Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by speedboy07@May 19, 2007 12:01 pm

Hei Guys, are u all meeting up to watch the match?

Anyone here keen to join us to watch tonight's FA cup together?

Melvin, Alex and myself will be meeting up. Location is tentatively pending cos trying to find a good coffeeshop with big projection screen to watch.

Let us know if you know a good spot to watch...

Contact either Melvin (Speedboy) 91848522 or myself 90614352.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by spratan@May 19, 2007 12:39 pm

ya exp FOR FP plate. i check with some motor shop they say 5 to 6k most. So u think is exp or cheap then ? i wanna take FT or FR of cos i can pay it if not i ask for wat.

then u buy from that bike shop u see la.. so far i oni see bike shop selling to me last few months ago 6.2k -7k with 10yrs renew coe and new paintwork.

if u see 5-6k SELLING from that shop with renew coe and new paint.. grab it.

what i heard is they EAT bike from 5-6k.

i being camping in garage sales for the past few months before i got mine. lowest i saw from private owner here is 5.8k, a FP plate, no coe, 1side paint drop, its a blue and black design, right side fairrings bracket spoil, rear brake need servicing, got abit weird sound. now landed at bukit merah industrial park bike shop beside HKL. can rem it cos i test ride before at sebawang and saw it landed on bikeshop when i was doing transfer at southern motor.

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 19, 2007 01:43 am

arthline: haha! thats a good reply! wanna ask u since u've ridden gsx400,cbr400 and rvf, in ur opinion, which of the 3 is ur fav and why?

hmmmz.. actually ... i jus wan to try out the 3 sportbikes oni...

gsxrr - sounds ok, but FC poor, i rem got no reserve switch one.. or maybe mine spoil. think CDI (or was it coil ah?cant rem well)really 1 yr need to change 1 time.( changed 2 before liao =.=, EX lor)

cbr - sound nicer, FC think best within these 3, i like this one more actually =X (still like the sound and the handling part)

rvf - er.. V4 engine with inverted forks lor !!!! .. (sounds really weird for me, actually i hate it), FC not as good, but pickup faster ba.. (not sure is it becos got mods), some electric issues i think.

correct me if wrong.

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by kenNUFC@May 19, 2007 09:53 am

...also thinking of changing to rvf but dunno good anot, afterall rvf is really a old bike...

Dear prospective RVF buyers (or any 400cc sportbike)

If it's an old bike that you're concerned of coming across with when doing bike-shopping, then frankly speaking, you might not be ready for these kinds of bikes.

Moreover, and with no offense to current 400cc sportbike owners, if you say RVF is an old bike, wait till you're offered an expensive CBR, GSXR, or the mighty (old) ZXR 400, those sportbikes have so much years on them -- whether it's an old engine, dirty frame, high-mileage, dirt-stained fairing, jiao-sai stains, COE renewed at least once, or anything that you can describe about an old bike.

With regards to keeping the 400cc sportbike community and market alive,

redbeacon

"Old" is a good way to stigmatize albeit powerful sportbikes.

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 19, 2007 03:55 pm

hmmmz.. actually ... i jus wan to try out the 3 sportbikes oni...

gsxrr - sounds ok, but FC poor, i rem got no reserve switch one.. or maybe mine spoil. think CDI (or was it coil ah?cant rem well)really 1 yr need to change 1 time.( changed 2 before liao =.=, EX lor)

cbr - sound nicer, FC think best within these 3, i like this one more actually =X (still like the sound and the handling part)

rvf - er.. V4 engine with inverted forks lor !!!! .. (sounds really weird for me, actually i hate it), FC not as good, but pickup faster ba.. (not sure is it becos got mods), some electric issues i think.

correct me if wrong.

eh can someone tell me what really good about rvf? esp the engine, v4 engine. RVF full tank can go for how far? I am really interested in rvf but i think i need to know more about it first and do more research because afterall it a old bike liao. It definitely faster then cbr? Dunno wanna get spec 3 or rvf. One sportbike, another one half half. Anyway can tell me also roughly the price for a over 10 years RVF now? like FN plate, how much is the market price now? someone said shop selling 6.2-7k, really? is that roughly the market price for those already renewed coe rvf? sorry to ask so many questions, hope the PROs can help me and ans my question!

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 19, 2007 03:55 pm

RVF: really weird for me, actually i hate it), FC not as good, but pickup faster ba.. (not sure is it becos got mods), some electric issues i think.

correct me if wrong.

How the pistons are aligned in the RVF (arranged in a V-shape, that is) plays a part in better pickup amongst the rest.

Confounding Configurations, a brief history of engine layouts (SBF Topic 27668)

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 19, 2007 08:15 am

i enlisting this 10th july.. sianz.. pes C intake..

Aiyo .. i clearing leave @ july , thought heng heng if u posted to to Queensway still can see u .. haha ..

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 19, 2007 04:44 pm

How the pistons are aligned in the RVF (arranged in a V-shape, that is) plays a part in better pickup amongst the rest.

Confounding Configurations, a brief history of engine layouts (SBF Topic 27668)

so i wan right that pickup is faster !!! ^^

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

eh can someone tell me what really good about rvf? esp the engine, v4 engine. RVF full tank can go for how far? I am really interested in rvf but i think i need to know more about it first and do more research because afterall it a old bike liao. It definitely faster then cbr? Dunno wanna get spec 3 or rvf. One sportbike, another one half half. Anyway can tell me also roughly the price for a over 10 years RVF now? like FN plate, how much is the market price now? someone said shop selling 6.2-7k, really? is that roughly the market price for those already renewed coe rvf? sorry to ask so many questions, hope the PROs can help me and ans my question! 

redbeacon Posted on May 19, 2007 04:37 pm

if an old bike really means alot different to u, den mayb u should get a first hand bike. it's ur personal preference that matters. i sure that most of the RVF rider here, bought RVF not because their old, but rather, their performance, style, and most imprtantly, the interest in sportsbike, and the passionate for the need of speed or riding. Dun go destorying another RVF by buying it, and in the end u found out that u're not the type for RVF, den u chucked it one side, collecting dust.. Make sure u knows what is ur type of riding style first before u actually purchase a bike of ur own. TY

Originally posted by kenNUFC@May 19, 2007 04:44 pm

V4 engine configuration for better pick-up and good mid range. RVF is considered a very TRACK-orientated bike (those who know the RVF's background well will understand this point). Therefore you can't expect much for fuel economy. FC is roughly abt 19km/L.

Among all 400s, I personally feel that it has the best handling and stability due to the 50-50 weight distribution design, not mentioning the inverted forks. Another special feature is that the cams are gear-driven for precision and there's no hassle of tightening or replacing timing chain cos there isn't any.

A faster bike depend on how you interpret it. Top speed? pick-up? bhp? If you want a drag racer, I'll say this is not the bike for you. If you appreciate top-notch handling/cornering and the ability to exit a corner fast, RVF is a good choice.

In a nutshell, to really know what's so good abt RVF will need you to personally get on one to experience it yourself.

Frankly speaking , which bike u Really want to buy really depends on yourself solely, ask yourself what u really want not from what people say . Each and every bike model differs and excels in whichever. Even bikes of the same model may not be the same . Every 400 cc sportbikes nw has its wear and tears due to its age so do be prepared to standby some money ahead for future repairs. But most importantly must be aware of your budget, u do not want to scrimp and save because of your bike although that really happens to everyone sometimes X_X.

Best is still to try each and every bike b4 u actually buy it, if you like it then buy it :p

Good Luck In Your Future 400 CC Bike Purchase :cheer: :cheer:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

no need to care about perfomance. u go with ur heart! put all the 400cc bikes in front of u,the one that catch ur eye just go for it. some measure by pros and cons but i measure by heart.

Originally posted by ad1da5@May 19, 2007 05:41 pm

V4 engine configuration for better pick-up and good mid range. RVF is considered a very TRACK-orientated bike (those who know the RVF's background well will understand this point). Therefore you can't expect much for fuel economy. FC is roughly abt 19km/L.

Among all 400s, I personally feel that it has the best handling and stability due to the 50-50 weight distribution design, not mentioning the inverted forks. Another special feature is that the cams are gear-driven for precision and there's no hassle of tightening or replacing timing chain cos there isn't any.

A faster bike depend on how you interpret it. Top speed? pick-up? bhp? If you want a drag racer, I'll say this is not the bike for you. If you appreciate top-notch handling/cornering and the ability to exit a corner fast, RVF is a good choice.

In a nutshell, to really know what's so good abt RVF will need you to personally get on one to experience it yourself.

added: Single swingarm

to make it more stylish and different =p

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by ad1da5@May 19, 2007 05:41 pm

RVF is considered a very TRACK-orientated bike (those who know the RVF's background well will understand this point)...

Among all 400s, I personally feel that it has the best handling and stability...If you appreciate top-notch handling/cornering and the ability to exit a corner fast, RVF is a good choice.

In a nutshell, to really know what's so good abt RVF will need you to personally get on one to experience it yourself...

Amen, you couldn't have said it better. :thumb:

GUYS CHECK my SIGGY to get race leathers,mesh and gloves..!!!!pls call 92472541 for enquiries...SMS will not be entertain GREAT BARGAINS..!!!!.

i will try to anser all your question. but not online please...i cant keep track...thanksss....

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 19, 2007 12:19 pm

i was thinking to design his leg like a yoshi firespec end can..

go ahead lol

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 19, 2007 05:16 pm

so i wan right that pickup is faster !!! ^^

pickup reli that fast ? think is the way we handle it ba...the clutch play , ur mods , chain tight anot etc...last time i also rvf rider . the only thing pissing me off is the sound... :sleep: can go into sleep mode easily while u r riding late in the nite...once u mod other u might get sounds not so deep or funny 2 strokes sound...oops :lol:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

OLD is GOLD.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@May 19, 2007 05:03 pm

Aiyo .. i clearing leave @ july , thought heng heng if u posted to to Queensway still can see u .. haha ..

queensway?? my fren is a ERS there.. his name is Rifaie.. u noe him??

guys.. ride safe..

there's something fishy goin on here..

i just buanged just now in the morning when me and alex were heading to JB..

woah..when i corner that time, i tot i was really going very low like rossi sia.. but actually its me already sliding on the road liao! hahahha!

slide for 15meters before stopping..lucky never hit kerb.

bike no major damage. just my right signal gone and my fairing got scraped abit.

my leg was trapped between the tank and the road when it was sliding. my jeans took most of the damage.

my injury.. only scrapes at my right elbow and a few scratches on my right knee.

luckily i heed terry's advice.. wear jeans, shoes and gloves when riding. i didnt follow his last advice which was to wear a jacket.

remember guys.. dress for the fall and not for the look.

ride safe.

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 20, 2007 06:49 pm

guys.. ride safe..

woah..when i corner that time, i tot i was really going very low like rossi sia.. but actually its me already sliding on the road liao! hahahha!

bike no major damage. just my right signal gone and my fairing got scraped abit.

my leg was trapped between the tank and the road when it was sliding. my jeans took most of the damage.

my injury.. only scrapes at my right elbow and a few scratches on my right knee.

luckily i heed terry's advice.. wear jeans, shoes and gloves when riding. i didnt follow his last advice which was to wear a jacket.

ride safe.

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

wat can we mod to have better pickup n top speed???

byside change jetting???

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 20, 2007 06:49 pm

guys.. ride safe..

ride safe.

dont concer to ur limit... life is precious

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by safety first@May 20, 2007 09:15 pm

wat can we mod to have better pickup n top speed???

byside change jetting???

There are a lot of mods... but the mods are interlinked with your pockets... hahaha...

Jokes aside, here's a link that you might be interested in.