wow u got it re-stitch? where u got it re-stitch? can share?

i might need to re-stitch some day liao too... notice that some of the treads r a bit out liao... :pity:

need to buy a tank bag liao... for my up coming trip... wonder wad is good... :)

dun wan too big that will block my from bending down against the wind and not affecting my handling... :D

I did it at Eugene there along Jalan Bersah after lavender food court, on the right hand row of the shop, not the 219 shop at the corner of the junction.

cost was $30-$40 cant rmb how much. but you have to take note, i had a friend who also did re-stitch and he claims that it scratches his s4 tank, but mine did not have any scratches..funny also ....but nylon string definitely much better than normal threads.

i got a Bagster MINEA tank bag from one of the forum members here, so far it didnt obstruct much on handling when demonstrated on his fz1, haven really try riding with it yet though aha...but for fzs, only limited to small tank bags

• Replies 8k

Can take a look here, not sure whether it's updated not.

http://motoworld.com.sg/thumbnail.php?act_id=1&cat_id=6

thanks bro! :thumb:

I did it at Eugene there along Jalan Bersah after lavender food court, on the right hand row of the shop, not the 219 shop at the corner of the junction.

cost was $30-$40 cant rmb how much. but you have to take note, i had a friend who also did re-stitch and he claims that it scratches his s4 tank, but mine did not have any scratches..funny also ....but nylon string definitely much better than normal threads.

i got a Bagster MINEA tank bag from one of the forum members here, so far it didnt obstruct much on handling when demonstrated on his fz1, haven really try riding with it yet though aha...but for fzs, only limited to small tank bags

yup i know where's eugene... he's a great guy too... i did my IU cover at his place... :)

ok i'll take note of the following you mentioned! thanks! :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yes... agree... it could either fit into the following of either choice too:

1. 1 full face + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of wind shield cleaning liquid + 1 bottle of dash board wax + 1 bottle of leather cleaner + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

2. 1 thick ogk raining jacket & pants + 1 thick riding jacket + 1 foldable chair + important documents + sunglasses + ipod + stretchable net + wiping cloths + slippers + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

3. 8 bottles of 750ml 100plus + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

4. 2 boxes of moon cakes + lots of snacks + 1 complete set of tool box (not stock tools box) + some little spare parts + tire repair kit + 1 big tube of chain wax + 1 bottle of air wick re-freshener...

etc etc etc... :D :D :D

maybe next time will try to put animals inside... keep you posted... :D

lolz can see that u really utilize the 40L of space in ur box!!

i think put if animals.. hmm can put 1 whole hamster cage inside!

yup... $950 stuff lei... of cus must fully utilize it... :D

i wonder which stupid animal will be willingly go in to my box... hehehe... :D

animals! :D

http://motoworld.com.sg/products/524/large.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wow 2 years with 56k km... that's a highly utilized bike... :)

but nvm about that... u bought this baby... now she's ur baby and u should be obliged to take care of her... hehehe... :D

so, i guess u better check on the two mentioned things as you mentioned... to replace tensioner is cheap... let's hope your timing chain not worn out or spoil, else it would be a bomb... :pray:

find a good and trustworthy shop to check that out! cheers! :)

ya thanks for the tip budd,will check on this 2 thing when i go servicing.

55k cause my ex owner is a touring king,but with these bike,going touring is good:)

i think can block the whole traffic if ride side by side

sighz, exams period leh:(

better check on ure next service on the chain tensioner

56k km normal leh. I just hit 20 000km as a local tourer in a year:thumb:

next saturday servicing at unique still on? i'll be there rain or shine though to do the 20 000km servicing...

alright budd,will check on the tensioner when i go shop this week:P

haha i ever fetch my dog on my bike before and she keep barkign at other bikers -.-"

lol!!!!! Hahaha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
haha i ever fetch my dog on my bike before and she keep barkign at other bikers -.-"

maybe she is trying to tell u y r u running so slow! slower than other bikers... :D

or maybe she refuse to accept the fact that i am slower than others thus barking at others why they speeding hahahha

but i tell you that scenerio is damn pai seh man...no where to hide my face also haha

i think actually not really paiseh la... u jus smile back at the fellow bikers can liao lo... :D

unless yours is a BIG BIG dog... :p

er...she's a maltese haha she was still quite young, at those ignorant age where she see what also bark lolx

juz recently get my fazer bike..

wher to get da leather cover for da petrol tank?

Bagster tank bra can buy from Motoworld..

or if u want, can go Auntie shop for their version of tank bra..

Bagster tank bra can buy from Motoworld..

or if u want, can go Auntie shop for their version of tank bra..

motoworld no more stock. recent last 2 piece kanna taken by me and kelvin... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

u meant the tank bra for fz1 sold out at motoworld?

where else got sell tank bra for fz1?

how much is it? thanks.

motoworld no more stock. recent last 2 piece kanna taken by me and kelvin... :D