Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by fierymonkey@March 15, 2007 02:11 pm

hope you get well soon

i'm getting better....but if got one sweet yoshi exhaust, i will be even better...:sweat:

Germany :cheeky: Germany

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

lol... how i wish i have one too ! haiz...

So sad.. onli RVF Exhaust left side.. wanna find pipe also troublesome.

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by fierymonkey@March 11, 2007 04:55 pm

sub you have give me scrap yard address

24 Jalan Buroh..When i free, i bring you if you get lost..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@March 13, 2007 11:02 pm

u beat my timing?? hmmm juz dun try to hard if cant... haha

cos i know ur fairings mean alot to u..

Ya la.. Mould spare fairings set 1st lor.. Then beat your timing.. Easy la..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 15, 2007 04:31 pm

24 Jalan Buroh..When i free, i bring you if you get lost..

there got rvf scrap bikes ?

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by YuaN_@March 15, 2007 06:44 pm

there got rvf scrap bikes ?

Dont have la.. Most Aprilia parts.. maybe gixxer 400 and some really old bikes.. I dunno why fierymonkey want also..

Originally posted by DiscoPirate@March 14, 2007 06:15 pm

SiaoLiao hi how are you!!! Civic nice to drive anot? :cheeky:

k la...espeically when vtec kick in..then fun lor..haha..but can nv be compared to bike...haiz..the feeling is different..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@March 14, 2007 09:30 pm

bro wat had u done to ur RVF?

i getting RVF tml =(

i dunno hw to test and where to service lei

if u need ppl to go down test the bike for u..i could help...just gif me a call...96972691.

P.S to all rider intend to buy RVF.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 15, 2007 07:26 pm

Dont have la.. Most Aprilia parts.. maybe gixxer 400 and some really old bikes.. I dunno why fierymonkey want also..

want to find scrap rvf.. so can get parts cheap cheap

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by unblockable@March 15, 2007 04:15 pm

lol... how i wish i have one too ! haiz...

So sad.. onli RVF Exhaust left side.. wanna find pipe also troublesome.

RVF exhaust is very much the same as CBR and S4

the only difference is the mounting and the tag

if you don't mind the tag facing another way, get an end can meant for s4 and cbr.

u need to drill 3 holes to mount. or u can get micron, which come with 6 holes. 3 for s4/cbr, 3 for rvf.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by NiteKidz@March 15, 2007 04:00 pm

i'm getting better....but if got one sweet yoshi exhaust, i will be even better...:sweat:

Haha... can try getting a CF GPR. I just got one last weekend... Can't really say much about the performance as compared with other legal pipes cos nev try the rest b4 on my RVF b4 but its quite smooth... pick up is better... and its freaking LOUD for a legal can!!! Sound like a slightly softer 2bros...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by spitfire@March 15, 2007 12:59 am

Bought it for abt $120 but I never use before due to I heard it causes high fuel consumption..Trying to sell it off now...Where to get factory jetting man ??? K&T got i think pro jetting is that the same thing as factory jetting ? Wat are the differences between the projetting and the factory jet or are they the same thing ??? Where to get it man....?

hi hi. i'm new to RVF family... but i just serviced my 2nd hand RVF...i think i got this factory jets.. jsut changed it out to original jetting.. cos it really "eats" lots of fuel.. anyone planning to get my factory jetting? i planning to sell.....

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@March 15, 2007 11:38 pm

if u need ppl to go down test the bike for u..i could help...just gif me a call...96972691.

P.S to all rider intend to buy RVF.

thx bro..

mario aka firemonkey my last time kawa kakis just nw came and help mi test liao ..

wow.. luckly he told me the fork and rear shock leaking liao..

i kp the shop they order 1 set to replace for me :sweat:

if not i also dunno..

so HENG!!

but dunno if got other problem :cry:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@March 16, 2007 03:16 am

thx bro..

mario aka firemonkey my last time kawa kakis just nw came and help mi test liao ..

if not i also dunno..

so HENG!!

Bro ,

Best to get those who are experienced with RVFs to help test the bike for you. It also depends alot on where you bought the bike from (as in if the shop is dependable and willing to do a proper servicing for you). I just got my RVF in January too. A few friends tested the bike, found a few problems, like no pick-up etc.... Only when I start riding on the roads for longer distance all the problems come up one by one, and the place where I bought the mechanics don't really know how to service big bikes. End up cost me nearly 2K to do up the bike at another reliable shop and I am still doing it up slowly. So my advice is try to get those experienced with this bike to test for you and try to get a black and white warranty for the bike. Anything wrong keep going back to the shop and get them to do it and have the warranty to back you up. However in the end also, they do for you free huh not 100% wan. So maybe you have to come up with your own money to get it done up. Depends on luck too la. Maybe everything else with the bike is good. :goodluck:

Nov'05-Jan'06 : NSR150sp

Jan'07-?????? : RVF 400 NC35

Originally posted by yakumo84@March 16, 2007 02:16 am

hi hi. i'm new to RVF family... but i just serviced my 2nd hand RVF...i think i got this factory jets.. jsut changed it out to original jetting.. cos it really "eats" lots of fuel.. anyone planning to get my factory jetting? i planning to sell.....

i heard factory jets should have better fuel consumption?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Originally posted by ad1da5@March 16, 2007 01:22 am

Haha... can try getting a CF GPR. I just got one last weekend... Can't really say much about the performance as compared with other legal pipes cos nev try the rest b4 on my RVF b4 but its quite smooth... pick up is better... and its freaking LOUD for a legal can!!! Sound like a slightly softer 2bros...

bro u got the one CF GPR street legal one? how much is it? i might not be upgrading so soon liao...so might as well lup one CF GPR.....where to get it? dun really care abt the performance....got sweet sweet sound can liao.....btw, u coming tonite meetup so that i can hear it as well....really wanna feel the diff between stock and changed exhaust...stock exhaust no sound at all leh....not shiok.....:smile:

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@March 16, 2007 03:16 am

thx bro..

if not i also dunno..

so HENG!!

ha no prob!!

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

anyone wanna buy my titanium cyclone yoshimura pipe for RVF? Street legal - yet not so legal :p :cheeky:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Originally posted by DiscoPirate@March 16, 2007 08:59 am

anyone wanna buy my titanium cyclone yoshimura pipe for RVF? Street legal - yet not so legal :p :cheeky:

bro, what u mean street legal and yet not so legal? chimology leh...if street legal, sound good, i might want it....

Originally posted by NiteKidz@March 16, 2007 08:46 am

bro u got the one CF GPR street legal one? how much is it? i might not be upgrading so soon liao...so might as well lup one CF GPR.....where to get it? dun really care abt the performance....got sweet sweet sound can liao.....btw, u coming tonite meetup so that i can hear it as well....really wanna feel the diff between stock and changed exhaust...stock exhaust no sound at all leh....not shiok.....:smile:

if youu really dont mind e performance and wan nice sound why not just bring your stock one and go pinch hole inside e end can cost ard $10+ for e workmanship. my last time stock also got make hole inside and the sound really change. :smile:

hey nelson you wanna sell your street legal and not so legal yoshi ar? why sell?

niteKidz if you dont know what ita mean by legal but not so legal. tonight come out you will know liao haha. :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

hey melvin. so how? did you mange to find your friends? are they coming tonight? you dont put areoplane hor. must come ok :cheeky:

3chun are you coming tonight or not? long time never see you liao.? ask roy and jerrmery come also la haha. :cheeky:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@March 16, 2007 09:21 am

if youu really dont mind e performance and wan nice sound why not just bring your stock one and go pinch hole inside e end can cost ard $10+ for e workmanship. my last time stock also got make hole inside and the sound really change. :smile:

hey nelson you wanna sell your street legal and not so legal yoshi ar? why sell?

niteKidz if you dont know what ita mean by legal but not so legal. tonight come out you will know liao haha. :smile:

if it is street legal, then ok lah....but super loud??? sounds like the R606, really like GP style leh...super duper sharp man....

Cant get hold of that 2 rvf frens leh..then my super4 fren pulled out..sian..

Yar i b there,no prob,as i said 1am i will leave.. hei i went to a place at yishun called the bottle neck cafe..damn cool!! very near seletar dam..