Originally posted by s4vtec@Dec 5 2006, 12:59 AM

think u migh wana get a FF helmet and trying riding ur bike again.

110km/hr is not a slow speed

as for the wind screen, i think not much difference to the FC. will not fly off tat easily. to mount the givi wind shield,your headlight screws have to change to longer ones... the main thing u must do is to check your shield's screws regulary for any loose screws... :cheer:

thanx guys, will get the mechanic to put on bigger screws if i were to get one

but will the wind resistance towards me decrease after i put on the windshield?

and ya, I'm thinking of getting FF but dunno which one to get...

i read up the helmets thread and saw these 2 models, the nolan 102 and the Rjays GP1

which is lighter and has better sound proofing har?

anyway, posted a quiry in the liaoz

but fellow s4 riders shld be able to explain better coz 1st hand riding wif hel on the s4 (this is more for the sound proofing part coz of riding posture of the head position)

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

• Replies 2.6k

i jus went to motorworld.. i was quoted 100 for the belly pan + respray. then another 130 for the windscreen.

i think a little ex lei..anyone care to comment? :confused:

i duno about givi shield. nv used one but i witness s4's a givi shield trembling like "ta ta ta ta ta" when i was in a car driving past my friend on a trip. ya. maybe nv tighten properly or is it liddat??

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 5 2006, 02:03 AM

i jus went to motorworld.. i was quoted 100 for the belly pan + respray. then another 130 for the windscreen.

i think a little ex lei..anyone care to comment? :confused:

100 for the belly pan is far too ex...

think about 80 can get liao.

as for the wind shield, there are a few models

go check out the Givi website and you can browse the different models available.

the price are different for the few models so go check it out.

maybe you can go 219 shop to ask the prices too. :)

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Dec 5 2006, 04:32 AM

i duno about givi shield. nv used one but i witness s4's a givi shield trembling like "ta ta ta ta ta" when i was in a car driving past my friend on a trip. ya. maybe nv tighten properly or is it liddat??

i've never had this situation before, even at high speeds at 2nd link.

i myself using Givi A750. all i can say is good!

when it drizzles, at least my chest area wont get wet. :smile:

like what i had mentioned, always check the screws of the windshield regularly.

thats the best prevention! :)

Originally posted by robokp@Dec 5 2006, 01:38 AM

thanx guys, will get the mechanic to put on bigger screws if i were to get one

but will the wind resistance towards me decrease after i put on the windshield?

and ya, I'm thinking of getting FF but dunno which one to get...

i read up the helmets thread and saw these 2 models, the nolan 102 and the Rjays GP1

which is lighter and has better sound proofing har?

anyway, posted a quiry in the liaoz

but fellow s4 riders shld be able to explain better coz 1st hand riding wif hel on the s4 (this is more for the sound proofing part coz of riding posture of the head position)

not bigger screws, its longer screws... :p

if u can lean on the tank when riding with the windshield, confirm the wind resistance will be nil. but that pose will be like Rossi on the tracks...

( p.s. - Zax ever saw me doing that pose. it just looks like Rossi loh! Right, Zax? :p )

Originally posted by s4vtec@Dec 5 2006, 07:44 AM

if u can lean on the tank when riding with the windshield, confirm the wind resistance will be nil. but that pose will be like Rossi on the tracks...

( p.s. - Zax ever saw me doing that pose. it just looks like Rossi loh! Right, Zax? :p )

ya he did do that pose... but he don look like rossi.... lol..... ok la.... actually if u wan that "sound proofing" den u can jus bend down ur body a bit with ur windshield...

No such thing as "wind resistance will be nil". It may be reduced, but nv nil unless you are not moving. Do you mean that?

:btw: if you look like Rossi, think Rossi would rather sand his face using the tarmac on the tracks he races on. Maybe you be more like Valentine Rotti (pirated goods)

where 2 buy this long screw for the windshield?? LAB again??? hahaha

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 5 2006, 10:36 AM

i lost my belly pan on the express due to the wind...cable tie broke.....

excatly. the heat melt the cable tie or the wind resistance. eh. dun use cable tie if u wanna go 2nd link. no pt. one bro of ous from ESR also has his belly pan "drooping" all the way. yupz. use bracket and sccrews better.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by draught@Dec 5 2006, 01:36 PM

No such thing as "wind resistance will be nil". It may be reduced, but nv nil unless you are not moving. Do you mean that?

:btw: if you look like Rossi, think Rossi would rather sand his face using the tarmac on the tracks he races on. Maybe you be more like Valentine Rotti (pirated goods)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

so is there anywher else to recommend? aunty shop? do they come with respray? i need to do it to the stock metalic white..

so after putting belly pan, after you go over hump sure genna scrap? zzz :giddy:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 5 2006, 10:36 AM

yeah. shound install with brackets... :smile:

Originally posted by smiley73@Dec 5 2006, 01:48 PM

where 2 buy this long screw for the windshield?? LAB again??? hahaha

no. the shop who install for you should be able to provide.

for my windshield, i bought it 2nd hand.

so i bought my own screws from industrial park areas... :smile:

Originally posted by draught@Dec 5 2006, 01:36 PM

haha! :cheeky:

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 5 2006, 03:13 PM

so is there anywher else to recommend? aunty shop? do they come with respray? i need to do it to the stock metalic white..

so after putting belly pan, after you go over hump sure genna scrap? zzz :giddy:

as the prices varies, maybe you have to do your own research with your "discount skills" already... :giddy:

for the belly pan issue, not at all time...

as i had said earlier on, only those extremely high humps... :giddy:

try regina or lab lohz..their belly pan also not bad lah..all u need to do is to respray it urself lohz..mine so far no prob..did a respray & paste sticker & laquer on..swee swee :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 5 2006, 11:36 AM

your belly pan not attached to any bolt and nut :confused:

cos i using both method to secure until now it never drop before

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 5 2006, 03:13 PM

U can oso custom made your own design belly pan First motor etc. interested let me know we do together c can get cheaper price or not. cost ard $100++

Price oso steep.

BTW, where is the best location to put the alarm sensor box??

Originally posted by smiley73@Dec 5 2006, 05:07 PM

U can oso custom made your own design belly pan etc. interested let me know we do together c can get cheaper price or not. cost ard $100++

Price oso steep

Do at JB? :p

Originally posted by s4vtec@Dec 5 2006, 05:09 PM

Do at JB? :p

I oso think doing it in JB. you know where? can they completed within a day??. My frienz try to recommend me a shop near PG. my wife gg to due soon dont wan to travel too far out just in case .... baby calling :cheeky:

For local they told me a day job + respray

Originally posted by smiley73@Dec 5 2006, 05:16 PM

I oso think doing it in JB. you know where? can they completed within a day??. My frienz try to recommend me a shop near PG. my wife gg to due soon dont wan to travel too far out just in case .... baby calling :cheeky:

For local they told me a day job + respray

try Ah Gua Lane in JB. :smile:

hi i wanna to respray my bike any recommendations? willing to pay 500 to 600 to get a custom one... thanks,.,.,.,.

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg