• Replies 9.9k

any idea how much to sell?

regn jul 2004, coming to 5 years.

accessories worth 1.2k (main stand, crash bar, white head lamp, scottoiler, givi topbox, hand guard, tall windshield, blinker brake light, lower mirror, L-shape air valve, african twin handle bar, raise bar)

no pannier system (side box).

mileage 60k.

thanks. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

bro. .u should be the one putting the price... .let pp nego leh.. u put like that then low-ballers sure tell u .. 8-9K =_=....

IMO should be around 10k....

thanks. :angel:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

thanks. :angel:

Bro, saw your post at garage. Its a truly great bike but 12.5k? :cry:

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Bro, saw your post at garage. Its a truly great bike but 12.5k? :cry:

swee ah... my earlier agaration typo la ... (in office type too fast then rush meeting) .HAHAHAHHA

must know current situation

19.5K OTR..... + misc mountain up to 22K at least....

give it a 45% discount..... somewhere there lor...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

swee ah... my earlier agaration typo la ... (in office type too fast then rush meeting) .HAHAHAHHA

must know current situation

19.5K OTR..... + misc mountain up to 22K at least....

give it a 45% discount..... somewhere there lor...

22k for current model against 12.5k so a 45% discount? No futher comment. Let the market respond to that comparison. Everybody have their own homework.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Later.....:angel:

my love for the wee is priceless. but the market value is such.

my initial letting go price is under 10k but that will do alot of injustice for all other wee's owners current and future.

however, negotiation is always there for those who share the same passion in riding and appreciation for the wee. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

22k for current model against 12.5k so a 45% discount? No futher comment. Let the market respond to that comparison. Everybody have their own homework.

ya la.. no point arguing...

1 man's meat another's poison.

Happy Ju Hor lor

Maybe my way of putting it across is not professional enough. Maybe when i wanna sell i put mine up will have a better marketing strategy.

maybe there are some fella who declares bankrupt and his 08 wee sells for 10k :angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

RIDE TO OPHIR - 12062009 - 0800 GP Esso Station

Cost - An adventurous spirit!

V-Strommers, wanna ride up the Antenna hill to Ophir? It would be a challenging ride!

Departing Singapore at 0800 hours, the first stretch of the journey would be a direct highway cruise to Tangkak Town. This will be done on a rather comfortable speed of 120-140. It will take about 1.5 hours to reach Tangkak Town. We shall have breakfast there.

The second part of the journey is the challenge of riding through a mud trails to the start of the ascent to Mt Ophir via Antenna Hill. The mud trails are full of pot holes but nothing that our V-strom cant handle!

The last part is a vertical climb some of the gradients are > 45 degrees. It will be a challenge to ride up this hill but again, nothing that our v-strom can't handle!

We will have lunch up in the mountains with the nice cool weather! leaving our bikes with the ranger station, we can take a short hike ~20mins to the summit to enjoy the scenery.

The way down would be much tougher! It would be 1st gear all the way and engine brake all the way down the steep slopes... failure would only mean a certainty... the bike falling off the sides of the slopes! then again, kups have been plying this gunung for the longest time!

V-strommers, are you game for it?

Lets Go!

V-Strommers, wanna ride up the Antenna hill to Ophir? It would be a challenging ride!

Departing Singapore at 0800 hours, the first stretch of the journey would be a direct highway cruise to Tangkak Town. This will be done on a rather comfortable speed of 120-140. It will take about 1.5 hours to reach Tangkak Town. We shall have breakfast there.

The second part of the journey is the challenge of riding through a mud trails to the start of the ascent to Mt Ophir via Antenna Hill. The mud trails are full of pot holes but nothing that our V-strom cant handle!

The last part is a vertical climb some of the gradients are > 45 degrees. It will be a challenge to ride up this hill but again, nothing that our v-strom can't handle!

We will have lunch up in the mountains with the nice cool weather! leaving our bikes with the ranger station, we can take a short hike ~20mins to the summit to enjoy the scenery.

The way down would be much tougher! It would be 1st gear all the way and engine brake all the way down the steep slopes... failure would only mean a certainty... the bike falling off the sides of the slopes! then again, kups have been plying this gunung for the longest time!

Lets Go!

june 12? dats a friday...:cry:

my love for the wee is priceless. but the market value is such.

my initial letting go price is under 10k but that will do alot of injustice for all other wee's owners current and future.

however, negotiation is always there for those who share the same passion in riding and appreciation for the wee. :)

wana trade ur windshield with my stock??:cheeky::cheeky:

Lets Go!

Sounds interesting... but the 45 degrees up and down is no joke man....:giddy:

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

Lets Go!

upz for the trip and surely the machine can make it. :thumb:

but it's too challenging and adventurous for me lah.... the slope and the hike. :cry:

i freaked out. :faint:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

which online shop did u guys get the handguard for DL650? Asked from eBay and they asked me to remit the money by bank :lol:

any visa/master/paypal friendly shop?

http://www.suzukipartsoutlet.com/eshopprod_cat_5362-4167-17487-10716_product_693039.Hand_Guard_Set.htm

this one can use credit card. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300