• Replies 8k

Caberg Rhyno is still out of stocks... I have yet to tried it... but I have tried Justissimo, didn't really fit my head shape... thus never commit to it.

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

wah!! 2 days no log in so many new posts!! hahaha...

just did my 1kkm servicing at hong leong yamaha, cost $56++ with the free 1st servicing coupon, change EO, oil filter. next servicing at 3kkm also free labour. not sure how much it cost to service else where thou, can anyone share their experience? =)

i have a caberg rhyno flip-up, very light and cool!! built in shades can just bring down and up as and when i like! don't know how much as i got it as a gift from my cadets. haha... =D

Cheers!!

Patience...

probably u wan to wait for their Caberg Rhyno stock to come in, think should fit in ur budget.

Hmm,something's changed in ure avatar:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

just did my 1kkm servicing at hong leong yamaha, cost $56++ with the free 1st servicing coupon, change EO, oil filter. next servicing at 3kkm also free labour. not sure how much it cost to service else where thou, can anyone share their experience? =)

i have a caberg rhyno flip-up, very light and cool!! built in shades can just bring down and up as and when i like! don't know how much as i got it as a gift from my cadets. haha... =D

Cheers!!

u called up to make appt den jus drop by say u are on first servicing den they will know wat to do ah??? how long it took? :cheeky:

Cheers!!

i just booked my appointmen on next tues afternoon...their sat is never available one cos they only open half day......

sians have to take half day go servicing -.- ...by the time i go servicing my mileage is 1300 km already

u called up to make appt den jus drop by say u are on first servicing den they will know wat to do ah??? how long it took? :cheeky:

some actually tried to walk in and "demand" the servicing done, but if the staffs don budge..u wastge ur trip down

Cheers!!

cost depending on which shop u go to, and wat EO u using... filter cost 15-20, one thing you might notice. If doing servicing at HL, there is a $1 charge to change a tiny washer for the drainplug. If you change outside, the shops wont change this tiny washer. Unless u have it with u and u bring along ask them to change when u change EO.

Hmm,something's changed in ure avatar:thumb:

haha :cheeky: so small u also can notice... purposely put at avatar cos ur signature too big le... dun dare to put...

ya jus tell them u doing the first service, wan to book appointment they should know. Commonly whenever i go to HL for servicing it will take me at least 1/2 day gone... so commonly i will always apply for 1 day leave... in case of hiccups and servicing took longer...

cost depending on which shop u go to, and wat EO u using... filter cost 15-20, one thing you might notice. If doing servicing at HL, there is a $1 charge to change a tiny washer for the drainplug. If you change outside, the shops wont change this tiny washer. Unless u have it with u and u bring along ask them to change when u change EO.

haha :cheeky: so small u also can notice... purposely put at avatar cos ur signature too big le... dun dare to put...

ya jus tell them u doing the first service, wan to book appointment they should know. Commonly whenever i go to HL for servicing it will take me at least 1/2 day gone... so commonly i will always apply for 1 day leave... in case of hiccups and servicing took longer...

oh.. jus change EO, EO filter will take half a day?! OMG..... :faint:

they slowly take their time, take out the tank, clean filter, check battery, change EO, filter, if battery low den charge. If weather good, they still will wash bike for u.

i intend to arrange it next sat. u think have slot?? anyone tried calling already?

yeah they have if you call NOW...cos i just called abt an hr ago and they wanted to arrange for me on sat, but its too long liao...so i bring it forward to a weekday afternoon

called to asked for earliest servicing. 20th Oct. i booked on 24th (sat) for my servicing. so it means... no more nite riding for me... cos already 800km already.. whhahaha.

mine appt next week friday mornin. dun worry bout overshot da ideal mileage. juz give dem a call ank enquiry. anyone comin on friday? can go together.

bro i checked with Leo Vince, they don't have the headers for FZ6...

hmmm.. i remembered i checked with them and was quoted 300 plus almost 400.. eitheir via post or PM.. tried searching my posts and PM , but cant trace.

Nvm then since u reconfirmed. :)

Loving my Tmax 530

hmm, my screen too big:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

guys...any recommendation for wind shield??stock is kinda short la...head wobbling ard wen goin high speed..

got 5 kinds eh, it depends on individuals thats why till now i dono which one to get aha

1) Zero gravity

2) Puig

3) Ermax

4) Yamaha genuine aftermarket

5) MRA

guys...any recommendation for wind shield??stock is kinda short la...head wobbling ard wen goin high speed..

u are riding a 6 or 1?

got 5 kinds eh, it depends on individuals thats why till now i dono which one to get aha

1) Zero gravity

2) Puig

3) Ermax

4) Yamaha genuine aftermarket

5) MRA

some additional informations that i have gathered for fz6...

1) zero gravity - only applicable to fz1

2) Puig - touring +12cm / racing +5cm

3) Ermax - touring +10cm / racing +3cm

4) Yamaha genuine aftermarket - +6cm

5) MRA - original replacement / spoiler / touring / racing / variotouring

6) Givi - D441 +16cm / D440 +19cm

7) PowerBronze - original replacement / Double bubble

did i missed out any?

hmm, my screen too big:angel:

haha so when free to come out for kopi? let me see the genuine yamaha fairing. u taking part time at SP too?