Which cub?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. Which cub?

• Yamaha X1-R
    • Suzuki Raider R150

I'm torn betwin these 2 cubs. Either yammie's x1r or suzie's raider. The looks department yammie wins hands down. But performance wise is definately the suzie. Wads ur choice?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

• Replies 15

get a yamaha....

Different class... cant choose any.

u should compare with suzie shogun or katana.

then i'll pick X1R of course, deadly for it, i dont have it here in indonesia hiks..:(

x1-r = NONO,

IF u want i sell u my x1-r

Honda Wave or any cub piston is bigger then spark or x1-r

cos it piston is so small

er.. you mentioned a fact over here...

so what is it so 'not good' about having a small piston?

best still... get a bike of ur own choice la...

u ask ppl this n tat...

n we give u our views...

best is don ask...

get a bike of ur choice...

cos no point we telling u den end up u get another bike...

so make ur own decision dude...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

x1-r = NONO,

IF u want i sell u my x1-r

Honda Wave or any cub piston is bigger then spark or x1-r

cos it piston is so small

Pistons small doesn't make it a lousy engine. Its the cc. Smaller pistons but longer stroke till its 135cc doesnt make it inferior to the bigger bore shorter stroke 125cc.

But choosing the bore n stroke does affect the durablity.

Hence the rod stroke ratio is impt. Dun think yamaha engineer can't do it properly.

If 2 same capacity engine but both different bore n stroke, the one wid the bigger bore will get more torque but will generate lesser peak hp. a rod stroke ratio too low or too high will minimize the durability cosing engine to seize during high rpm.

Jus my 2 cents....

best still... get a bike of ur own choice la...

u ask ppl this n tat...

n we give u our views...

best is don ask...

get a bike of ur choice...

cos no point we telling u den end up u get another bike...

so make ur own decision dude...

Best answer, but jus tryin to get opinion. Its a hard choice u noe?

Jus like 2 gers give u choose. 1 damn pretty but figure like ****. 1 figure damn gd but face like ****..... Definately b4 u decide, u'll ask ard rite? No doubt the **** face u can bring back home n bang 1st la. Jus dun be seen wid her by ur frens can liao. But the **** figure, u also dowan ur fren to see, as for the bring hm bang part, I think u also not too sure wan anot lor.

piston small cannot tahan hot. easy to jam but fast !. mine jam once. alot spark135 overhaul their piston n block tht got alot of scratch . uneven. ah chiong said to me. he show compare with me wave piston too

yup get a bike which u really hav in mind... dun end up in a bike which u dun like... dun worries much abt other issue...

X1-R good look... good commuting bike... to work to school...

I'm torn betwin these 2 cubs. Either yammie's x1r or suzie's raider. The looks department yammie wins hands down. But performance wise is definately the suzie. Wads ur choice?

Get a Raider! ; ) Actually, there are lots of parts & spares from Thailand and i've no problem ordering any parts for my bike. Its unique and fast and cute. Though X1r looks macho, its too common on the road. With a Raider, you are riding one of the rare bike in SG! Plus, it has all the performance you can look for in a bike but at a tiny price! Don't need to waste $$$ to mod it. It has the biggest engine of all cub and yet frugal enough as a daily commuting bike. That's not all, if you can get the latest Raider, it is the ONLY cub that has a fuel mapping for Sports & Economy mode!! This is typically found in bigger cc sports bike like GSX-R1000. Super cool, huh?

Edited by dragsterwish

Give it all your best & a little bit more...:angel: