Originally posted by br1an@Dec 23 2005, 05:45 PM

that thing look like a mini oil filter.. but dose it work like an oil filter?

Phantom has it. runner also have something similar.

I would say more like a strainer. Can only catch bigger particles.

Finer particles will jus go thru.

• Replies 2.6k

Ya what such a plain looking bike(to them), very few people like us find it so beautiful.

Had 1 majesty YP250 Pearl white before and no body even comented on the bike when i first rode to work even it look so good and shiny and new. They just say new bike huh and that's it. And i ask them if it was attractive and nice-they just replied very shiny and that's it.

Then i ask not nice meh? they just say look normal nothing special, wha i so disappointed but hey i really like the scoot very much.

Plus there are so many choices now most would have bought an X9 anyway or a burgman recently saw ah peh riding the new exciting scooter (our local model is it 500cc or250cc) Last night saw ah peh riding 02 burgman with improvise roofing with acrlic screen and wiper wah !!!!!!!!! can pass meh??????????

Illegal modification man!!!!!!!! :sweat:

Originally posted by parotae@Dec 25 2005, 12:27 PM

Ya what such a plain looking bike(to them), very few people like us find it so beautiful.

Had 1 majesty YP250 Pearl white before and no body even comented on the bike when i first rode to work even it look so good and shiny and new. They just say new bike huh and that's it. And i ask them if it was attractive and nice-they just replied very shiny and that's it.

Then i ask not nice meh? they just say look normal nothing special, wha i so disappointed but hey i really like the scoot very much.

Plus there are so many choices now most would have bought an X9 anyway or a burgman recently saw ah peh riding the new exciting scooter (our local model is it 500cc or250cc) Last night saw ah peh riding 02 burgman with improvise roofing with acrlic screen and wiper wah !!!!!!!!! can pass meh??????????

Illegal modification man!!!!!!!! :sweat:

the comments i got from a few ger is ... so cute !!! :faint: haahha any i like the look very much aspecailly the pearl white one, hope to get tat color but.. no luck so bought the red one

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by br1an@Dec 25 2005, 10:07 PM

the comments i got from a few ger is ... so cute !!! :faint: haahha any i like the look very much aspecailly the pearl white one, hope to get tat color but.. no luck so bought the red one

can always spray to the colour u like ma..... save up loh....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

I had mine from Givi for the Majesty 400 Model with a 52 litre box. I asked my mechanic for it. I think $100 for the mount....cannot remember.

The mount from GV cost $140+ including installation fee. Quoted from Givi shop along serangoon rd.

I just changed my 8 rollers and RH air filter at 34700km and cost $5.50/ea and $26 (parts only) respectively. Have noticed that the rollers are a bit wear off but still useable if u do not mind some extra sound when pick up.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Mount...have to remove the rear cowling permanantly. To fit the rack.

Just to share, I have just changed my rear brake pad recently. Initially was trying to use an off market brake which was very cheap (ard $20) when compared to the original yamaha brand which cost around $70+. The result was that of less effectiveness as it does not cover the full radius of the brake disc and some vibrating metal sound maybe due to the difference in thickness of the pad material (original is much more thicker) or design?

After using the off market pad for two mths, decided to use back the orignal ones and all the above cons were rectified. The total cost in installing the pads are $85.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

i just buang my majesty :cry: not long any 1 can recomand where to send for respary, buget man cos getting married :sweat:

ridding for 1yr and 2mth liao (2004 nov~2006 feb bike majesty)

Majesty is a good bike can carry all the thing i buy from sin song :cheeky:

the only bike my Wife not complain AT all :cheer: lol

1999~magma 125cc

2000~TZR 125cc

2000~2001~suzuki bandit 400cc

2001~2003~ phatom 150cc

2003~2004~steed 400cc

2004~now~majesty 400cc

For Majesty 400 OEM is dunlop but for other brand only got 2, 1 is Michelin pilot the other is pirella GT 24 for Pillera GT24 1 set cost $175.00 ( need to indend) i order at defu lane there . took abot 1 mth to deliver.

For Michelin pilot price i not so sure

that all i con give you all the Info

hi adr 77 & cikgu nice to know you all !!! lol :bouncefire:

want to ask you all did any of you get any aftermarket part for M400??

saw a lot of after market parts from japan but duno how to indent :cry: .......

care to share how your bike looke like ???

Rtypefreedom~majesty 400

Blue : colour

tyre:pirella GT 23 & 24(just change)

acc : voltmeter anlog type +- 1V test at company (Brand :Auto gauge)

Hello rtype

Parts from Japan....must go there to get and order....my mechanic just came back from Japan to upgrade his Forza....nice....chrome parts....but expensive.

Planning to get a set of handlebars and mirrors.

My bike black colour Majesty YP400G around 1 year old.

Fell once...parking on side stand...slight scratches.

You put voltmeter...how much?

Can meet up...no problem

Wanna join up with the Swing outing at the following links http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=108711

Hi rtypefreedom,

My bike is very original except the rear box and bracket. If you like to know on the available accessories for YP400, check this website but price not cheap.

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/mc/grand_majesty/index.html

color: Grey (04 model)

Tyre: IRC (Front), Dunlop (Rear)

oO the ar Beng outing ar ...

cant lei :cry: cos "wife"( mine customary this July) side there relative got ppl married .....

cant join is on sat 18m also :weep:

For the volt meter ar my fri sell to me cos he sold his X9, the price for the volt meter around $25 or 35 cant remember. fix on the front part cant explain clearly

for meet up no problem sun & monday i off (shift work guy) but sun schulde a bit tigh sms me we can work it out. hp no (96846179)

how about acc ask around for more ppl to buy = quantily dis ???( sorry for my bad eng ):sweat:

ER..... got 1Q to ask all the majesty 400 rider common Q also can kena wack Q :sweat:

What is your miles like for 10L of petrol ????

mine is 150~165km per 10L of petrol :cry: :cry: (with petrol additive add in and engine oil additive)

Without any engine & petrol addivite is 130KM!!!!!:cry: so less......

can tell me your miles cos i think this bike drink water :weep:

Originally posted by rtypefreedom@Feb 14 2006, 09:15 AM

ER..... got 1Q to ask all the majesty 400 rider common Q also can kena wack Q :sweat:

What is your miles like for 10L of petrol ????

mine is 150~165km per 10L of petrol :cry: :cry: (with petrol additive add in and engine oil additive)

Without any engine & petrol addivite is 130KM!!!!!:cry: so less......

can tell me your miles cos i think this bike drink water :weep:

I think you are mislead by the fig shown in the odometer/tripmeter. The figure shown is in miles, not km. For new YP400, consumption should be around 21-23km/l. after 10,000km it should stabilise around 23-24km/l.

i plan to buy a scooter. can u help me to answer some of my queries for majesty400?

1. what is the full tank capacity and the maximum mileage it can achieve?

2. can the underseat compartment store 2 full faced helmet?

3. for spare parts, which brand is cheaper? yamaha, suzuki or honda?

4. is there a n authorises service center for yamaha scooter?

Hello

Full tank about 14 litres plus reserve I can go about 160 miles or 230-240km for 10 litre before indicator goes on.

Underseat can store 2 full face correct.

Spare parts if buy original same price for all brands.

Yamaha distributor is Hong Leong at paya lebar...but ask your regular mechanic to get,

Originally posted by adr77@Feb 11 2006, 06:41 PM

Wanna join up with the Swing outing at the following links http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=108711

Hi rtypefreedom,

My bike is very original except the rear box and bracket. If you like to know on the available accessories for YP400, check this website but price not cheap.

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/mc/grand_majesty/index.html

color: Grey (04 model)

Tyre: IRC (Front), Dunlop (Rear)

Dun like tat leh. Not Swing outing....

Big Scoot Outing lah....