Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 4 2006, 11:06 PM

anyone watched the sinking of japan yet? Any reviews?

I slept thru it.. But then again, another man's meat may be another man's poison. But im sure this is poison for all!

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

• Replies 488

Originally posted by Novacat@Nov 4 2006, 11:36 PM

Just watched "Death Note"

Well, I find that the show is not as bad as the press makes it out to be... Not too bad... although the Death God seems abit artificial and looks obviously computer generated, but the plot is quite ok... like those manga comics...

Hope the part 2 can start screening... showdown of the 2 genius... :smile:

I heard after the credits, there is something extra. Din catch the show tho. Not a fan of manga. My bro did.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 4 2006, 11:11 PM

Yup its still on. Good show though i went to the show blur blur de. Kanna drag there to watch. Haha..

But i dont like the part where the guy die!! Why he die!! :cry:

Wah, you've just presented a movie spoiler for those who have not seen 'The Guardian' yet... :slapforehead:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 5 2006, 07:23 AM

Wah, you've just presented a movie spoiler for those who have not seen 'The Guardian' yet... :slapforehead:

haha I just realised! But heng I watched liao.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 5 2006, 07:23 AM

oops.. but i never said who die mah.. got so many char in the show.. hehe..

pls forgive my blurtness.. :cry:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 6 2006, 08:26 AM

oops.. but i never said who die mah.. got so many char in the show.. hehe..

pls forgive my blurtness.. :cry:

I have not seen the movie yet but when you let the cat out of the bag, I know the one who dies if not Ashton Kutcher's character, must be Kevin Costner's character. Tio boh??? :sweat:

Originally posted by Novacat@Nov 4 2006, 11:36 PM

Just watched "Death Note"

Well, I find that the show is not as bad as the press makes it out to be... Not too bad... although the Death God seems abit artificial and looks obviously computer generated, but the plot is quite ok... like those manga comics...

Hope the part 2 can start screening... showdown of the 2 genius... :smile:

death note is from manga wan mah .. their part 2 i heard is next year nov liddat ..

so sian need to wait for 1year like jackie chan show liddat .. 1 year 1 movie nia

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 6 2006, 12:12 PM

I have not seen the movie yet but when you let the cat out of the bag, I know the one who dies if not Ashton Kutcher's character, must be Kevin Costner's character. Tio boh??? :sweat:

aiya.. these type of movie sure must have one guy die ma.. if ure the director, which character would u let die to make the movie overly dramatic. :smile: heh heh.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by edition@Nov 6 2006, 05:36 PM

death note is from manga wan mah .. their part 2 i heard is next year nov liddat ..

so sian need to wait for 1year like jackie chan show liddat .. 1 year 1 movie nia

A bit funny. They make together then wan to release a yr apart.. like LOTR liddat. I think 6 mths enuff liao.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 8 2006, 02:11 AM

aiya.. these type of movie sure must have one guy die ma.. if ure the director, which character would u let die to make the movie overly dramatic. :smile: heh heh.

If I were the director, then definitely I would kill off Kevin Costner's character cos Ashton Kutcher afterall is the lead actor, right? So am I correct to assume that Kevin Costner's character is the one who died in the end in 'The Guardian'??? :confused:

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 8 2006, 02:12 AM

A bit funny. They make together then wan to release a yr apart.. like LOTR liddat. I think 6 mths enuff liao.

Hmmm if I'm not wrong, 2 of the movies that the 2nd sequels were released within 6 months after the 1st sequel would be 'The Matrix Revolutions' and 'Back To The Future 3' if I remember correctly... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 8 2006, 10:20 AM

If I were the director, then definitely I would kill off Kevin Costner's character cos Ashton Kutcher afterall is the lead actor, right? So am I correct to assume that Kevin Costner's character is the one who died in the end in 'The Guardian'??? :confused:

cannot tell u.. :p :cheeky:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 8 2006, 07:18 PM

cannot tell u.. :p :cheeky:

No need to tell me cos I have a strong gut feeling that I am right... :cheer: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 8 2006, 10:20 AM

hwhahahaha put urself in the director's shoes la.. swimming prodigy. stubborn respectable mentor.. how to make it a suitable ending? hmm.. whom to kill. Not rocket science!

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 9 2006, 02:38 AM

hwhahahaha put urself in the director's shoes la.. swimming prodigy. stubborn respectable mentor.. how to make it a suitable ending? hmm.. whom to kill. Not rocket science!

Yup. If you go by the movie trends whereby a character has to be killed off for dramatic effect, more often than not the lead character will be safe and the supporting character will get killed off. So my bet is on Kevin Costner's character who died in the end... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 9 2006, 08:12 AM

Yup. If you go by the movie trends whereby a character has to be killed off for dramatic effect, more often than not the lead character will be safe and the supporting character will get killed off. So my bet is on Kevin Costner's character who died in the end... :sweat:

hmmm all these days of banter, how come u haven't caught it yet! then u would noe. Am I supposed to confirm ur guess =)

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 9 2006, 11:01 PM

hmmm all these days of banter, how come u haven't caught it yet! then u would noe. Am I supposed to confirm ur guess =)

Nope. Just got confirmation from my friends who watched that movie. I was right all along... :cheer:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 10 2006, 10:18 PM

Nope. Just got confirmation from my friends who watched that movie. I was right all along... :cheer:

u should catch it la.. not a bad show.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 12 2006, 03:04 AM

u should catch it la.. not a bad show.

Nowadays I don't like to go to cinemas to watch a movie unless it is a blockbuster movie with lots of special effects. I will definitely watch 'The Guardian' once it is available on DVD. Thanks for the recommendation though... :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 12 2006, 08:56 AM

Nowadays I don't like to go to cinemas to watch a movie unless it is a blockbuster movie with lots of special effects. I will definitely watch 'The Guardian' once it is available on DVD. Thanks for the recommendation though... :thumb:

Caught 'A good year' yesterday.. slow film. Not bad on the whole.. Russel is a bit flabby! Gone are the gladiator days..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

can wait for saw 3 and spider man 3. spidery got a super cool black out fit.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Nov 5 2006, 03:28 AM

I heard after the credits, there is something extra. Din catch the show tho. Not a fan of manga. My bro did.

Death Note... the animation is better bah.. more detail

movie NOt bad.. ya ya after the show they have a short preview for part 2...

the animation now is until part 5 liao

ThInGs HaPpEn EaCh DaY, MaNy Of WhIcH ArE BeYoNd OuR CoNtRoL.

LeT Us TrEsUrE EvErY MoMeNt AnD EvErYoNe In OuR LiVeS. ToMoRrOw MaY NeVeR CoMe; GiVe AnD AcCePt WhAt YoU HaVe ToDaY.

"

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 16 2006, 11:24 PM

Happy Feet anyone?

wahahah the penguin one is it? that one for primary sch kids la =p

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Nov 16 2006, 04:34 PM

Death Note... the animation is better bah.. more detail

movie NOt bad.. ya ya after the show they have a short preview for part 2...

the animation now is until part 5 liao

I dun follow the manga or animation but my bro does. Outgrew it I suppose. Used to read Naruto. Now I dun noe wat happened.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes