Whats Up DaWgZ!!

FastForward>>> Your price is reasonable...I have changed my rectifier and battery...so my next bet for me to change to ensure smooth riding and long live...is the stator coil...:cheeky:...For me siao liao...Need to change the steering cone also...change tyre...:sian:

andiose57>>> Thanks bro...:thumb:

khaitronic>>> Got it...thanks bro...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

• Replies 9.9k

hi bro..how much is ur side pannier u sellin for??

who you talking to?:angel:

I have a dl650 side rack selling for $350. Its in one of my previous post somewhere..

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Thanks....:cool:

Err i only saw 1 strom...but got 2 person owns up...lols...My bike was there but i walked to biketech...when coming back i saw a vstrom moving off...silver colour, headlight fit with the headlight grill..seem like after market pipe...NICE!!! so who is it haha...

Juzzwheel :thumb:

remus revolution street legal.

Thanks....:cool:

Err i only saw 1 strom...but got 2 person owns up...lols...My bike was there but i walked to biketech...when coming back i saw a vstrom moving off...silver colour, headlight fit with the headlight grill..seem like after market pipe...NICE!!! so who is it haha...

Juzzwheel :thumb:

with headlight grill then it is not me... :p wow population getting tense... but i still yet to see a wee or vee on the road travelling.

Hi guys, after riding my wee for a couple of days i realised that my gear can be extremely stiff at times, meaning can't even engage, I check my 4T still quite good condition... wonder what's wrong.

thanks mordecai, actually, i'm looking for a wee... 650cc... mistyped!

still on the K*, would it be correct to assume that a K9 is a 2009 model?

correct ...made in 2008 meant to be sold in 2009

Hi guys, after riding my wee for a couple of days i realised that my gear can be extremely stiff at times, meaning can't even engage, I check my 4T still quite good condition... wonder what's wrong.

Possible clutch plates replacement needed. Other symptoms.

When at traffic light with gear engage does the bike try to inch forward?

Hard to find neutral when at a stop.

Some power lost.

Hard to control and regulate speed as experince clutch slip...

Confirmed mine was stator coil problem . Bike is 7yrs old. Had 1 pole of the coil burnt. But then was suggested to replace the rectifier too , cos who knows new and old parts doesnt get along well.

The Damages:

Stator coil : $354.80

Rectifier : $206.70

gasket : $12.60

Labour : $20 ONLY !!!

all price are not inclusive of GST .

Trust me ... I find that Guan Hoe charge reasonably low , $20 labour to replace coil and troubleshoot . Where to get ... its not that easy to change both coil and rectifier , almost all left side parts got to be remove.

Some more got warranty .

How much is ur milege so far?

I read from VSRI .. some of the Ang Mos fried their coil @ 49K miles.. Meaning ~80K Km.... mine is almost 80K liao.. =_=....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

replace your clutch pad and it will work like new.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

remus revolution street legal.

I love the sound! I love the sound! My neighbour hates me!! My neighbour HATES me!! I don't care! I will never care!!........

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

recently fallen in love with v storm 650 [big 22 litres tank, good FC, high wind shield and good riding posture bike] :lovestruck:

did some research on it.. jus curious of somethings..

1) Front Tire: 110/80 R19.. [where u all find this tire? i check unique tires thread, cant find this size.]

2) How much EO is it using?

3) As i pass my class 2 at cdc with frazer 6, the seat heigh is 795mm [already tip toe and 1/3 foot if both leg down] and v-strom is 840 mm. whether if if i can handle it;s height?

cant see alot of v-strom on the road. :(

Edited by Ah_Pet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hi bro..how much is ur side pannier u sellin for??

hmm yeah lor who u refering too ek...

Anyway i do have panniers if u are interested...rack too...but dont think our strom can accommodates to wingrack...

Check this OUT

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

U might want to get yr clutch plates tighten. It cld have had worn out a bit so need to adjust. If adjust max liao but still same same. Time to replace the clutch plates!

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

recently fallen in love with v storm 650 [big 22 litres tank, good FC, high wind shield and good riding posture bike] :lovestruck:

did some research on it.. jus curious of somethings..

1) Front Tire: 110/80 R19.. [where u all find this tire? i check unique tires thread, cant find this size.]

2) How much EO is it using?

3) As i pass my class 2 at cdc with frazer 6, the seat heigh is 795mm [already tip toe and 1/3 foot if both leg down] and v-strom is 840 mm. whether if if i can handle it;s height?

cant see alot of v-strom on the road. :(

1. front tire easily available in most motodiam.

2. 2.3 litres only. you decide fully-syn, semi-syn or normal eo.

3. the seat height for wee is actually 820mm. if you tip toe on a fz6, you will definitely tip toe on the wee. couple with the wide seat, you will tip toe big time. and if you are less than 1.60m tall, you need to consider my wee. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

1. front tire easily available in most motodiam.

2. 2.3 litres only. you decide fully-syn, semi-syn or normal eo.

3. the seat height for wee is actually 820mm. if you tip toe on a fz6, you will definitely tip toe on the wee. couple with the wide seat, you will tip toe big time. and if you are less than 1.60m tall, you need to consider my wee. :cheeky:

Thks for the reply..

think is a very good bike to get..

but not a wee on sale in sbf..

i;m abt 170, maybe when u all have a gather or smt.. can meet up with u all. Let me try sitting on the bike and feel can? :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Thks for the reply..

i;m abt 170, maybe when u all have a gather or smt.. can meet up with u all. Let me try sitting on the bike and feel can? :cheeky:

i am selling my wee. read page 83 and previous post.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Thks for the reply..

this is the kind to get:angel::thumb::thumb::thumb:

cstay66, i want main stand and handguard. want to dekit? We talk over kopi leh

I love the sound! I love the sound! My neighbour hates me!! My neighbour HATES me!! I don't care! I will never care!!........

Cool. But I too old for this stuff. The remus revolution street legal is for sale for $650. That's a big cut from the $980 retailed at motorworld and a bargain for a specialist german exhaust.

cstay66, i want main stand and handguard. want to dekit? We talk over kopi leh

lidat the new owner will suffer leh.

i am giving another week for those potential buyers to come back to me. if not, before i push in my bike to southern motor, will let you know. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

lidat the new owner will suffer leh.

i am giving another week for those potential buyers to come back to me. if not, before i push in my bike to southern motor, will let you know. :)

ya, no problem. Do keep me posted man... My contact number is listed below. Thanks a lot.

Cool. But I too old for this stuff. The remus revolution street legal is for sale for $650. That's a big cut from the $980 retailed at motorworld and a bargain for a specialist german exhaust.

this price is for dl650 rite? any idea how much for dl1000?

anyway how come so cheap? from motorworld?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif