Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@January 07, 2007 11:19 pm

i might be going there this weekend,, check forum

hey amba, but must u change the sub-frame if ur gonna change e fairing.... or they mould it 2 ur original frame... chao...

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Sub Zero@January 08, 2007 04:29 pm

Zod,

Mind explaining the process of valve clearance in more layman's terms?? hehe.. The manual is abit chiem for me also.. And also how often are we supposed to do it?

Every 20,000km?

Erm, simply, just means to maintain the shims to the allowed thickness range.

Part of the engine.

Interval 24,000 km.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Sub Zero@January 08, 2007 04:34 pm

Pls post his full number plate here.. So if i ever see him, i can screw him over..

You want help to get your stuff back, i suggest you do what someone here mentioned.. Just go take it back.. I hate ppl like this.. bloody faggots..

I won't post the full plate number here unless I can bring him down by the law. I don't want to get into any unnecessary trouble with the mods. I won't go steal it back either cos I'll be giving him a chance to "bite" me again.

There isn't many FBA plate RVFs around. All I can say is that its a original paintwork RVF with a patch on the right tailboard and the mother f**ker stay in bedok north block 82 there.

I can send u the plate by PM if you do want.

Anyway after 2 months in the workshop, my RVF's finally back.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

sum1 is oso sellin his rvf in the garage sales wif fba plate... better to noe who the owner 1st... wat if dat bike he is selling is the bike wif ur stuff... & sum1 else buy the bike n he is misunderstood as the thief... cheerss

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by dinesh@January 08, 2007 08:20 pm

hey amba, but must u change the sub-frame if ur gonna change e fairing.... or they mould it 2 ur original frame... chao...

all depends on u.....ur wish is their command

Originally posted by PUNK@January 08, 2007 10:29 pm

sum1 is oso sellin his rvf in the garage sales wif fba plate... better to noe who the owner 1st... wat if dat bike he is selling is the bike wif ur stuff... & sum1 else buy the bike n he is misunderstood as the thief... cheerss

Nope. It's not this owner. My stolen fairing is the "resprayed" original paintwork. The large RVF sticker is a bit different from the real original wording - no shadow.

Originally posted by dinesh@January 08, 2007 08:20 pm

I think you might have to mould a separate tailboard if you're going to mould the tail piece..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by zod@January 08, 2007 10:14 pm

Erm, simply, just means to maintain the shims to the allowed thickness range.

Part of the engine.

Interval 24,000 km.

Hey Zod, thanx!

hate to bother you but what is shims and why does it is required to be of a certain thickness? Sorry i very noob to 4 strokes!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by ad1da5@January 08, 2007 10:22 pm

I won't post the full plate number here unless I can bring him down by the law. I don't want to get into any unnecessary trouble with the mods. I won't go steal it back either cos I'll be giving him a chance to "bite" me again.

There isn't many FBA plate RVFs around. All I can say is that its a original paintwork RVF with a patch on the right tailboard and the mother f**ker stay in bedok north block 82 there.

Yo bro,

what race is the rider?? Anyway, did you confront him personally?? Damn it sia..

You cant do nuts about it.. pls do PM his number plate..

Also, did you buy new fairings set? how much did it set you back? Nice paintwork btw!

Sub, PM you already.

The whole inceident cost me a shitty bomb of 2K.

Fairing set from motorworld - $600

Fuel tank 2nd hand - $450

Headlights + signal lights (from fierymonkey) - $260

Others (air ducts, mirrors, signal lights, wiring, labour etc) - $250 approx.

New paintwork - $500

Worst of all, plus 2 months no bike...

Anyway thanks for the compliment. Paintwork is self custom-designed :smile:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@January 09, 2007 12:07 am

Hey Zod, thanx!

hate to bother you but what is shims and why does it is required to be of a certain thickness? Sorry i very noob to 4 strokes!

I can't really explain that very well.

It's something like your tyres need to be replaced when the thread depth goes below a certain thickness.

A mechanic can explain better. :sorry:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by ad1da5@January 09, 2007 12:58 am

Sub, PM you already.

New paintwork - $500

You forgot to mention the inconvenience of having 2 seperate keys.

it ok 2 haz 2 keys... bcoz i oso using 2 diff keys.. my switm tat time spoil.. den change a new 1... n make me spend 120 for it.. add towin 20..

Originally posted by ad1da5@January 08, 2007 10:22 pm

ur signature is that ur rvf??

nice paintwork.

think so u today morning at woodlands pillion a gal.

haha!!

take care!!

Sub, PM you already.

New paintwork - $500

bro, what kind of fairing u got from motorworld? can share some pictures....i'm think of changing as well....still searching high and low....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

So many people selling their RVFs in garage sales. :cry: :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by dinesh@January 08, 2007 08:15 pm

so where did u buy them from....

i get its from bukit batok. the shop beside speedway. i cant remember the name of e shop. i only know how to go there lolx. where u stay? i stay at jurong east. if u wan i can bring u there. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

hey ad1da5. nice bike there. :lovestruck: 2 :thumb: upz. where u get e paint work done?

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by y2kredbull@January 09, 2007 09:55 am

So many people selling their RVFs in garage sales. :cry: :smile:

yeah lor, wonder what's going on man??? this bike is really good leh:thumb:

Sub, PM you already.

New paintwork - $500

wow nice pait work sia!! enjoy riding

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by NiteKidz@January 09, 2007 11:47 am

yeah lor, wonder what's going on man??? this bike is really good leh:thumb:

some up grade some want drive car!!! lo!! wat a waste to give up such great bike

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by fierymonkey@January 09, 2007 11:52 am

some up grade some want drive car!!! lo!! wat a waste to give up such great bike

bro, what have u been doing? long time no meet leh....really wanna do up my bike leh...but no lobang to do it...sianzz...esp after seeing rvf prince tail....really sweeee

Originally posted by zod@January 09, 2007 01:19 am

I can't really explain that very well.

It's something like your tyres need to be replaced when the thread depth goes below a certain thickness.

A mechanic can explain better. :sorry:

Thanx again Zod..

Are you selling both your RVFs?? Sad dude.. I think you got the best RVFs on sale on SBF actually..

Sub, PM you already.

New paintwork - $500

Haiz.. Heartpain..

I just dreamt last night some idiot stole my tail fairings and stuff.. NIghtmare sia!!

Going to install a bike alarm ASAP!

Anyway dude, we shouldmeet up sometime.. Want to see your gorgeous bike!