[Info] Directions to Johor A&W

zod

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by Virgin_Boy@Nov 7 2006, 03:10 AM

closes at 12am sharp......

if only it opened 24/7.......:sian:

if you happen to go by perling, the route is pretty smooth all the way.

took the geylang patah route once during a recce trip, swore never to take tat route again unless i ride a scram.....:smile:

:confused: wat is wrong with tat route? its extremely exciting to play corners on tat twisty route :lovestruck:

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 7 2006, 09:07 AM

:confused: wat is wrong with tat route? its extremely exciting to play corners on tat twisty route :lovestruck:

took that route during the night la, can't see sh*t + uneven roads + my bike suspension settings abit hard.......

maybe better during the day...... not keen to try though......:sian:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 7 2006, 09:02 AM

e prob is dunno how to go~ haha

tts y looking for outing here.....

*y no waffle ice cream pic?

you may check out the pics HERE

Originally posted by Virgin_Boy@Nov 7 2006, 11:25 AM

took that route during the night la, can't see sh*t + uneven roads + my bike suspension settings abit hard.......

maybe better during the day...... not keen to try though......:sian:

nite time even more exciting cos its pitch darkness, totally can't see the roads even with ur headlights cos got many up, downs, twist & turns :lovestruck: i at 1st also dun like tat route, but try it few more time u will like it :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 7 2006, 11:36 AM

nite time even more exciting cos its pitch darkness, totally can't see the roads even with ur headlights cos got many up, downs, twist & turns :lovestruck: i at 1st also dun like tat route, but try it few more time u will like it :cheeky:

Don't tell me your lights are even useless against the dark roads!

i dunno if approach the same bends but when i returned... the curves + my lights didnt do well. think how good the headlight oso u cant see wats in front of the corner...

i havent tried the PG route but i exited by Perling... smoother road but maybe longer route.

cheeko: which outlet is that u took wif the Bear statue? the Taman U one didnt have it.

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 7 2006, 11:36 AM

if wanna go that route gotta soften the springs liao....... :sian:

Originally posted by genyue@Nov 6 2006, 09:04 PM

Sand, uneven road, potholes ^^

Which route got sand, potholes & many twisty corners? 1st or 2nd route?

Potholes & Sand + corners = Accidents; especially at night cannot the sand or pothole until too late. Must avoid that road.

1st Route -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Maps/AWMapRoute1.jpg

2nd Route -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Maps/AWMapRoute2.jpg

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

2nd lah..twisties after GP town to Lima Kedai

got one is left bend...upslope...then the road drops steeply, somemore with right bend...heng there got runoff area...

YES u read that correctly.. RUNOFF AREA :lol:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

the condition of the road depends on the route u take.. i took the one from perling.. if my 06r6 can make it i'm sure any other sportsbike can do it too..

so whens the next A&W outin ? night time how ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

List of people interested for a A&W outing! :cheeky:

1. janlexxx

2. Blackenese

3. Blurzzz

4. psychex

5. Wayang

6. genyue

Sorry if you're interested and I didn't add your name in. Please add in your own name. Likewise, for people who are not interested but had their name here, please remove your name :sweat:

How about this Sunday evening like psychex and Wayang suggested?

u mean going in or coming out??

btw, with regards to the root beer...... the original ones do not actually have alot of gas.

it was until they made it in to a soft drink that the drink became more carbonated.