Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hi all rvf rider out there, need some help from u all...can anyone tell me what is the dry weight for a rvf? how much will a full set fairing cost (head,tail,fairing)?

curretly looking for rvf...hope to join u all at next outing...

RVF bro out there can any1 tell me at what RPM does our RVF valve cut in. and do u feel any sudden rush when it do? cos i try drag all the way to 1400rpm in 1st gear i dont feel the sudden rush only feel my bikw go faster..

and what is the FC like mine goes 220k need to switch to res liao is that normal?

my pick up seem to be abit slow. cos the power like abit delay when i open throttle after 1 to 2 sec dan i feel the power come. but when at high rev its ok its only happen at low rev. isit my setting out? :help:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by s1o1m@Nov 28 2006, 09:28 AM

RVF bro out there can any1 tell me at what RPM does our RVF valve cut in. and do u feel any sudden rush when it do? cos i try drag all the way to 1400rpm in 1st gear i dont feel the sudden rush only feel my bikw go faster..

and what is the FC like mine goes 220k need to switch to res liao is that normal?

my pick up seem to be abit slow. cos the power like abit delay when i open throttle after 1 to 2 sec dan i feel the power come. but when at high rev its ok its only happen at low rev. isit my setting out? :help:

i'm not sure what is your setting, but hey u rev to 14k rpm or 1400 rpm...what kind of rush will u feel at 1400 rpm???:confused:

may want to send it to workshop to do a carb tuning...definitely thumbs up effect...i tried KnT, no regrets.....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Originally posted by dinesh@Nov 28 2006, 12:12 AM

check this out.... hey guyzz 1 more pic in pg 266...

cool man... all the rvf tracker =p

and the board is finally back

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by YuaN_@Dec 3 2006, 12:33 PM

cool man... all the rvf tracker =p

and the board is finally back

yes!

Finally!! Dude, did u come for the outing??

Whose' RVF is the number 24 with the humplike tai piece??

Saw him at the lane behind boat quay on friday night! haha.. Abt 3.40am! Came to pick up a friend, saw a familiar RVF. but couldnt say hi..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Nov 28 2006, 09:42 AM

i'm not sure what is your setting, but hey u rev to 14k rpm or 1400 rpm...what kind of rush will u feel at 1400 rpm???:confused:

may want to send it to workshop to do a carb tuning...definitely thumbs up effect...i tried KnT, no regrets.....

KnT?? what is that? a bike shop? where is it?? i had just done carb washing and tuning now i feel a bit better but i feel that RVF can do better dan what i have now. the power seem to be abit stuck.

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

any ppl got any lobang for RVF end can. i am looking for one :smile: yoshi, micro, or anything which is better? or bring stock one go tong it?

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Originally posted by s1o1m@Dec 3 2006, 01:51 PM

any ppl got any lobang for RVF end can. i am looking for one :smile: yoshi, micro, or anything which is better? or bring stock one go tong it?

Dude..

I saw your post in garage sales and i posted there not to waste money..

Honestly, i think you just tong you end can is enough.. and slowly save for a street legal end can..

Believe me, besides from the sound, 2brothers is not all that great! haha.. Even though i wish i had one..

Pls dont be ripped off by people here.. 300 for a 8 yr old end can is outrageous!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by s1o1m@Dec 3 2006, 01:40 PM

KnT?? what is that? a bike shop? where is it?? i had just done carb washing and tuning now i feel a bit better but i feel that RVF can do better dan what i have now. the power seem to be abit stuck.

I think Zod is going to tear his hair out.. He posted the address a few pages back.. It near TP HQ at Ubi..

I would recommend First Motor... They do a very through job as well..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 3 2006, 12:51 PM

yes!

Saw him at the lane behind boat quay on friday night! haha.. Abt 3.40am! Came to pick up a friend, saw a familiar RVF. but couldnt say hi..

Ha that would be mine... :cheeky:

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Originally posted by DJAbsoLut@Dec 3 2006, 02:35 PM

Ha that would be mine... :cheeky:

Haha.. yellow OGK helmet is it?

Nice sound again dude.. I was at the coffeeshop making a call..

My RVF was parked along the roadside just in front of the police car!!

Whahahaa

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 3 2006, 02:40 PM

Haha.. yellow OGK helmet is it?

Nice sound again dude.. I was at the coffeeshop making a call..

My RVF was parked along the roadside just in front of the police car!!

Whahahaa

Lol yeah.. Then i guess u definitely saw the CBR in front of mine? Police came, both of us zhao.. Lol... But had to reason with the police first before he let me go.. Parking on zig zag line, going against flow of traffic.. Sianz.. :giddy: Lucky he was good enough to give chance..

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 3 2006, 12:51 PM

yes!

too bad. its not me... and i never go for the outing =P

anyone know what is this part called? the battery that connect to the plug that give power to whole bike one.. is it called the coil? cos its a round shaped and the plug got fuse one... and how much does it cost?

Hi bros,

my bike jus admitted to Planet hospital yest.damn sian,broke down at harbourfront,my rectifier died on me. And lata found out that my bike has a hole at the bottom of my coolant system. sh*t,now waiting for surgery,im afraid that my begine parts will be burnt. Curse the owner that sold to me,al along ive no water in my coolant!!!

sh*t anyone noes wat will be the likely cost and defects??

Pls Help!!!:cry:

Originally posted by alvinwong5411@Dec 3 2006, 08:01 PM

yo bro.. where i can find twin brother header... for rvf.. got lobang???

I dunno... Try searching ebay and stuff..

Originally posted by speedboy07@Dec 3 2006, 07:22 PM

Hi bros,

my bike jus admitted to Planet hospital yest.damn sian,broke down at harbourfront,my rectifier died on me. And lata found out that my bike has a hole at the bottom of my coolant system. sh*t,now waiting for surgery,im afraid that my begine parts will be burnt. Curse the owner that sold to me,al along ive no water in my coolant!!!

bro, what is the symtom of the rectifier failure? i want to make sure that mine is good as well....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Originally posted by s1o1m@Dec 3 2006, 01:40 PM

K & T shop at UBI. famous for RVF......very experience mechanics and reasonable pricing.

Originally posted by speedboy07@Dec 3 2006, 07:22 PM

Hi bros,

erm...i estimate a 200 for a custom made colant tank. 180 for rectifier. Other defects will be up to fate le. I guess the rectifier alone can cause quite a few other problems. For my past rectifier problem it burned out a few connectors and wires and my battery, cost mi around 80. hehe. for my past coolant tank i had it custom made at K&T with the changing all the coolant tubes as it was "over used" and has risk of exploding as it's too old and worn, cost mi a few hundred i think. the prices are not exact thou, just giving a rough figure absed on my poor memory

When Riding, Think Safety!

Originally posted by YuaN_@Dec 3 2006, 05:40 PM

anyone know what is this part called? the battery that connect to the plug that give power to whole bike one.. is it called the coil? cos its a round shaped and the plug got fuse one... and how much does it cost?

eh, i think it's the magnetic coil. cost at least a hundred if i'm not wrong.

Originally posted by NiteKidz@Dec 3 2006, 10:53 PM

bro, what is the symtom of the rectifier failure? i want to make sure that mine is good as well....

The first and onli time i encounter this problem with recitifier is i drive normally on the road. then suddenly u can start to see all ur lights including meter lights going dim, when u rev then the lights go bright. when u stop and let it idle a while it will juz die off. but i think u can push start the bike and keep going if u juz keep revin once in a while to keep the battery going. for mi i juz called the tow truck and let KnT do the job. haha. if i not wrong i saw in e past forum post saying u can maybe foresee all these electric faults like e coil, rectifier and battery with a volt meter.