Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:21 AM

i am confused over if i should get the arrow hugger or normal hugger coz i dun really like the arrow shape... sigh :confused:

If you look at Jooser bike, try to remove ur box and your speakers..it will give you sportier look. But if you want to keep your(box & speaker) then i tink its nice to have the normal one cos by then people wont be really scrutinizing your bike.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:10 AM

what if we DIY to cut a hole jus for the purpose of EO changing? is it possible and advisable? can anyone help??? thanks in advance... :)

Sounds like a good idea :thumb: juz bear in mind the location of EO cap for All specs and it will work! but how? drilling? will it crack the fiberglass.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:06 AM

to all, jus to share, Motoworld selling chromed 3 point crash bar at SGD$60.

Thanks for the info, by the way..like Mr Dean pointed out in the previous post,is it "solid" or of a "hollow" type?

Any comments whether it matters or not to have this specification of hollow or solid? i am sure by then who bought within the range of $60-$80 are of a "hollow" kind? enlighten please.

my ride my VTEC

I think I can confirm that. for the price range of $60-$80, I guess all are "hollow" type. For a solid type will definately cost lots more than that. Can anyway confirm this?

what if we DIY to cut a hole jus for the purpose of EO changing? is it possible and advisable? can anyone help??? thanks in advance... :)

it can be done

there is a hand held tool with a cutting blade..the blade is those round type with cutting edges. i forgot wats the name of the tool. but its quite well known amoung DIY-ers. think its call grezel or brezel or issit drezel or dono wat lah ahhaha

cutting the fibreglass will not cause the fibreglass to crack. how u think they manage to cut allowance of the belly pan for 3pt crash bar.

i personally used a grinder to grind more allowance for my old belly pan. it takes a longer time then using a cutter of cos.

u can cut a slot hole at the bottom of the belly pan. long enough for the clearance when doing EO change. :thumb:

Originally posted by IvikaRazI@Jul 27 2006, 11:03 AM

I think I can confirm that. for the price range of $60-$80, I guess all are "hollow" type. For a solid type will definately cost lots more than that. Can anyway confirm this?

i nt sure of the cost..

cos when i buy my bike, i request the crashbar 2 be install..

2 me, the solid type give me confidrnt if happen i fall again cos i know that it can take up hard-impact fall..

i think most of the shop now sellin the hollow type..

just knock the crash bar abit

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain+Jul 27 2006, 12:57 PM-->
QUOTE (d3an_cain @ Jul 27 2006, 12:57 PM)
i nt sure of the cost..

cos when i buy my bike, i request the crashbar 2 be install..

2 me, the solid type give me confidrnt if happen i fall again cos i know that it can take up hard-impact fall..

i think most of the shop now sellin the hollow type..

just knock the crash bar abit[/b]

Meaning to say when you request for the crashbar to be install,the shop installed the solid type on your bike?

my ride my VTEC

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:19 AM

wat colour will you intend to spray for your hugger?

u getting the arrow type or normal type hugger?

maybe we go and get together?

i still confused to if i should i get the arrow hugger or normal hugger??? really :confused:

:btw: was told that the normal hugger will crack more easily at the chain guard area compared to the arrow hugger due to the thickness of the chain guard area. and was strongly recommended to get the arrow hugger...

haha..my bike black of coz spray black bro..haha..arbo spray chrome arh? hahaha :cheeky: i must wait till my pay comes den can get lehz..haha..most prob getting the arrow type hugger..looks nicer..haha..but the belly pan mayb getting the old type since most of the bros here suggested mi to do so..hahaha :cheer:

Mine comes with the crashbar when I bought my Spec III. Hollow type. I was thinking of taking it out and putting Frame Sliders + the "Stablizing Bars" (To not make S4 Vibrate A lot). Saw that MotoWorld brought in costing S$400 (The Stablizing Bars" I mean).

http://www.acv.co.jp/02_topics/js157img/p08.jpg

Originally posted by Spec3FBA@Jul 27 2006, 02:53 PM

Meaning to say when you request for the crashbar to be install,the shop installed the solid type on your bike?

yup.. cos i buy 2nd hand vtec .. then i request crashbar.. they includ 4 me when i boughtmy bike

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by IvikaRazI@Jul 27 2006, 04:57 PM

Mine comes with the crashbar when I bought my Spec III. Hollow type. I was thinking of taking it out and putting Frame Sliders + the "Stablizing Bars" (To not make S4 Vibrate A lot). Saw that MotoWorld brought in costing S$400 (The Stablizing Bars" I mean).

http://www.acv.co.jp/02_topics/js157img/p08.jpg

On the picture is it the stabilizer that you referring to?

my ride my VTEC

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:04 AM

bro ahlex@sgbikes, i need to ask you something...

your belly pan installed until now, ever got hit by hump when u crossing it?

did you shift your front fork higher? if yes, by how much?

thanks in advance for the replies... :cheer:

:btw: good morining to all!!! :)

never leh...

i go over hump that time go slow one lor...

i dun wan to spoil my fork seal too...

ahlex@sgbikes

later cut le crack then have to suck thumb liao...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 28 2006, 12:46 PM

do it with gentleness wont crack de. don force the cutter right onto the material !

do it with normal strength will do let it slowly cut. :thumb:

never leh...

i go over hump that time go slow one lor...

i dun wan to spoil my fork seal too...

you shifted your front fork higher by how much (??mm)?

or best is if have pics to show... :cheer:

Touch wood man!!! :giddy:

hahaha..worst still..later cut a hole in ur hand..ahahaha..den u haf a great time sucking liaoz..hahahaha :sweat:

guys, let's talk about VTEC indicator...

how many types is out there besides mine? where is the location setup on your bike? for mine, refer to my siggy link.

best if with pics... :cheer:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 28 2006, 04:04 PM

do it with gentleness wont crack de. don force the cutter right onto the material !

do it with normal strength will do let it slowly cut. :thumb:

i will work out with my bike shop, and if possible, i'll cut a hole on the belly pan for the EO changing, then i'll post some pics in here to share with you guys... :cheer:

yo bro s4vtec...interested in your vtec indicator...how much u selling?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/capirex65/DSC00950.jpg

Life isn't always perfect...its wat u make of it that makes it wonderful....

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 27 2006, 05:19 AM

wat colour will you intend to spray for your hugger?

u getting the arrow type or normal type hugger?

maybe we go and get together?

i still confused to if i should i get the arrow hugger or normal hugger??? really :confused:

:btw: was told that the normal hugger will crack more easily at the chain guard area compared to the arrow hugger due to the thickness of the chain guard area. and was strongly recommended to get the arrow hugger...

hi s4 braders which motoshop is a best bargain for rear hugger n a belly pan? and also a tank bra??:confused: :help:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Jul 31 2006, 08:44 PM

hi s4 braders which motoshop is a best bargain for rear hugger n a belly pan? and also a tank bra?? :confused: :help:

think the price wont vary much from shop to shop.

but if u get all from the same place maybe can get at a better price...

no harm to go down to Motoworld to ask the prices...

i dunno if they are selling ex or not but they do have friendly customer service.

i'm willing to pay them for that.

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 1 2006, 12:37 AM

hey how u guys polish ur yoshi firespec? :confused:

i using Yoshi Titanium

for polishing, i use car wax only...

as for Fire spec i not sure liao...

my 2 cents... :cheer: