bro are u sure?

last time i bought was about $80-95

Pretty sure. I asked over the phone. Maybe I am there I ask again, hope no miscom. Quite a difference from $100. But its a good place to buy parts - reasonable price and responsive person.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

• Replies 9.9k

Thanks Daniyal...haha u really run ur bike till

Now i understand that a 1000cc bike is too overpowered for sg roads...hmm guys issit okay to always under rev ur bike? so far my rpm is just like ard 3....im not sure whether they will be any side effect for under reving it...

QUOTE]

My suggestion to anyone buying vstrom to test both 650 and 1000 version. The 650 version is selling in higher numbers that the 1k. Important : the vstrom 1000 is not a bigger cc version of a vstrom 650. They are both different bikes. try both then decide - fair or not?

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

abt there lah $100 plus gst $107.

inclusive of instalation :angel:

is vstrom 650 still in productioon?

Edited by farish

Loving my Tmax 530

Thristy while riding but didnt bring yr camel bag??

Bike sinks while putting side-stand on soft grds??

Short arms?!?!?!?!?!

No problemsssssss!

Cup Holder.jpg

Side Stand - Bigger Baseplates.jpg

Riser Bars.jpg

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

is vstrom 650 still in productioon?

yup:angel:

Nice ads speedjpop... I heard u are a shortie too...dont mind pm me where u get the can holder and also the benefits of the handle bar....

Okay bro....my mileage for city riding seem to be 18km/l

Ermm what does the 0/D at our panel means ek?

it everytime pop when im in the last gear...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

OD stands for overdirve aka 6 gear

so i am right? O/D same as auto car...... hahahah

Btw Khai.. happy with the "seating arrangement"? Hope u are easier on the pushing + tiptoeing...

Me now cant put leg flat too.... hahahha But I'm luving it...

actually u may want to consider cutting the seats so both feet actually can touch the ground ...

I find that it helps when i was doing a 70+ deg slope in betong around the pyamit tunnel region :angel:

no need la.. with box and pilliion sure flat footed liao

hehehehehe

I had my box and pillion too , but it's just a suggestion:angel:

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Catonspyder.jpg

[img]http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Thailand/Betong%207-11Aug09/Picture039.jpg[/img]

wa seh ur pillion damn cute.. can intro bo...

the 2nd pic.. tah-link leh... hahahha

ooi that's me lah ..it's in the rider seat leh:sian:

Nice ads speedjpop... I heard u are a shortie too...dont mind pm me where u get the can holder and also the benefits of the handle bar....

Okay bro....my mileage for city riding seem to be 18km/l

Ermm what does the 0/D at our panel means ek?

it everytime pop when im in the last gear...

I guess i'm 1 of the shortest riding an adventure bike in SGP! Have a few in my cat. grp too.

Unless mentioned it's my ride, those pics I posted are not mine. All gotten from surfing the net. Sharing it with u guys and hope that it either relights the fire in you or gives u some idea on yr own personal mod.

Anyway, the cup holder in the posted pic can be gotten off the shelf from any car accessories shop. It seems to be the foldable type. I used the bicycle water bottle type. Got mine from Daiso @ $2.

Lots of car accessories can be used on bike, just that need to improvise to fix it.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Well everytime in class i always have to lineup at the front cause im always one of the shortest...guess it not average height ley...lols....

Anyway...yeah it better with the 650 seat...cause now i have no problem seating and lifting the bike from side stand position... reversing wise err...abit better than the previous seat though...:p

So moredcai u cut ur seat ek?...

I guess for now i will let it be this way...perhap when i feel itchy and want to change the design of the seat,then I will consider cutting...

Btw moredecai i just remembered Im not sure whether u remember me or not...but we used to be in the same short trip before...i was on my S4 hehe...anyway thanks for the 0/D explanations...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Well everytime in class i always have to lineup at the front cause im always one of the shortest...guess it not average height ley...lols....

Anyway...yeah it better with the 650 seat...cause now i have no problem seating and lifting the bike from side stand position... reversing wise err...abit better than the previous seat though...:p

So moredcai u cut ur seat ek?...

I guess for now i will let it be this way...perhap when i feel itchy and want to change the design of the seat,then I will consider cutting...

Btw moredecai i just remembered Im not sure whether u remember me or not...but we used to be in the same short trip before...i was on my S4 hehe...anyway thanks for the 0/D explanations...

yes the S4 lor yes u go bekok water fall, i told encik u got wee storm posion alreadi next time we can go nong nong long long trip liao ( don worri we can become sweeper ) 130km:P max

Ahaks...yeap2...anyway... i checked it out if u all going for any other trip...will probably join whenever im free...

Btw not so fanciful seat lah..but something that make it comfortable...like this?

http://stevegowing.com/images/seats/advtour_suz_2008vstrom_seat_01.jpg

can do in Hatyai..Cheap Cheap nia..

last time few of my blackbird frens did it...

But not water proof thought.. T

BTW this seat looks like Corbin.. U google and u know the PRICE... hahahha

Its not rewrap. .ITS THE WHOLE THING

Haha i know corbin seat are EX!!! but maybe if i were to rewrap...agar2 follow abit2 of that pattern lor....:cheeky: