I spotted a trend amongst a specific group of riders that I simply cannot understand, that is riding with mirrors but having them folded inwards. I feel that its pure stupidity to ride without knowledge of their surroundings. These riders are posing a danger to themselves as well as to others when turning, overtaking, etc. Someone I know was stopped by TP and fined. So Guys be smart, fold out your mirrors today. SAVE YOURSELF

It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument.

• Replies 61

becos they always say the same things.. "OPEN FOR WAT, I OLSO CANNOT SEE ANYTHING, VIBRATE SO HARD" thats my fren always tell me.... so i say lo, u like ur pocket being burn then continue lo...

common sense la even if u can see, just open it up to save some $$ to prevent tp fine u...

no offense to anyone.. =) just 2 my cents.. TS u got the same thinking as me... haha if u rich then open big big, or change bigger mirror, dun close... so tp can see, wont even wan to stop u.

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

I feel that its pure stupidity to ride without knowledge of their surroundings.
oh yes yes. i second dis mann.

haha ya i tink true... its qte stupid if u tink again...even if its legal oso y u wan to ride with mirrors, but folded inwards? wher got style liddat.. if u wan style better dun put. same effect oso, onli stle factor. both oso ken saman same price

good things come to those who wait

LOL!!! Interesting topic...Was wondering wats e real reason too...Maybe it looks like a racing bike?

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

LOL!!! Interesting topic...Was wondering wats e real reason too...Maybe it looks like a racing bike?

haha if wanna make it look like a race bike, just remove the damn mirrors then. i personally do fold my mirrors when i park my bike but sometimes forget to unfold. :faint:

well... i did see an R6 with no mirrors

too fast so no need to check behind or side

personally i cant do without mirrors

i even find my side mirrors small, not to mention those without mirrors

guess my riding skills sux anyway

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

my mirrors always come lose and they auto fold inwards... and that ahboy still tell me this type of mirrors won't come loose.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

well, sometimes ppl have to learn the hard way.

is riding with mirrors folded cool?

if u would like to replicate a racing bike, just take them off completely.

u cant help ppl acting foolish, maybe they have eyes at the back of their head so theres no need for mirrors? :)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

i use tis type of foldable mirror once .. its realli cannot see anytink 1 .. so i change back to stock de .. u noe y pple juz kept it inwards ?? tis was wat i heard frm sum1 : when cut in between cars, ur mirror wun piak into their mirror mah .. which i tot was quite true .. coz stock1 is wide .. but i stil prefer stock 1 .. coz can see traffic behind .. haha ..

u cant help ppl acting foolish, maybe they have eyes at the back of their head so theres no need for mirrors? :)

Or they found a way to disguise Reevu helmets? Would always be good for a parlor trick or two... though you'd look funny wearing a helmet to a party.

Take out mirrors look more like racing bike.

For me i can't do without mirrors also...Feels weird without knowledge of wad's behind u. :)

I used to do that during my 2B days....reason is easier to to squeeze in between jams + looks cool...one bad point is u have to speed to change lanes coz there is no way u can slow down and check back and change lanes when there are vehicles in front of you....Nowadays i cant do that anymore,not used to riding w/o mirrors so dont speed as well...lol...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

mirrors wont piak the car?

if u look at the majority of bikes, how many have mirrors wider than the handlebars itself??

if the mirrors dont piak the cars, the handlebars will.

and if the handlebars piak the cars, this is one thing u cannot fold back :)

They go their own way.

mirrors wont piak the car?

if u look at the majority of bikes, how many have mirrors wider than the handlebars itself??

if the mirrors dont piak the cars, the handlebars will.

and if the handlebars piak the cars, this is one thing u cannot fold back :)

well, bro/... these are all the stupid reasons ppl give lah

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

well, bro/... these are all the stupid reasons ppl give lah

yea, usually the senses get knocked in when they are rollin on the tarmac :angel:

They go their own way.

having two big mirrors and not knowing how to use them isnt much diff either. my stock mirror too big so i use a lower one. sway2 ppl eyes red must go n kapo. now no more mirror. but i can confidently say i know when its not rite to change lane and when it is. rather then some uncle with big big bikes with two ****ING big mirrors think the road his any how cut into ppl lane. lots of those mind you.

hah. sorry thats prolly only a minority but still, having mirrors but not knowing to use them is not much use also. so yah.

Hmmm wondering...if they can fold mirror inwards for style.....still waiting for the day that they wear helmets backward for style also hahahha.

New trend? Something like Yoyo season or something....now is flip inward mirror season? I guess if dun wanna use mirrors, take out lor....weight saver...the bike will feel lighter at the front. Instead have something but never use. Waste of space.

having mirrors allows the rider to have a better judgement on the surrounding behind him (less blindspot)...

folding mirrors also wont give u that extra 5bhp, n theres no aerodynamic logic behind it,well these ppl waiting to kena accident only

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12