ehh.. change radiator is how much?/

the person told me need to overhaul due to gasket burnt.. ( i kana overheated on one night b4.. den drove until engine dead - due to 4 leaking radiator caps.. n camethe bigger probs..)

hahahahaa

i cant forget about the "bring toilet paper" SOP.. =x :bow: :bow: :bow:

PG no toilet paper ah? hmzz

y muz check stomach for space for a heavy breakfast?

PG got sell drinks or vending machine?

ehh..

ah bert told me bring armoured jacket, wear jeans + roller blade guards, full face n saf boots.. lolx..

hor hor.. he teaching me bad stuffs.. =x

but i dun tink theres a need for 1 pc suit nw as my speed also not going fast.. n as its my first time. i will try to learn how to walk b4 getting the suit to run.

i tink i will bleed both my brakes n change pads, change sprocket n chain n both wheels b4 going down.. also do some servicing juz in case halfway breakdown.. hee

how you drive until gasket chui sia... re-con type radiator normal one ard 500 bucks (small one), Trust and APC ard 800 ~ 1.8k for 2nd hand (fugging big radiator). Btw you nv check your coolant one? if cap leak, 2 days later your water should go down quite fast.

Track u wan to wear armoured jacket, wear jeans + roller blade guards, full face n saf boots also can. Not so safe nia, but ok for first timer relax speed. 70km~80km ok.

Dunno leh, maybe my habit. before track must hoot alot of food. And they dun have vending machines!!!

• Replies 811

SOP before track :

Bring your toilet paper (optional :lol:)

so wat grade of toilet paper is needed?

Beautex, scott, House brand(NTUC).. etc?

hahahahaa

Same here.. Hehe..:cheeky: No offence to MS ohz~!

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

how you drive until gasket chui sia... re-con type radiator normal one ard 500 bucks (small one), Trust and APC ard 800 ~ 1.8k for 2nd hand (fugging big radiator). Btw you nv check your coolant one? if cap leak, 2 days later your water should go down quite fast.

Track u wan to wear armoured jacket, wear jeans + roller blade guards, full face n saf boots also can. Not so safe nia, but ok for first timer relax speed. 70km~80km ok.

Dunno leh, maybe my habit. before track must hoot alot of food. And they dun have vending machines!!!

my partner he is the main driver of the car. i only drive it at times when i need it.. he only know abt driving n going servicing. but the rest he dunno.

tat night, i took the car from him, wanting to send my parents to airport.

den when fetching them from wedding dinner b4 going home, the aircon not hot (b4 tat i wind down win n smoke so i nv check temp), den i see the temp 3/4. -.- ( tink he drove like 1 full day alrdy n the thing has been lidat)..

den i called n asked him if he know anything.. he juz say, he know air con not wrking well.. -.- den upon reaching home, i waited for engine to cool down, open the radiator. all smoke nia.. -.- nv see water.. den went down esso bought 3-4 btls of coolant premix pour in.. i check the floor, but no signs of leakage leh...

den i move off, tested one rd, the temp still high. so decided to park first.. midnight 3am no car den slowly drive over to wrkshop at eunos ind park.

on the way.. drove like 50kmh.. den when temp shoot up. i stop by roadside wait for engine cool down awhile den go again..

upon reaching payalebar exit, the slope up.. my car engine die off.. :cry:

den called for tow.. needed 2 hrs.. den EMAS came.. wanted to tow my car to nearest carpark. but i told them ind park very near nia.. they helped me tow over..

case is lidat lo.. =(

so how ah? gasket chui replace also ex?

=/

shitty rad cap ... now temporarily driving n topping up with water every 2 days.. coz the lvl will go down..

so wat grade of toilet paper is needed?

Beautex, scott, House brand(NTUC).. etc?

Same here.. Hehe..:cheeky: No offence to MS ohz~!

this one u muz consult the ALMIGHTY MS...

he is the most knowledgeable on toilet papers. haahaa.. =x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

my partner he is the main driver of the car. i only drive it at times when i need it.. he only know abt driving n going servicing. but the rest he dunno.

den when fetching them from wedding dinner b4 going home, the aircon not hot (b4 tat i wind down win n smoke so i nv check temp), den i see the temp 3/4. -.- ( tink he drove like 1 full day alrdy n the thing has been lidat)..

den i called n asked him if he know anything.. he juz say, he know air con not wrking well.. -.- den upon reaching home, i waited for engine to cool down, open the radiator. all smoke nia.. -.- nv see water.. den went down esso bought 3-4 btls of coolant premix pour in.. i check the floor, but no signs of leakage leh...

den i move off, tested one rd, the temp still high. so decided to park first.. midnight 3am no car den slowly drive over to wrkshop at eunos ind park.

on the way.. drove like 50kmh.. den when temp shoot up. i stop by roadside wait for engine cool down awhile den go again..

den called for tow.. needed 2 hrs.. den EMAS came.. wanted to tow my car to nearest carpark. but i told them ind park very near nia.. they helped me tow over..

case is lidat lo.. =(

=/

shitty rad cap ... now temporarily driving n topping up with water every 2 days.. coz the lvl will go down..

DOHC engine? ownself remove engine cover and see the gasket loh. Car every sai also ex, so u can forget the word "cheap". You see the cap rubber wear off le mah, if wear off le go forum buy loh 20-40 bucks. If still cannot then u can send to mech liao. Maybe cooling pipe stuck, fan chui, leakage, or worst come to worst your water jacket got some rubbish inside.

case is lidat lo.. =(

=/

If this happens, check if there's any leak on the floor after you on the engine. If there's leak, check where is the leakage and rectify it. If there's no leak, check Engine oil colour. If the colour is milky, don't drive anymore, tow your car away to the workshop for engine overhaul. If engine oil colour is OK, start your engine. Check if stubborn condensation takes place at your exhaust. Also check if your radiator fan is working or not.

I prefer scott. The brand with the cute little doggie. Feels like a cute doggie licking my ass clean. Faithful little brethren. Trusty old friend.

the wise has spoken!!!

BEHOLD!! for tat lil cute dog's lick. =P

thanks for advice.. =)

fan no prob..now no leak.. but dunno y every 2 days need to add water..

coolant color is ok...

eh maybe next meetup i bring my sai car to let u guys see...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Actually not really a good idea to change the radiator into something that's not warranted.

The radiator is a heat exchanger which allows coolant to run through pressurized and dissipates the heat via the radiator fins. The radiator allows a correct amount of pressure to maintain the pressure in the cooling circuit in order to prevent the heated coolant from boiling. (thermodynamics Steam-table) By increasing the size, the pressure may be jeopardised as the water pump which draws rotary power from the engine to pump the coolant may not be able to generate enough pressure to circulate the water. With a poorer circulation, the engine also risks overheating as coolant is not pushed through the radiator fins fast enough to dissipate the heat accumulated from the water jackets. So hotter coolant is allowed to stay longer at the engine which in turn leads to over heating risks.

The best is to check with the database (TecDoc) to find out the correct part numbers for any replacement radiator. Warranted and protected.

I prefer scott. The brand with the cute little doggie. Feels like a cute doggie licking my ass clean. Faithful little brethren. Trusty old friend.

oh manz.. Hairy Hairy Little Cutie...

Poor Doggie~~!:cry:

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

aiseh all going track :bounce: think I'll stay at home :(

how was the chicken cutlet. Since 1998, the price increase was 20cents. It used to be $2.50 a decade ago. But the taste is still the same with the same quantity. And the same old menu on the same piece of vanguard sheet at the stall.

aiseh all going track :bounce: think I'll stay at home :(

how was the chicken cutlet. Since 1998, the price increase was 20cents. It used to be $2.50 a decade ago. But the taste is still the same with the same quantity. And the same old menu on the same piece of vanguard sheet at the stall.

Wat got to do with.. Going track~! Stay @ home?

And chicken cutlet.. ???

hehe..~!

Not bad, decent serving and price. My school had the increment but decreased the serving size I think :nono:

Wat got to do with.. Going track~! Stay @ home?

And chicken cutlet.. ???

hehe..~!

They go to track, I can't afford it, stay at home suck my big thumb :thumb:

as for Chicken. . . :cheeky:

Not bad, decent serving and price. My school had the increment but decreased the serving size I think :nono:

They go to track, I can't afford it, stay at home suck my big thumb :thumb:

as for Chicken. . . :cheeky:

Katong Plaza's Chicken :confused: :D

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

went to katong shopping centre Teo Heng Karaoke.. sing for 4 hours and $6 each for 11pax

wow.. u had a wonderful karaoke session icic...:thumb:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Suddenly u remind me abt a joker in MCF abt his CHERRY A168 smoking ppl in OG :lol:

ouch, tats another 'ultimate'. he prolly has a uberbig bolt on turbo and a uberrace suspension or sth :lol:

btw raven...

winston says jan go PG together after his bonus come..

den he can change a new set of tres b4 going down track. i tink my tyres also due to change in jan.. + servicing.. so quite ok.. =)

dec my wishlist for christmas n my bday

1) armoured jacket

2) fullface helmet from motoworld or whereva.

3) riding boots & gloves

4) 1 piece suit.. but i know tats not possible..

5) a new bike.. hahaha totally impossible

( this wishlist i post her secretly so my gf wun know.. heehee)

let her guess n guess nia. =x

ok lah! on! but drive there lah! i nv go there in car before.. want to try hahhha

ehh.. change radiator is how much?/

the person told me need to overhaul due to gasket burnt.. ( i kana overheated on one night b4.. den drove until engine dead - due to 4 leaking radiator caps.. n camethe bigger probs..)

hahahahaa

y muz check stomach for space for a heavy breakfast?

PG got sell drinks or vending machine?

ehh..

ah bert told me bring armoured jacket, wear jeans + roller blade guards, full face n saf boots.. lolx..

hor hor.. he teaching me bad stuffs.. =x

but i dun tink theres a need for 1 pc suit nw as my speed also not going fast.. n as its my first time. i will try to learn how to walk b4 getting the suit to run.

i tink i will bleed both my brakes n change pads, change sprocket n chain n both wheels b4 going down.. also do some servicing juz in case halfway breakdown.. hee

i doubt you'll push hard right? frankly i think u should go try first, see if u like it before spending so much money on gear. best is u can borrow of course lah.. see if any friends willing to lend u their gear or not :lol:

the wise has spoken!!!

BEHOLD!! for tat lil cute dog's lick. =P

thanks for advice.. =)

fan no prob..now no leak.. but dunno y every 2 days need to add water..

coolant color is ok...

eh maybe next meetup i bring my sai car to let u guys see...

eh its a car leh, better than nth right? u call the car sai car no wonder the car give u problem!

i forget, winston is from np?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

ouch, tats another 'ultimate'. he prolly has a uberbig bolt on turbo and a uberrace suspension or sth :lol:

ok lah! on! but drive there lah! i nv go there in car before.. want to try hahhha

i doubt you'll push hard right? frankly i think u should go try first, see if u like it before spending so much money on gear. best is u can borrow of course lah.. see if any friends willing to lend u their gear or not :lol:

eh its a car leh, better than nth right? u call the car sai car no wonder the car give u problem!

i forget, winston is from np?

alamak..

drive there sia..

lol.. i tink the matrix haven finish one round, right tyre drop.. suspension break, driveshaft spoil, overheat my engine oil n coolant, plus plus plus..

i did push the car b4..

carrying 3 passengers going 130+ - 140 on ecp towards the airport to send my fren off as she is late in checking in. the normal spd for usage on tat car normally does not exceed 100 - 100kmh.. haahaahaa.. due to its weight n fuel consumption.

abt the gears.. the most i need is armour jacket, gloves n a new full face.. dun want later use old ff crack into half..

my frien who buang his sp 2 days back., flew into a drain, n his visor cracked with abrasions on his face. lucky the helmet helped him sustain some shock..

its evoII btw.. haa a $38 helmet from some loyang shop.

btw anyone got p-plates to donate out.

i have .. u need?

sms me 90695757

hmm I don't knwo about that but its really called Teo Heng Karaoke :lol:

yup.. its called teo heng..

they r the distributors of the BMB amplifers n speakers in sg..

n they r in the trade for many many yrs b4 i was in a similar trade as them. =)

they reigned in the LDs yrs b4 vcds were famous..

haahaa..

btw, if i not wrong. they owned the rows of shops n no mthly rental..

coz the lease there is unlimited..

dunno 999 yrs or wat..

if not, they owned the buildings. =)

i know some of the old salesmen there since i was in the trade 10 yrs ago.. =)

Suck it n ride!

alamak..

drive there sia..

lol.. i tink the matrix haven finish one round, right tyre drop.. suspension break, driveshaft spoil, overheat my engine oil n coolant, plus plus plus..

i did push the car b4..

carrying 3 passengers going 130+ - 140 on ecp towards the airport to send my fren off as she is late in checking in. the normal spd for usage on tat car normally does not exceed 100 - 100kmh.. haahaahaa.. due to its weight n fuel consumption.

abt the gears.. the most i need is armour jacket, gloves n a new full face.. dun want later use old ff crack into half..

my frien who buang his sp 2 days back., flew into a drain, n his visor cracked with abrasions on his face. lucky the helmet helped him sustain some shock..

its evoII btw.. haa a $38 helmet from some loyang shop.

i have .. u need?

sms me 90695757

yup.. its called teo heng..

they r the distributors of the BMB amplifers n speakers in sg..

n they r in the trade for many many yrs b4 i was in a similar trade as them. =)

they reigned in the LDs yrs b4 vcds were famous..

haahaa..

btw, if i not wrong. they owned the rows of shops n no mthly rental..

coz the lease there is unlimited..

dunno 999 yrs or wat..

if not, they owned the buildings. =)

i know some of the old salesmen there since i was in the trade 10 yrs ago.. =)

yea not me but my wife :lol:, will sms u later. i also push my trajet b4, understeer corning :lol: but quite scary

woah..

understeer sia..

mine kanna over instead..

easier to control rather den having under...

sure.. sms me lo..

i bring the p-plate out today..

u can see where i m to pick up lo

Suck it n ride!

Don't worry. Your current car has understeering correction capabilities. The WRX STI.