• Replies 22

and why would you wanna do that.. spec 1's fans are designed to come on only when the bike is overheating..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

the fan is on when overheat

the company have design such a way that when overheat den on

so don change it

hi guys n gals;

im thinking of putting a switch to activate my radiator fan for super 4 spec 1. can any1 recommend me a gd and cheap shop?

dun do it. it comes with regrets... :dot:

on the other hand, i suppose u jus got ur bike.

and now, what u need is a good coolant system flushing plus good coolant...

do read through this thread... --> Technical Discussion - Cooling Systems

does anyone of u install a switch for ur headlight?? i tot of doin it due to not wanting to weakened the battery. so wat type of switch did u buy?? actually i'm looking for the switch that hv cover to prevent it frm water sip inside.:angel:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

haha but remember to switch it on when u are on road...

there was one time i juz came out from my sch and 4gt to switch on in the end kena summon

he told me why i put a switch as orignally dn have one(meaning y so extra)

haha but remember to switch it on when u are on road...

there was one time i juz came out from my sch and 4gt to switch on in the end kena summon

he told me why i put a switch as orignally dn have one(meaning y so extra)

well bro, the switch is for starting ur bike without the lights on. :angel:

does anyone of u install a switch for ur headlight?? i tot of doin it due to not wanting to weakened the battery. so wat type of switch did u buy?? actually i'm looking for the switch that hv cover to prevent it frm water sip inside. n the switch is for starting ur bike without the lights on. anyone???

i done it for my Spec 3...But recently i nv even bother to off the headlight sia...Coz i tink S4 when starting bike the electricity to the headlight will be cut off de rite ? Correct me if i am wrong...Coz normally start bike the headlight will be off for a split second.

I got install... its beside my lever...

Hmmm... i dun know whether my switch is water proof anot... always wash my bike no problem leh :cool: :cool: :cool:

I only turn 0n my headlite when its raining or after 6.30PM and seeing di white uniform dudez on r0ad... :p :P :p

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

sim lim tower a lot of switch for u to choose from. water proofing can use black tapes or connect the "legs" of switch with connectors, the connectors comes with a plastic which is waterproof enuff to withstand jetsprays :angel:

i done it for my Spec 3...But recently i nv even bother to off the headlight sia...Coz i tink S4 when starting bike the electricity to the headlight will be cut off de rite ? Correct me if i am wrong...Coz normally start bike the headlight will be off for a split second.

it does cut off the headlight, but imagine u cant crank it at the 1st attempt. nor can u on sebsequent attempts, this will starts to drain the batt. :giddy:

:btw: i think i saw a thread discussing about headlight's switch before. :rolleyes:

it does cut off the headlight, but imagine u cant crank it at the 1st attempt. nor can u on sebsequent attempts, this will starts to drain the batt. :giddy:

:btw: i think i saw a thread discussing about headlight's switch before. :rolleyes:

OiC..so that means at least my switch got a purpose...lolx...:cheeky:

i'm using the black one from my mech. so far so good.. actually, no nid to on during the day also ok one. cos still got pilot lights what..

:sweat: when dio caught by TP, tell em that also :sweat:

I got install... its beside my lever...

Hmmm... i dun know whether my switch is water proof anot... always wash my bike no problem leh :cool: :cool: :cool:

I only turn 0n my headlite when its raining or after 6.30PM and seeing di white uniform dudez on r0ad... :p :P :p

sim lim tower a lot of switch for u to choose from. water proofing can use black tapes or connect the "legs" of switch with connectors, the connectors comes with a plastic which is waterproof enuff to withstand jetsprays :angel:

ok i will check the switch at sim lim. :btw: thnks for ur feedback bros i really appreciate ur help. thnks. :cheer: 4 evryone.

Bro zzgangster, the thread was actually at page 6 after my post in this thread. :sweat:

:sweat: when dio caught by TP, tell em that also :sweat:

:lol: pilot light is only for clear view at ur meter. :cheer: :cheer:

really?? i honestly didn't know that.. cos i got caught for my lights before by tp when i was riding my runner.. he told me minimum must have pilot lights wor. maybe i heard wrongly..

wanna check out my summons :confused:

woah... serious ah.. better turn on from now on sia.. scareded

since the topic is aboutt radiators, did anyone see the new radiator that unique was selling (now sold out already darn) its bigger than stock and comes in chrome and gold color. very nice looking. i wanted to buy but out of stock already. anyone seen it?

the thing you saw is actually just the radiator cover.. to protect your radiator fins without compromising cooling.. not the actual radiator itself..

a aftermarket radiator costs in the region of $400.. and it's extremely fragile..

oOo.. so the cover is just cosmetic?