Yup. I had my share of fun with the crazy K4. It's time for me to care more about my aching bones and muscles.

Anyway FZ6 is not really a "tame" bike loh. Go search "FZ6 cup" on Youtube and be prepared to see onboard videos of riders flying around the track on FZ6 faster than we ever could on literbikes.

It's a good choice, my friend. How about you? Still enjoying your Blackbird?

oh yeah i love those fz6 cups based in australia.. considering to get those race plastics..

• Replies 8k

Stock Gen 2 FZ1 averages 16km/l... After all the mods will drop to 13km/l.

Airbox mod

K@N Air filter

Slip-on

PC3

Ais removed + Block-off plates

R1 head gasket + cams

O2 sensor plug removed

Ex-up cable removed

Exhaust servo motor removed

Cables re-routed

Ti- bolts

Wah 16km per litre.. R1 uses 18km per litre.. 36km difference.. Guess have to adjust the mileage if going touring.. If i were to ride at 180km/hr or higher how many km will be the total mileage i cover.. I estimate a petrol station to be 200km apart based on my previous tour.. I think i will have to reduce to 170km to be safe..

Edited by wanaero
Wah 16km per litre.. R1 uses 18km per litre.. 36km difference.. Guess have to adjust the mileage if going touring.. If i were to ride at 180km/hr or higher how many km will be the total mileage i cover.. I estimate a petrol station to be 200km apart based on my previous tour.. I think i will have to reduce to 170km to be safe..

You should average your speed to 160km/hr.

Must locate a petrol station by 150km interval.

or you can bring along a mobile petrol container with at least 3 litres of petrol as reserved-reserve.

Wah even lower.. Must do more stopover.. hehe more resting and wasting time..

There are always petrol kiosks along the usual R&R/ stopping points.

Just nice to stop and take a short break.

The FZ1 seat is not that comfortable over a long stretch... :(

Wah even lower.. Must do more stopover.. hehe more resting and wasting time..

Actually by having to do more stopovers, you will have more rest... and that means you will have more concentration.

Concentration is very impt when it comes to touring. Fatigue is a very dangerous thing when travelling long distances.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

haa welcome s4^dreamer to the fazer club ;)

I'm glad that I'm in da club! :cheers:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

intending to get Fz6/fz6r~ just waiting for next thurs COE prices to increase then i'll sell off my car ;)

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

intending to get Fz6/fz6r~ just waiting for next thurs COE prices to increase then i'll sell off my car ;)

Thought no more fz6 liao.. Now coming out with fz8.. Unless you intend to buy second hand la.. :angel:

ya shld be getting fz6 s2.. 2nd hand lor.. first hand expensive lei...

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

FZ6 is being replaced by XJ6..

FZ8 is a total new bike..

Can update ur nick to fz6^dreamer.:cheeky:

lol! I think it's ok lah... Too many people know me as s4^dreamer liao... It's too troublesome to change nick...

You dont have to waste time guessing, in the market 3M is the best even the TP is using it.

I used the 3M BLACK reflective strip below & on top of the red lens for the side panniers. But the top box i used the WHITE 3M reflective strip. Thus, you can see that it is much brighter. As shown in the SBF Fazer Club forum "Pic Set Up For Touring" that i posted.

For the side panniers & top box red lenses, inside the red lenses i used the WHITE 3M reflective strip. The texture of this white strip is fabric-like material.

This set up is very visible & effective when the road is totally dark & foggy. Also very effective during heavy rains. Vehicle behind you can see you from far.

Besides LAB and Mah, do you know which other shops are carrying Givi? I called up Chong Aik and they have stopped carrying Givi already. Was trying to look for a shop between "cheap and good, but slow" and "fast and good, but expensive".

Guess i miscalculated the mileage. As of today i am clocking my mileage at 209km with 2 bars left. Went from 3bars at 150km then 2bars at 201.5km.. So i assume that the other two bars will be approximately 80km.. That will leave me with reserve 50km which i have tested that day.. So total will be 320km.. Speed was at 90-100km/hr.

wah looking at u guys FC made me drool ... my 07 model Fz1 is hitting reserve at 200km ..

i just took over this bike .. original pipe etc .. its sucking up all my petrol , help !

any suggestions for me to improve my FC ?

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

wah looking at u guys FC made me drool ... my 07 model Fz1 is hitting reserve at 200km ..

i just took over this bike .. original pipe etc .. its sucking up all my petrol , help !

any suggestions for me to improve my FC ?

suggestions?? ride slower... wahahha :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
how to ride slower when im travelling max 110 on highway ? lols ..

..................................:faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960