mamaqye said:
Hey Guys

Want to sell off some stuff from the Strom. See if you guys interested or want to keep some spare parts. I got

1) Headlamp plastic protector

2) Soft panniers side bags

3) Tank Bra

4) Air Filter

5) Tire tubes (spare for touring)

6) Chain cleaning device

7) Other stuff........

SMS me : 97681434 or PM me.

you let go your vee oledi arrh?

wat's ur next bike? :angel:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

• Replies 9.9k

Guest Bite1968
  cstay66 said:

it's still there :angel:

  cstay66 said:

Yeah, Strom just sits there to collect dust.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

  Mcfizzo said:
hey mark.. how was e trip to india?

India is too huge to ride. I was greatly humbled at how big India is just by travelling around South India afew days. There are so many things to see that you cannot expect to cover in just afew days. Met some Europeans who actually bought their Royal Enfields to ride across the whole country. I reckon that will be a great road trip! Leave the Strom at home........my advice. :)

Guest Bite1968
  mamaqye said:
Yeah, Strom just sits there to collect dust.

No lah, we saw u pillion gf with tennis racket in your office wear, one morning...we were the oversize couple on a little scrambler.:angel::angel:

i am feeling my rear shock is too soft. when i sit, it compresses . when my gf (40kg) sits, it sinks further down. now i m at number "3" of the suspension.

and when i go fast, around 110km/h, it feels unstable. the fastest i go wif the bike is only 130km/h and palm got power cut liao.

also, i have seen some brown smears on the preload lines, has my 1month-plus rear shock bottomed out alraedy?

what do u feel unstable about at 110km/h? wobbly feel? did u check your tire pressure?

  Tut Tut said:
what do u feel unstable about at 110km/h? wobbly feel? did u check your tire pressure?

cold tyre pressure F: 225kpa R: 270~280kpa (though solo riding most of the time) as per recommended.

On my first day, the whole day i was riding on underinflated tyres. IIRC, F:150kpa R: 200ish kpa. Maybe it could be the shock was still very new.

The feeling at 110km/h is like buay zai. Mind started to wonder will i lose control if i push further.

how come urs at standard setting can go 200km/h :lol:

Guest Bite1968

i got fork brace . wheel balanced, over presurred at 5 psi more than maximum setting

front fork set to 4 mark , rear suspension set to 4 mark aswell turn the harness setting from 's' to 'h' (ref to manual)

able to hit 210 with full load and pillion but stable only at 180 ,190 -mc

Guest Bite1968
  MonoWorld said:
hmm but if i dun ride aggressively, is it necessary to get a fork brace? how much is it?

i pay abt 450 frm looi ex stk u may get cheaper abt 250 ebay:angel:

  mamaqye said:
India is too huge to ride. I was greatly humbled at how big India is just by travelling around South India afew days. There are so many things to see that you cannot expect to cover in just afew days. Met some Europeans who actually bought their Royal Enfields to ride across the whole country. I reckon that will be a great road trip! Leave the Strom at home........my advice. :)

Mark, My hero man!! haha leave the strom at home!! I like that... travel further without baggage!

Guest Bite1968
  MonoWorld said:
wah so ex.. wad does it do? i read it's only effective when one rides aggresively and kup corners.

it stablise the fork and helps control cupping i think:angel:

  cheekoon said:
Mark, My hero man!! haha leave the strom at home!! I like that... travel further without baggage!

Agreed Mr CK sir. As you said before, bike is to get you to the adventure thats about it. Haha!

Was at Looi's this evening. New DL650s are in: 1 red, 1 black, 1 silver and 2 whites (!!)

Guest Bite1968
  juvefan said:
Was at Looi's this evening. New DL650s are in: 1 red, 1 black, 1 silver and 2 whites (!!)

white?????

hai there me just bought veestrom at loois last tuesday....got a freebies wif it....hope to learn few tips from u guys here.....is there any mitup to join as me a newbies...