How many month of saving do you have if you goes out of job  

48 members have voted

1. 1. How many month of saving do you have if you goes out of job

• 6 month or more

For those working ppl, check your bankbook and imagine should you go out of job, how many month/s can u cope with in term of all the mthly expenses that you need to use.

For student, or part time student think this might not be accurate~

• Replies 57

For me, my saving can last me for the next 10 months if I went out of job, which i dont think i will ever go out of job.

My fixed expenses every month is only about $1500 after offsetting my total expenses with some of my assets

But i presume after marriage the 10 month buffer might go down to

cos he gt $15K in savings ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

$15k alot meh? ppl like newbie, full cash 08R1 $20k, add $7k + to put on single digit.

yet, he still has so much savings. :cheer: i aiming to be like him

hw u know i full cash n bid for number?

i am to be like u, academically smart! + got miata! full cash!

For a married man like me with 3 kids, all I can afford to say is, "What savings?"... :weep:

It's good to have savings or liquidity in case of typhoon...

no need to aim to be him or her lah, just be true to oneself.

hw u know i full cash n bid for number?

i am to be like u, academically smart! + got miata! full cash!

:shades: :shades:

y u like to ask abt monetary issues ah bro?

well, cause sometime pple dont see the big picture. but if more pple comment, they will know if they are the minority or majority, and recheck their compass.. lol

For a married man like me with 3 kids, all I can afford to say is, "What savings?"... :weep:

Sadly, for a married man, your money is wholly not your money anymore. Haha.

A friend of mine once told me that a safe buffer for savings would be about 12 months worth of your salary. Sadly, I've never gotten there.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

I have onli $1 in my bank acc . :pity:

In order to save more money for the smokers.... QUIT SMOKING... Will save at least 300 per month and 4200 for a year.... 5 years dwn the road... 21k no sweat.... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Bro , u r nurturing 3 "investments" leh . Maybe a few yrs down the road , u will reap high returns . :thumb:

But... Those 3 "investments" will, in the future, have "investments" of their own.

Hmm, does that mean that raising a family is an elaborate pyramid scheme?? Call the authorities!! :p

For me now single and going to ORD soon. I still take care of myself provided i stay at home become mummy's boy.. haha..

But the max i can last now is only 2 months and is really maxing out the savings le.. Nowadays part time job also hard to find..

For me now single and going to ORD soon. I still take care of myself provided i stay at home become mummy's boy.. haha..

But the max i can last now is only 2 months and is really maxing out the savings le.. Nowadays part time job also hard to find..

Sign on la..:shades:

I only got $9.99 in my bank acc........ :cry:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

After working for 6 months, I saved approx. 3 months of my pay. What do you guys think? :D

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

less than a month. doing ns, working part time. i also dono where money go to. petrol food cigs. trying to quit. gf also complain work so hard also short of cash.

now still saving for coe. haha.

After working for 6 months, I saved approx. 3 months of my pay. What do you guys think? :D

50% savings, well done young man.

hope you can persevere.

what saving ??? u live in sillypore n u want saving

y stayin in sg cant save? unless whatever we earn goes to all the taxes and other stuff that we need to pay the gov...

but unless we buy cars/bikes and taking personal loans or got into debts due to gambling then we dont blame anyone lo...

what saving ??? u live in sillypore n u want saving

dude, you sound a bit hard-pressed and sore

spend less or work harder, sure can save