• Replies 8k

how to ride slower when im travelling max 110 on highway ? lols ..

Wah... I actually find it a pity. It's kinda wasted isn't it? You bought a 1000cc so that you get more power out of it and enjoy whacking and whacking.

Bro, I think the lesser FC on a FZ1 is just something you've got to accept. Most of my friends who own a FZ1 also have your kind of FC too. In fact, I dare say that all 1000cc and above bikes have this sort of FC.

So, I think you should just ride normally to enjoy the bike fully and not worry about the FC. :smile:

One thing I can suggest to boost your FC is to use FP60 additive. This will certainly help. I've seen the results myself.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Ok as it seems that the fuel meter isn't as accurate as i thought it would be.. The last bar before reserve was only 15km. Lucky i was prepared with an oil container.. The max my bike could go is 311.4 (started to jerk asking for oil)

Short of 9km to 320km.. speed was at 90-100 changed gear at 3.5rpm..

wah looking at u guys FC made me drool ... my 07 model Fz1 is hitting reserve at 200km ..

i just took over this bike .. original pipe etc .. its sucking up all my petrol , help !

any suggestions for me to improve my FC ?

You are not alone. :angel: Maybe can try bouquet, it seems working on my first tank, subsequently, no differences from 2nd tank onwards. Moral of the story, if have spare cash can try.

My fz1 sometimes start to blink at 197, sometimes 210,...200. (Cat removed, slip on, ais blocked, airbox cut + bmc filter.)

Once in a blue moon 230. Very inconsistent.. just live with it.

The more you bother about the fc, the more worries you have.

Like someone mentioned, just enjoy the ride. If really want to save FC, consider getting another smaller cc road bike for transport.

Edited by Addictive
hi i am trying to sell my fazer6 2003 with h&p boxes mileage 87k can anyone estimate how much can i sell?

2003 bike... 11k.. i guess la.. Not too sure how much you bought it at. If i were finding a fazer6 2nd hand then i would go for less than 10k.. But that's just me.. I am new to fazer.. Used to be a Gixxer fanatics..

You are not alone. :angel: Maybe can try bouquet, it seems working on my first tank, subsequently, no differences from 2nd tank onwards. Moral of the story, if have spare cash can try.

My fz1 sometimes start to blink at 197, sometimes 210,...200. (Cat removed, slip on, ais blocked, airbox cut + bmc filter.)

Once in a blue moon 230. Very inconsistent.. just live with it.

The more you bother about the fc, the more worries you have.

Like someone mentioned, just enjoy the ride. If really want to save FC, consider getting another smaller cc road bike for transport.

Yeah don't care so much about the money it is going to cost you for a good bike.. :dozed: But what you need to do is know your bike capability.. What i am doing is simply calculating the mileage/distance i need for my next tour on this bike.. Next mileage calculation will be at 180km/hr..

I want to see how long/far i can ride at that speed on this bike.. :cheeky:

Melaka A&W here i come.. As soon as i am done with my run in.. :cry:

btw anyone know how to polish the exhaust at the belly ?

i used maguire's nxt metal polish... u need time to do a perfect job and it's v tiring... i'm thinking of doing exhaust wrap... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

haha i've tried all sorta riding style .. low rpm gearing , high rpm gearing , low speed, high speed .. bla bla .. seems like its leaking haha ?! gosh

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

i used maguire's nxt metal polish... u need time to do a perfect job and it's v tiring... i'm thinking of doing exhaust wrap... :angel:

Got paint stick to my exhaust luckily can be remove. Thot of using other metal polishing.

hi i am trying to sell my fazer6 2003 with h&p boxes mileage 87k can anyone estimate how much can i sell?

why not browse thru garage sale and bike mart bro...might get idea from fellow fazer owner selling price....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

I got 2 bottles of Maguire and 3 cans/ tubes of polish.

After polishing a few times, only to get the bike drenched in the rain, the polish and all are sitting at 1 corner now. :sian:

Nowadays just wash the bike now and then...cos after a downpour, its gets dirty again. Open carpark.

i also open carpark, but i cover my bike. what i dun like about open carpark is, when it rains, i got to remove the cover, open my box, take my raingear and helmet, chiong back into shelter wear raingear and helmet then can move off. by then, i am sweating already.. :sian:

dear fazarian .. i've a pc Used fz1 06-10 black tankbra for sale , any1 interested can leave me a pm or contact me via 97631685 (QingYao). Tanks ah :D

Condition 6/10 .. without tankbag metal clips. going @ $60

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

i also open carpark, but i cover my bike. what i dun like about open carpark is, when it rains, i got to remove the cover, open my box, take my raingear and helmet, chiong back into shelter wear raingear and helmet then can move off. by then, i am sweating already.. :sian:

good excercise mah:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Got paint stick to my exhaust luckily can be remove. Thot of using other metal polishing.

ohh.. mine worse den urs. one fine morning i saw those six packs drinks' plastic wrapper under my bike like magnet stick to the pipes below the bike even when strong wind was blowing. den i pull it out and peep below, the plastic melted on the pipe already.... :sian:

heat up your exhaust and slowly use a piece of wood to remove it. take time but can be done

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

good excercise mah:thumb:

i love to exercise and perspire, but not when i am dress up to go out and meet pple or go office.. :sian:

heat up your exhaust and slowly use a piece of wood to remove it. take time but can be done

ohhh.. okie.. den also take the opportunity to wash my bikey.. :angel:

will rain later bo?? anyone can call housefly (hor seng == rain god in hokkien) to check?

ohhh.. okie.. den also take the opportunity to wash my bikey.. :angel:

will rain later bo?? anyone can call housefly (hor seng == rain god in hokkien) to check?

pls dun rain till i reach my mscp at 4:30pm... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

pls dun rain till i reach my mscp at 4:30pm... :angel:

as i write i hear raindrop falling, north-east part of sg is raining liao,..o_O

time for my beauty afternoon nap then...:dozed:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg