hi guyz..just want to hear from ur experience and if you could share wif me..

i've change my exhaust to full system moriwaki and dyno jet kit..at 1st it was ok but after a whil i face a problem when anytime i stop and wan to move i got delay b4 could speed off..y????

• Replies 16

i've change my exhaust to full system moriwaki and dyno jet kit..at 1st it was ok but after a whil i face a problem when anytime i stop and wan to move i got delay b4 could speed off..y????

tuning problem...

No need full system...remove silencer on LV pipe oredy can give a lousy low-end...but mid and high end...crazy ar :giddy:

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

ah. i also having the same problem. why ah? is it air intake no enough or fuel intake too much? i need to maintain abit half clutch to power up. went tunning of carb. i see the mech do swee swee( the meter never jump, all in line). but still.......

maybe u can try to adjust the freeplay of the clutch? More freeplay = bike move off easily when the clutch is released abit...

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

same for me. sometime at traffic light wanna go off, throttle to go but feeling abit of power lost !! :giddy:

End up throttle more, n e RPM meter jumps~~ haha :cheeky:

Now abit used to it also.

Any idea what happen ? izzit the air-fuel mixture? :confused: :confused:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

i also got this problem.. more on getting the right amount of fuel and releasing the biting point on the right spot.. practice it and u can get it.. then u wun face this problem.. normally just throttle more.. but not too much eh..

look like most of the bike have this problem..so i must say all the DYNO thingy is a crap lah..hehe..if throttle more then will use more petrol..haiz..think should try adjusting the cluth, if not bo pian

where did u do ur dyno?

IMHO, dyno tuning is a test of luck, for me i tuned abt 5 times to get the so called "ideal" setting i wanted.

diff settings applies to diff bikes / rider. how well do u know ur bike and what u expect from ur bike?

all these need to be taken into consideration to suit ur riding style or ur bike.

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

Have you tried adjusting your bitting point to suit your style of riding??? other than that maybe it's your setting i guess.

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Have your idling speed adjust back to factory setting..at least 1.2K depending on model. Low idling or below 1K does not mean you have overall good FC. Lots of ppl don't understand but there's a explaination to this...

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Have your idling speed adjust back to factory setting..at least 1.2K depending on model. Low idling or below 1K does not mean you have overall good FC. Lots of ppl don't understand but there's a explaination to this...

ah pek, explain further lei.. i got ur point but for d benefit of other riders it shld b a plus wit ur xperience bah... :thumb:

:giddy: Alamak..you help me lah...so much to type leh...:cheeky:

Here is a hint lah...but don't want to explain further.

High idling does not meant more fuel is going into your combustion chamber..adjust that idling screw can mean mor air only...git?:angel:

Why low idling at station and when moving off...dragging your monster..from the carb to the inlet manifold, there is a thing call induction pressure..too low idling could mean too little air mixing with amount of carb tune fuel going to the chamber...sudden increase of fuel..when air is still lean going into combustion chamber will be 'drowing' your spark initiatlly..and taht's that "lag".:angel: Don't agreed never mind lah...just increase your idling to factory recommended spec and you won't complain about "lag" for each start and stop or low throttle gear change lah.o_O

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

:giddy: Alamak..you help me lah...so much to type leh...:cheeky:

Here is a hint lah...but don't want to explain further.

High idling does not meant more fuel is going into your combustion chamber..adjust that idling screw can mean mor air only...git?:angel:

Why low idling at station and when moving off...dragging your monster..from the carb to the inlet manifold, there is a thing call induction pressure..too low idling could mean too little air mixing with amount of carb tune fuel going to the chamber...sudden increase of fuel..when air is still lean going into combustion chamber will be 'drowing' your spark initiatlly..and taht's that "lag".:angel: Don't agreed never mind lah...just increase your idling to factory recommended spec and you won't complain about "lag" for each start and stop or low throttle gear change lah.o_O

agreed but it also depends if the carbs are perfectly synch then he wouldn't have such problem......

Apai did u tune ur carbs already? Btw Dyno is for mapping and info to help the mech only, not for more power....but they can use the graph to adjust ur powerband to ur needs....

Or it could be showing symptoms of clutch plates going....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg