Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 18 2006, 11:52 AM

Should be less than $3K...If you want we can go during lunch afterwards. :D

well if less than 3k i grab it.

anyway call me bro we can chat and you can tell me where abt

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 18 2006, 10:46 AM

Dunno...But you can't miss it on the right if you're travelling on Geylang Road before the Aljunied junction.

Bro, boh leh.

Rode there just now, only got Majesty 125 green color at the second shop. The one nearest the junction has one helix at the shop front but no Majesty 250 leh.:confused:

1994 - Yamaha TW200

1995 - Piaggio Skipper 125

1997 - Honda Steed VCL 400

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2007 - Honda ST1100X (STOC#7138)

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Originally posted by SeanLo@Aug 18 2006, 02:02 PM

Bro, boh leh.

Rode there just now, only got Majesty 125 green color at the second shop. The one nearest the junction has one helix at the shop front but no Majesty 250 leh.:confused:

ya bro only a majesty 125. Went there just now 2.

I believe the majesty 250 is customer's

Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 18 2006, 02:55 PM

Sorry...was there just now...that 250 is the customers'... :sorry:

thats ok brudder.... i guess tmr i have to hunt at bukit merah ..... the killer place!!!

The boss must be wondering why all of the sudden so many people go to his shop to ask for Majesty 250. HAHAHA.

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Originally posted by SeanLo@Aug 18 2006, 05:05 PM

The boss must be wondering why all of the sudden so many people go to his shop to ask for Majesty 250. HAHAHA.

you will never know the next thing ..... he will get all the majesty to his shop ....

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Aug 18 2006, 05:08 PM

you will never know the next thing ..... he will get all the majesty to his shop ....

i went all over singapore to search for majesty or silverwing 400(second hand)

but none come across..... i even went to couple of shops and they recommend me against majesty ..... any idea why ?

Btw just got back from Mah Motor. Surprising they have a FT Majesty but guess how much it cost ??

To cut it short i told the salesman to fly Kite. I wasnt born yesterday

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Aug 19 2006, 01:00 PM

i went all over singapore to search for majesty or silverwing 400(second hand)

but none come across..... i even went to couple of shops and they recommend me against majesty ..... any idea why ?

Btw just got back from Mah Motor. Surprising they have a FT Majesty but guess how much it cost ??

To cut it short i told the salesman to fly Kite. I wasnt born yesterday

bro itz not so easy to find a majesty nowadays man....

alot of pple r looking for the bike mayb can try GHC @ seragoon or yishun to c whether they have the bike anot!!!:smile:

:goodluck: in searching!!!!

hope u can find 1 soon n we can soon have a majesty kopi session liaoz.!!!!!!:thumb:

Originally posted by bomerman81@Aug 23 2006, 12:19 AM

bro itz not so easy to find a majesty nowadays man....

alot of pple r looking for the bike mayb can try GHC @ seragoon or yishun to c whether they have the bike anot!!!:smile:

:goodluck: in searching!!!!

hope u can find 1 soon n we can soon have a majesty kopi session liaoz.!!!!!!:thumb:

Theres 2 shops Mah n ASp have the bike

But .... Mah selling price is CRAZY!!!!

As for ASP the price doesnt justify the condition .... and as per normal .... even though they say its under warranty for certain period ..... i dun trust them ...shops will be shops

They just wanna sell after dat .... thats it!

Yeah. Share the price leh.

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Originally posted by SeanLo@Aug 24 2006, 12:29 PM

Yeah. Share the price leh.

$4500 for an FT plate at Mah

$3500 at ASP

state of ASP condition : very bad

even though they claim they have repaired a lot

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Aug 24 2006, 03:10 PM

$3500 at ASP

wow!!! so expensive they think u robert or wat???

anyway gd things normally have to wait like the other i saw 1 @ ban hon bros @ amk the 1 along the roadside the plate was a FY plate selling @ 5500 machine price where i find the bike quite worth but due to my short of cash thats y decided on the later models!!!!:smile:

BTW the bike is sold liaoz as my fren juz went down to check!!!:cheeky:

sori to disappoint u juz wana let u noe that the prices that they quote is really to high.....:smile:

Hey bros here, if you have been surfing the forums classified section, you will know that I'm looking for a YP250 too. Will to pay $5.5 for a FY or newer plate. Cash is not a problem as Iwill sell my FW S4 vtec2 once I find a suitable YP250.

Anyone bro see Majesty that fits the bill, pls sms me at 8125 5440 immediately. Thanks in advance!!

Originally posted by roytanlk@Aug 25 2006, 02:48 PM

Hey bros here, if you have been surfing the forums classified section, you will know that I'm looking for a YP250 too. Will to pay $5.5 for a FY or newer plate. Cash is not a problem as Iwill sell my FW S4 vtec2 once I find a suitable YP250.

Anyone bro see Majesty that fits the bill, pls sms me at 8125 5440 immediately. Thanks in advance!!

Hey bro .... we are not blind .... we can read ur posting .... dun have to post so many times and keep repeating!!!

its hard to get a FY plate and above ..... i suggest if you have the cash get the new one.

Yah Bro. No need to repeat manymany times lah. Causing alot of connection problems with my lau pok kai computer. Any way, I think most of us will post a notice if one is seen thus just check in once in a while to update yah.

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Just went to Botak. Transmission got very noisy all of the sudden. After disassembling the transmission found that the new clutch was not wearing evenly. Botak said must be me tried top speed the other night nearly fried the clutch thus causing the uneven wearing. Used sand paper to sand the uneven part of the clutch and fix back.

Now must be kuai kiah ride slowly for about 4 full tanks before can whack the throttle. So bros out there, remember to ride smoothly without whacking your throttle for at least 4 full tanks after changing your clutch.

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

I don't think he meant to multi-post ... I notice at times after hitting send, the system kinda hang (it was processing but not displaying activity).. so hit once or twice more than become multi-post ..

Sean, could you describe the noise? Has the noise gone now that the clutch shoes have been sanded down..

Hi all, I don't mean to annoy anyone. =(

nocvin is right. The browser seems to hang on me, hence click again. Have since deleted the duplicate posts.

Read elsewhere in http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....7844&hl=majesty that Majesty 250's engine design have not changed for the past 10 years. Is true for even the newest models?

Originally posted by roytanlk@Aug 25 2006, 11:29 PM

nocvin is right. The browser seems to hang on me, hence click again. Have since deleted the duplicate posts.

Read elsewhere in http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....7844&hl=majesty that Majesty 250's engine design have not changed for the past 10 years. Is true for even the newest models?

in terms of performance .... honda is better .....

but the problem with yamaha is the depreciation.

but its all up to ur preference .... honda engine is smoother compared to yamaha.

Originally posted by roytanlk@Aug 25 2006, 11:29 PM

Without looking at the Grand Majesty, I believe there is a slight change to the engine since 2000. Thus from 5GM onwards all using the same engine.

But I believe one has to ride a majesty to see why they have not change the engine design for the past 6years. Try riding between 70 - 80km/hr, you can't hear any other sound from the bike except maybe a slight hum from the engine and a soft burbling sound from the exhaust. It glides along the road without any irritating vibes to spoil your ride especially in the night. Try beating that smoothness.

The above might seems a bit bias but then what do you expect from a majesty owner.:cheeky:

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Originally posted by unocvin@Aug 25 2006, 06:23 PM

I don't think he meant to multi-post ... I notice at times after hitting send, the system kinda hang (it was processing but not displaying activity).. so hit once or twice more than become multi-post ..

Sean, could you describe the noise? Has the noise gone now that the clutch shoes have been sanded down..

It only happens when I'm moving off or when I suddenly pick up speed while coming to a stop and especially while going up a carpark slope. The bike would start to jerk and there's alot of vibes. It sounds like metal grinding against plastics thus the initial thought that the variator and rollers and sliders had become chui chui.:giddy:

After sanding down the pads on the shoes, only slight vibes were felt and also no more grinding sound. But if terkan the accelerator too much can still feel the vibes coming back. Guess have to go light on the accelerator for the next 1000kms in order to season the pads properly.

1994 - Yamaha TW200

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Aug 24 2006, 03:10 PM

$3500 at ASP

bro which ASP you went? cos my friend saw abt 2-3 at ASP changi.

planning to go take a look within these 2 days

also looking for the 02 & above model......

not easy to find.....:giddy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)