Honda RVF400 Riders

acidhurt

Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

wah top overhual.... ex leh haha

wan good condition is to do that ...:thumb:

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

2a-21feb06 nc35-(fr4373G) sold

2-09oct07 cbr1-(fz5547) 6oct2013 tmax500(fbf7410)

Nov2014 fjr1300 (FBJ)currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

then low overhaul?

no need to do below most important is top got 16 valve every single valve cannot leak all no leak ur start bike rpm can at lower den 1

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

great then upper overhaul how much and do u need run in?

u just ride normal 300km to 500km den can start wrack liao let the valve season only ....

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

what is upper/lower overhaul ???

upper is jus make ur 16vlave no leak and clear the ex hole clean ... below is just when something wrong den do below overhaul u can cry ar ....

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

too chim for me to understand....

if u dunno wan to know more ask bbike shop ba ....

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

Thanks to all who offered advice. :thumb:

plugs are one month old. checked the prev 4 plugs which were running on the same tuning, normal according to mech.

throttle response, acceleration etc, i dun face any lagg or stuck across all rpm. when bike is warmed, idling is stable.

so its normal to keep pressing the starter button many times before the bike can idle w/o throttling?

i will try again tmr morning, start w/o choke, w/o throttling. see how many times i press before it starts idling.

normal la. but tip top condition takes maximum 2 times to start.

mine now need 4times +/-

Heng i just now went to bike shop to check. right after i off my engine, i went to told the mechanic my problem, then he wana start my bike, cannot start liao. press got crank sound but wun start. think battery dies off liao. duno what could be the problem..

Normally when u change batt at motordiam, roughly how much does 1 cost? average price?

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

too chim for me to understand....

I think he meant upper-engine and lower-engine overhaul.

Upper:

- Replace the 8 intake and 8 exhaust valves, its springs, and other associated things

Lower:

- Replace (or do something about) the 4 pistons, those piston's parts, connecting rods (con rod), shafts, and what not...I also need to find a good 'ol mech to explain to me to because I myself have not done this before.

- Much more expensive because you're replacing all those heavy metals in your engine.

- I'd say this is like giving your bike a new engine.

I think he meant upper-engine and lower-engine overhaul.

Upper:

- Replace the 8 intake and 8 exhaust valves, its springs, and other associated things

Lower:

- Replace (or do something about) the 4 pistons, those piston's parts, connecting rods (con rod), shafts, and what not...I also need to find a good 'ol mech to explain to me to because I myself have not done this before.

- Much more expensive because you're replacing all those heavy metals in your engine.

- I'd say this is like giving your bike a new engine.

woah.. better understanding now.. :cheeky:

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

One main difference is the powerplant.

CBR is inline-4.

RVF is a V4, which means 2 pistons on one side, 2 on the other, joined together at the shaft, making the shape of a "V"

Hence, all of our bros here know what the meaning of "V4" is, as it's plastered as a stock sticker on our bikes.

There are many more than just the powerplant that makes the RVF very different than that of a normal 400cc sportbike like the CBR, GSX-R400, ZXR...

:thumb: :thumb: very good link sia.. learn alot there! :D

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

normal la. but tip top condition takes maximum 2 times to start.

mine now need 4times +/-

Heng i just now went to bike shop to check. right after i off my engine, i went to told the mechanic my problem, then he wana start my bike, cannot start liao. press got crank sound but wun start. think battery dies off liao. duno what could be the problem..

Normally when u change batt at motordiam, roughly how much does 1 cost? average price?

I think about $70 +/- for yuasa battery.

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

When you buy the yuasa batt, try to ask where is made in. If can get from Jap of course is better as if i did not remember wrongly the one from china or taiwan is not very lasting.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Wrong, in tip top condition, I just press start/crank once and my bike purrr.. like a kitten every morning. :cheeky:

If going to lower engine overhaul, i would suggest you scrape that bike and get another 2nd hand RVF.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Bros,

The mechanic had confirmed that my retificer spoil. burned liao.

he replaced for me. he told me only cost $65. isit very cheap? coz i heard retificer costs $100+++

Any advice?

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

ur rec so cheap??? eh brother better go and check and make sure its new.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Bros,

he replaced for me. he told me only cost $65. isit very cheap? coz i heard retificer costs $100+++

Any advice?

got chiong and original 1 wor... must check carefully..

Don't Challenge the Leader. It won't change the Loser.

2003-2005 = SUBARU WRX-STI (SOLD)

2006-2007 = NSR 150 SP PRO-ARM * FS 5427Z (SOLD)

2007-2009 = My Most Beloved RVF NC35 FN 7792G (SOLD)

2009-???? = YZF R1

Bros,

Any advice?

i just ask hk* 85 bucks eh

_

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s152/kenny_heng/30058a9233303cb7.jpg

Bros,

Any advice?

rectifer not so cheap wan standand ori is 100 bro see the thing u cant know wan both same look wan .... u wan de last long i heard can mod gsx 400 wan can really last ....

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

yes gsxr can be used.

u know the price for the gsxr the rectifer >???

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

Bros,

Any advice?

Maybe its S4 rectifier. RVF original rectifier comes with black/dark grey fins (if im not wrg). Anyway, S4 rectifier lasts abt a yr. so no worries

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.