai food top floor of Sembawang Shopping Centre :slurp:

5) Indian food Northpoint foodcourt

6) Jerry's BBQ at Jalan Kayu

7) Japanese food at Casuarina

8) Roti Plata at Casurina

:hungry: :slurp:

We R One!

===== SINGAPORE (East) =====

1. Blk 85 Ba Chor Mee (all 3 stalls are great)

2. Chan BBQ @ Blk 85

3. Blk 511 (Bedok North) Ba Chor Mee

4. Blk 511 Yo Chi Mee Sua ( Kidney & Liver Mee Sua)

5. Upp Changi Rd Branch (Opposite Shell Station, after Frankel Junction) Yo Chi Mee Sua & Zhi Cha

6. 328 Katong Laksa ( i like this lah..others might like other stalls).

7. Apollo Fried Kuay Teow @ Marine Parade Hawker Cetre.

8. Neptune Dim Sum @ Marine Parade Hawker Centre

9. Wan Tou Sek Dim Sum along Geylang near Lor 17

10. Chai Chee Pork Porridge @ Blk 85

11. 132 Mee Pok Kuay Teow Mee along Upp East Coast Rd opposite POSB Bank

12. Beef Noodles @ Eminent Plaza Food Centre

13. Hwee Kee Fish Ball Kuay Teow Mee @ Blk 85

14. Mei Kee Wan Tan Mee @ Changi Village

15. International Nasi Lemak @ Changi Village

16. Beef Noodles @ Beach Rd Army Market.

17. Roxy International Buffet @ Roxy Square. (value for money)

18. Nasi Lemak @ Blk 110 Lengkong Tiga

19. Hua Kee Wan Tan Mee @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre

20. Leng Kee Beef Noodle @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre

21. Cheok Kee Duck Rice @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre

22. Satay @ Blk 110 Lengkong Tiga

23. Scissor Cut Curry Rice @ Jalan Besar

24. Yong Tau Hoo @ Eunos Market

25. Char Kuay Teow @ Eunos Market

26. Ah Balling Tang Yuan @ Beach Rd Army Market

27. Mansaku Japanese Food @ Beach Rd Army Market

28. Cho Kee Wan Tan Mee @ Old Airport Rd

29. Lor Mee @ Old Airport Rd

30. Nam Kee Fried Hokkien Mee @ Old Airport Rd

31. Tai Kwa Pork Noodle @ Blk 466 North Bridge Rd

32. Happy Chef Western Food @ Blk 466 North Bridge Rd

Bros & Sis,

Have you been to this chinese eating establishment at Tiong Bahru Plaza?

Call me a mountain turtle but when i went there with my wife today for dinner we were really in for a very pleasant and super yummy surprise........http://www.vocinelweb.it/faccine/cibo/10.gif

This is a really cool place designed to look like an old and dated eating establishment.

They play Chinese oldies to make you feel like you were once a young person in the 70s. We took a seat at the outdoor dining area with a white canopy and strong fans blasting to keep the outdoor area cool.

The interior of the outlet even have bird cages to add to the cool look of the Shanghai Era in China:thumb:

Ok now back to the food, you all have to try the food there to know what i mean when i say 'You are in food heaven'...

We tried the fried rice with prawns and olives, xiao long pau(dumblings)Very juicy!! And some mixture of Tim Sum(chinese delicacies)Yummy.

Wash it down with the tea they supply there we were full and very satisfied.

The service there by the mainland ladies very polite and prompt.

I not trying to promote anything but i have to tell you all when in singapore when there is good food i have to spread around for people (especially SBF members).

Opps, i forgot to mention that the food there is non-halal(SORRY):cheeky:

Image000.jpg

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

Nope,

Not very, i and my wife together eat, the bill comes to around about twenty bucks......

Depends on what you order.

I don't usually sing praises, if you check google for this outlet reviews you will mostly hear praises...

Oh ya i tried the la mian(the noodle dish they are famous for...)....

They have another branch at Hougang Mall.

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

Wow, always pass by there but it didn't raise my attention. Maybe I'll try it sometime soon. Hehe.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Nope,

Not very, i and my wife together eat, the bill comes to around about twenty bucks......

Depends on what you order.

I don't usually sing praises, if you check google for this outlet reviews you will mostly hear praises...

Oh ya i tried the la mian(the noodle dish they are famous for...)....

They have another branch at Hougang Mall.

i expect its something like crystal jade?

how much its like?

de servings, and perhaps, filling dish for eg, uhm.. fried rice de price is like 4+ or 5+?

maybe this way can be a better guide to whether its "ex" or not. :thumb:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

i expect its something like crystal jade?

how much its like?

de servings, and perhaps, filling dish for eg, uhm.. fried rice de price is like 4+ or 5+?

maybe this way can be a better guide to whether its "ex" or not. :thumb:

also gotta compare with the portion and quality of food ;)

yahs, tts why i saying de Servings mah rahs~

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

wen doh siak?

hw come all mention singapore nia? wat about Malaysia? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg