IMO, there's 2 way:

1) cut the seat to make it lower

2) Adapt to the stock height

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

• Replies 8k

Ah, I see that you are planning to go to Laos....

Last I heard bikes beyond 250cc are not allowed into the country. How are you going to get in?

How true is it?and any updates?

nice pixxies = )

but down there only seen the guys washing

Models were there for publicity...only for a short while...to take pictures.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

That's what my friend told me when he tried to enter Laos on his 400cc bike about 2 years back. He was refused entry back then.

Not sure if there's any change in that ruling now....

How true is it?and any updates?

xgrind.blogspot.com

There's a Laos Expedition article on Motor Culture. Those are big bikes we're talking abt. And they're in Laos.

So it's either the ban got lifted, or they have special permits.

There's a Laos Expedition article on Motor Culture. Those are big bikes we're talking abt. And they're in Laos.

So it's either the ban got lifted, or they have special permits.

hehe special..?wat kinda special?:sweat:

That's what my friend told me when he tried to enter Laos on his 400cc bike about 2 years back. He was refused entry back then.

Not sure if there's any change in that ruling now....

hmmm...ok noted and i will ask around ..thanks brother.:cheer:

Bro racingter, starting to plan ur trip to Laos liao ar ? Power lah !

any1 know where to find tall winsscreen for gen1?

Can't remember the name of the shop, but I bought mine few years back for my gen1 at the shop selling ARAI ... a few shops away from Auntie's daughter's shop @ lavender and opposite Minerva (ducati).

bikepics-1105555-full.jpg

bikepics-1105552-full.jpg

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Can't remember the name of the shop, but I bought mine few years back for my gen1 at the shop selling ARAI ... a few shops away from Auntie's daughter's shop @ lavender and opposite Minerva (ducati).

ya was look for someting lik yrs.. dats givi izzit?

i try go find..

You bend over... they let you in.

That kinda special. :lol:

wah lau a bit....i rather not enter..:lol:

hmmm this statement like I hear before...:lol:

hehe........kinda familiar hor..

er, have 2 be careful with the corners when doing track, if not the main stand can be easily scrapped...

So far my track session..neber try scraping the mainstand b4...any one can do that with their fazer..i respect him/her..

You bend over... they let you in.

That kinda special. :lol:

wah lau a bit....i rather not enter..:lol:

hmmm this statement like I hear before...:lol:

hehe........kinda familiar hor..

er, have 2 be careful with the corners when doing track, if not the main stand can be easily scrapped...

So far my track session..neber try scraping the mainstand b4...any one can do that with their fazer..i respect him/her..

yup...it's my dream to ride my FZ1 there..hell of a experience!!:lovestruck:

haha,good luck bro !

Btw,i am slowly considerin getting a Fazer 1000 liao...:lol:

A question, any changed their rear tyres before, original bridgestone 202. ah chong quoted me $230 roughly, wondering if you guys here have better quotes. thanks., =p

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Dudez, i'm looking for brakepads for my Fazer6...where can i get 1??..

Totally agreed :bow:

xgrind.blogspot.com

Totally agreed :bow:

haha how about ppl who scrape the fairing during corner?

that is chey seng :cheer:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

:lol: MAINSTAND?! Wu nia boh. Maybe if while riding straight, I use my leg to drop the mainstand for sparking effect?! :p How? Respect boh? :p

Sidestand maybe la, if your sidestand already lao lao not tight. And it hangs limply in the left turn :p

But footpeg maybe more common, 'cos the FZ suspension is bloody marshmallow soft. That's the number one thing I HATE about the Fazer. The wallowing soft suspension.

haha how about ppl who scrape the fairing during corner?

that is chey seng :cheer:

Sure... can scrap fairing one. Just buang lor. :lol:

But seriously, if you have a belly pan, THAT will be the first one to scrap the road. I dragged mine going down Genting.

But that's mainly 'cos Fazer suspensions are on the soft side. Like saggy tits. :clapping: