Originally posted by mnemonic@Oct 13 2006, 01:25 PM

ugly sh*t sia...Like that your pillion sitting position is like a Frog going to leap out of the seat anytime...hahaha....Never think of pillion comfy..only think for himself that rider :smile:

wahahahaha!! :lol:

• Replies 2.6k

Hmm.. i might agree this too.. Kinda ugly.. pillion not comfortable also..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by moccajava@Oct 13 2006, 04:56 PM

indeed ugly. 0 for design.

design aside.. if go over hump slightly fast wif pillion behind, won't pillion 'fly' off the seat meh :confused: :confused:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by s4vtec@Oct 4 2006, 05:29 PM

bro, u nvr go ur area (JB side) check the price of chroming...? :confused:

was told by friend it cost anywhere u know to get a cheap 2nd hand one? or anyone to borrow or rent for a few days :confused:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by jus101@Oct 13 2006, 08:32 PM

was told by friend it cost anywhere u know to get a cheap 2nd hand one? or anyone to borrow or rent for a few days :confused:

spare header is not problem, i can source for it. but bro, can confirm tat the chroming done already really be able to withstand high temp?

Cialat! Only think for himself!...the pillion will have a hard time and cramp but when pangsai! will be easier next time! But Bros, Unless the pillion is short or have short legs! then its ok :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 14 2006, 11:00 AM

Cialat! Only think for himself!...the pillion will have a hard time and cramp but when pangsai! will be easier next time! But Bros, Unless the pillion is short or have short legs! then its ok :cheeky:

good morning! :sweat:

Hi sorry guys to interrupt but im a newbie who just starting to ride S4 not long ago. Im also quite keen to do up cosmetic items on my bike. Just to ask where are the places that u guys mention? etc MotoWorld and some other interesting place where i can get cosmetic items for my S4. Pls enlighten me. Thanks :cheer

Originally posted by s4vtec@Oct 14 2006, 12:16 PM

good morning! :sweat:

Gd afternoon! :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by edwardthy@Oct 14 2006, 02:49 PM

Hi sorry guys to interrupt but im a newbie who just starting to ride S4 not long ago. Im also quite keen to do up cosmetic items on my bike. Just to ask where are the places that u guys mention? etc MotoWorld and some other interesting place where i can get cosmetic items for my S4. Pls enlighten me. Thanks :cheer

Belly pan(newer version like S4vtec Siggy) $80 at Motorworld

Hugger arrow type $80 at Motorworld

Tank bra $150 motorworld

Voltmeter $30 LAB

More things u can get at Ah boy! But must jaga2 heheheh :cheeky:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 14 2006, 03:35 PM

Gd afternoon! :smile:

good evening. gee...

me jus woke up...

last night shag sia...

slept about 4am untill, machiam piggy... haha! :sweat:

guys, check out AMK S4 Riders thread for gathering tonight! :cheer:

starlight, starbright!!!

check out my headlight so bright!

haha! gee... :lovestruck:

Morning Guys.. Ride Safely :cheer:

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

[sabbaha] Belly pan(newer version like S4vtec Siggy) $80 at Motorworld

Hey thanks for replying. Just to ask again,

Do u guys have the address of the places to go mod S4s?

Roughly i know the famous LAB address but how bout the rest like Motoworld, K&T?

Pls enlighten me as me a newbie, tks!!

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Oct 15 2006, 08:12 AM

Morning Guys.. Ride Safely :cheer:

good morning to all! :smile:

Originally posted by edwardthy@Oct 15 2006, 09:38 AM

Hey thanks for replying. Just to ask again,

Do u guys have the address of the places to go mod S4s?

Roughly i know the famous LAB address but how bout the rest like Motoworld, K&T?

Pls enlighten me as me a newbie, tks!!

kaki bukit: motor world & K & T

Originally posted by s4vtec@Oct 15 2006, 06:20 AM

starlight, starbright!!!

ceh! fix oredi liao! macam Spec 3..huh! :smile:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Oct 15 2006, 06:55 PM

kaki bukit: motor world & K & T

Hey guys, may i know where can i do up S4 rectifier mesh? i heard its used to protect small stones from getting stuck in your S4 rectifier mesh. I go and see my rectifier mesh wah lau alot small stones inside, do the mechanics help me clear those small stones stuck inside? maybe they got special tools? haha sounds stupid but if the mechanics can help me clear them before installing rectifier mesh then lagi best! :smile:

Anyone knows how much is one rectifier mesh cost???

Originally posted by edwardthy@Oct 15 2006, 09:18 PM

Hey guys, may i know where can i do up S4 rectifier mesh? i heard its used to protect small stones from getting stuck in your S4 rectifier mesh. I go and see my rectifier mesh wah lau alot small stones inside, do the mechanics help me clear those small stones stuck inside? maybe they got special tools? haha sounds stupid but if the mechanics can help me clear them before installing rectifier mesh then lagi best! :smile:

Anyone knows how much is one rectifier mesh cost???

Wat's the best thing is bro..you open the radiator cover..and install it upside down. y? Coz the radiator cover lines are sloping down..therefore stones will not get stuck there whereas it will slide down :smile: Just my 2 cents bro! :cheer:

ANyway its not rectifier..its radiator bro. :smile:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Oct 15 2006, 05:20 AM

starlight, starbright!!!

Coolz.. How much is it ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by Dscheng@Oct 16 2006, 02:51 PM

Coolz.. How much is it ?

can i dun tell? so sorry ah! :sweat:

so i'll be "the only one" with this headlight in SG. :smile:

guys, lets talk about, Mee Siam Main Hum...

Main Hum, Main Hum... Main Hum, Main Hum, Main Hum!

haha... joking la...

lets talk about, Flushing coolant...

what are the correct steps to flushing coolant...

• 1. remove side panels and petrol tank of bike.
  • 2. open radiator cap and coolant reservior cap.
  • 3. remove coolant draining screw located on the left side of bike at coolant pump.
  • 4. allow coolant to drain out completely.
  • 5. tighten screw back to coolant pump.
  • 6. pour in about 1.8 liters of distilled water into radiator and reservior.
  • 7. start engine for 2 mins and let the distilled water "clean" the internal of the coolant system.
  • 7. off engine, remove screw at coolant pump to drain distilled water completely.
  • 8. tighten screw back to coolant pump.
  • 9. fill up radiator and coolant reservior with coolant fluid.
  • 10. start engine and topup excess to reservior if nessecary.

the total capacity of coolant for s4 including reservior is about 2 liters.

can any guys correct me if i'm wrong? the above are my 2 cents...

thanks in advance... :cheer: :smile:

Upon asking around my friends, i was adviced to buy Shell CoolGuard OAT Ready To Use (pre mixed formula). No water needed to be added to it. Price is @ SGD$6 per 1 liter bottle. An s4 would require 2 bottles. Anyone any comments about this? :confused: