and by the way, bro marvy, you molest my spoiler at the dam huh? or doing QA check? haha! :p

• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

have a nice day, guys...

today is a cool day out there...

ride safe and good day to all!

Sunny day today...

Msia, here i come! :)

ride safe and good day to all!

Sunny day today...

Msia, here i come! :)

:smile: just came back from JB too...........kekekekek.. :cheeky:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 6 2006, 02:15 AM

AceLoh, Marvy, xxxahbenxxx, episode2 and gf, extequila and gf. nice outing, guys and gals.

thanks for making it happen. and also meeting up WSR.

i gtg koon liao... shag out... later still got work to do... nites to all!

Nice meeting all you guys!!!

Looking forward to the next outing.....cheers!

Originally posted by episode2@Sep 7 2006, 05:58 PM

:smile: just came back from JB too...........kekekekek.. :cheeky:

i jus came back from JB.

went to A&W...

then i thinking next outing i'll make a "Malaysia A&W cum bike shop Outing"

plan will be...

-gather at a place in SG

-travel to JB shell for petrol top up

-travel to A&W for makan

-travel back to JB area and go bike shop shopping and rounding

-travel back to SG to yishun dam

-OTOT...

anyone any comments? :confused: :smile:

Originally posted by Aceloh@Sep 7 2006, 10:40 PM

Great ideas!

Looking forward to it.

Remember to sms me.......... :cheeky:

i will update you guys again... :cheer:

good morning guys...

its a nice day today.

have a nice day to all!

Orchard Road, here i come!!! :cheer:

guys, wana ask around...

how long mileage before you change your EO?

for a 6 years old bike like mine, i use 5k then change EO. semi sync.

mi oso using semi-sync, 5k EO & 10k wif filter change too... FT plate :smile:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

I heard it's better to milledge for ChanginG Engine oil is..........

Change oil Filter & EO

than Go on till 5k than go change EO,

After That go abt 3k than service change Oil filter & EO,

So it's like 5k,3k,5k,3k..........:giddy:

:gun:I hope i'm right abt it...... Pls correct mi if i'm wrong!!

MoVe Like a ThuNDer,

Ride Like a DaRe DeVil,

Corner A BenD Like No Ppls BusiNeSs....

But..........

Safety Is Still ImporTanT As you OnLy hAve 1 Life!!

SafetY For U

Safe For OtherS!! ;)

good morning guys...

Originally posted by KenTeo@Sep 9 2006, 05:41 AM

I heard it's better to milledge for ChanginG Engine oil is..........

Change oil Filter & EO

than Go on till 5k than go change EO,

After That go abt 3k than service change Oil filter & EO,

So it's like 5k,3k,5k,3k..........:giddy:

:gun:I hope i'm right abt it...... Pls correct mi if i'm wrong!!

It depends on individual lor... there r ppl chg EO+filter evry 3k oso :sweat: if ya pocket deep enough chg evry 1k oso can... :giddy:

According to owner's manual for Super4, filter+EO chg evry 12k..

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/060909OilChange.jpg

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

regarding to oil change, u can change every 3K. not necessary 5K. i'm using fully syn n abt 4K i change liao. my previous owner use semi syn n change every 3K.

its up to individual i should say. u wanna use until 10K n change oso no prob.

if u wan the best out of ur bike, change at a shorter time. reason is very simple. bike runs better in clean oil. u can't have the best of both worlds.

cheers...

Originally posted by skateboy@Sep 9 2006, 10:55 AM

regarding to oil change, u can change every 3K. not necessary 5K. i'm using fully syn n abt 4K i change liao. my previous owner use semi syn n change every 3K.

its up to individual i should say. u wanna use until 10K n change oso no prob.

if u wan the best out of ur bike, change at a shorter time. reason is very simple. bike runs better in clean oil. u can't have the best of both worlds.

cheers...

Haha 10k !!! Ya agree with skateboy, i also usually change my EO around 3500- 4000km. Kiasu mah :cheeky:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

peek-a-boo!

:sleep:

I tot its recommended for a change of EO for every 5k and 10k for the oil filter..

Im doing that currently.. fully sync. 5k n 10k. 9yr old bike..

peace out.

that's wat recommanded by the mech that 5K oil change, 10K oil filter.

but up to the rider to follow that recommandation anot.

my friend who goes track often last time told me they will change oil n spark plugs often. reason is simple. their usage is more on track so not to disappoint themselves there, change more often to get the best out of the bike n of cos to protect the engine.

n changing oil often is good for ur bike then changing oil every 5K. if it takes 6 mths for u to reach 5K to change oil, r u going to do that?? i dun think so cos oil cannot use for too long esp used oil. reason i'm not very sure. so the ideal is 3 to 4 mths can change even haven't reach 5K.

my 2 cents... the final say is still up to the rider.

cheers...

best if ur really curious to find out,send your oil for a test

--- A twist of the wrist ---

morning guys... :)

Basically depends on wad kinda EO u r using.

Semi-syn oil will not last u beyond 3000km. Not to mention mineral oil.

Fully synthetic oil will den last u up to 5000km.

The above mentioned r all theoretically... Wad i always do, i take note of the milege as well, but i onli cange when I felt the engine has become rougher....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg