Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

smt must be wrong thats why mine must press so many times right? any bro's rvf facing the same problem as me?

my idling when warm, is 1.4k. if i turn higher, wont it become higher when warm?

Idling when warm 1.4k is normal if so i dun think u need to adjust ur idling liao, my rvf normally starts w/o throttling abt 1-2 tries, unless its been raining or i park a few days then i need throttling so that the engine doesn't die off. Better u bring go check at ur bikeshop.

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

He told me he changed RVF one. bigger he said. better. coz i know the mechanic quite well. ( though i do not whether he lied anot? but he seems good to me )

he said that my bike loss of power might be due to spark plug had been injured during my rec burn.

change of spark plug should be no problem liao.

he told me is RVF one lei..

ur mechanic gave u discount? haha.. ya rvf rectifier is slightly bigger than s4 one.

Idling when warm 1.4k is normal if so i dun think u need to adjust ur idling liao, my rvf normally starts w/o throttling abt 1-2 tries, unless its been raining or i park a few days then i need throttling so that the engine doesn't die off. Better u bring go check at ur bikeshop.

ok.. afternoon start when i use the bike everyday also must throttle. jialat ah.. ya, gonna check at bikeshop liao.

ur mechanic gave u discount? haha.. ya rvf rectifier is slightly bigger than s4 one.

ok.. afternoon start when i use the bike everyday also must throttle. jialat ah.. ya, gonna check at bikeshop liao.

:thumb: Good Luck Bro!!! :thumb:

Valve clearance is different from top overhaul - valve clearance is the adjustment of the shims inside the Valve covers. - $200.

S4 rectifiers costs abt $50-60 been using on my rvf for abt a year no major problems till nw.

wah.. 50-60 bucks from where? need to change one :giddy:

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

S4 rectifiers costs abt $50-60 been using on my rvf for abt a year no major problems till nw.

:giddy: Why in the world did my shop overcharge me ($80) for an S4 rectifier back then :angry:

wah.. 50-60 bucks from where? need to change one :giddy:

:giddy: Why in the world did my shop overcharge me ($80) for an S4 rectifier back then :angry:

$50-$60 is buying from LAB the extras probably for dispatch and workmanship $$$ :)

yes.. use allen key remove the old rectifier, unplug, screw in new one, plug the wire socket. remove seat fairings first duh.. :giddy:

o.O sound easy.. will try it next week.. thanks :cheeky:

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

that is chicken fit to fix it :thumb:

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

2a-21feb06 nc35-(fr4373G) sold

2-09oct07 cbr1-(fz5547) 6oct2013 tmax500(fbf7410)

Nov2014 fjr1300 (FBJ)currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

maybe i must try it.... tried SP mirrors but failed...

cannot put the sp wan cause too big the screw ....

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

yes.. use allen key remove the old rectifier, unplug, screw in new one, plug the wire socket. remove seat fairings first duh.. :giddy:

that is chicken fit to fix it :thumb:

Wahahah...wait till you see mine.

That freakin' thing melted my wires and the plastic white wire connector and my mech charged me extra just to fix it all up.

I prefer without the mirrors... confirm more better but need mirrors.... very important

ya perfer no mirror as i also like but do u feel ur wallet got extra cash den u can do that ... :cheeky:

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

Wahahah...wait till you see mine.

That freakin' thing melted my wires and the plastic white wire connector and my mech charged me extra just to fix it all up.

the connector is 25 plus ladel charge but as u can avoid it not so easy to burn put some oil to the connector so that at least can reduce heat ....

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

yoyoyo. . .

2003. - 2005 * APRILIA RS 125

2005. - 2007 * SYM JOYRIDE 200

2007. - 2008 * RVF 400

2008. - 2008 * S4 spec1

2008. - 2010 * CBR 954

2010. - 2011 * GEN 1 HAYABUSA'06

2011. - ???? * GEN 2 HAYABUSA'10

yoyoyo. . .

ron dun yoyoyoyo.. later people say u post uncontructive posts making this a chatterbox thread.. u want to yoyoyo or talk abt vegetables, open another thread ok? :thumb:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
yoyoyo. . .

Wassup dude? Long time no meet liao ;)

( natgw: don't worry, this kinda chat is cholestorol and fat-filled, so this isn't qualified as veggi talk :D )

hey guys anyone interested in these SES rearsets for our bikes? any idea if its available locally? im trying to get a confirmed price for it and shipping cost.

http://www.jap4performance.com/images/2609/step.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
hey guys anyone interested in these SES rearsets for our bikes? any idea if its available locally? im trying to get a confirmed price for it and shipping cost.

think tis footrest will be very ex ...

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

I'm in dire need of new aftermarket footrests.

Do update me if you have any lobang or MO :thumb: