V-Strom (650cc & 1000cc)

tranZition

Me:168cm 55kg...Riding Vee...

Haha confirm cannot reach...

Lowered the fork by 1inch...swap a 650 seat...better...but tip toeing...

Riding is comfortable and easy to control actually (not talking bout offroad,cause i have not tried yet)...the only problem i facing is pushing the bike and parking hahhaha...Main stand...i think i can forget bout it haha...

Go get it...u wont regret haha...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

• Replies 9.9k

hey bros... newbie here.. went to loois few daes back n found out vstrom 2010 model out.... not bad... hmmph kinda fall in love with the bike... any advises out there? but lots of qns in my mind... my height is 1.59cm. will i be able to reach it?? hahaha... can the seat be lower down or something to compensate with my height.. thanks in advance...

meet up on the 20 nov and see for your self:angel:

i went loois as well, to look for 2nd hand strom...but the Suzuki Bking and new z1000 caught my eyes as well..haha...choices...so many

GS 1200 A is the bike which caught my eye if I have lots of money.:angel:On the other hand I wanted to get an AT for so many donkey years, but decided to the Wee instead.

1) Tall, big

2) Comparable fuel consumption

3) Within budget

4) Lots of farkles to play with

5) Can go off road (not too extreme off road cos I don't think the bike can take it), if you had the right tyre

But the best is, it has an engine of the horse. I like the rough engine compare to the tame inline 4. The sound of the engine just makes me open up the throttle. :angel:

I heard before someone saying this phrase and I like it:"At the end of the day, the bike is yours to ride. It doesn't matter if other ppl look down on it."

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I also newbie as I just gotten my wee (DL650 while DL1000 is affectionately known as Vee) about 2 months ago.

Just take note that DL650 (820mm) ride height is slightly lower than her big brother DL1000 (840mm) and dry weight for DL650 (217kg) assuming K10 model and DL1000 (238kg). I always think it is the rider who can control the bike especially i ever seen a girl 2 times smaller than my size reserving a busa not when she saddling the falcon with ease many years ago. However just take note of the hardcore data fact first. I myself standing at 179cm and weight 100kg having a hard time handling my DL650 for the first 2 weeks. A couple of times already tip over. Now more used to her already.

According to the old bird, Anodise, it seems like the ride height can be adjusted however do take note that curb weight is also one major factor you should consider getting such a overweight tourer:)

Wah bro your height and weight almost the same as me. And we riding the wee. This will be a good comparison. Lol

For me, I had trouble adjusting to the ride of the v twin engine it on first week cos been riding RXZ+Vespa for more than 6 years before I jumped into the wee. After that, it was ok.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Wah bro your height and weight almost the same as me. And we riding the wee. This will be a good comparison. Lol

For me, I had trouble adjusting to the ride of the v twin engine it on first week cos been riding RXZ+Vespa for more than 6 years before I jumped into the wee. After that, it was ok.

LOL I not much better TA200 then CB400 vtec.... (5 years ago) then jump to wee... struggle as much

maybe i will drop by tomolo to make enquiry then update my finding here....

Hey Bro, did you go down to Seng Kwang and ask about the bash plate?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Hey Bro, did you go down to Seng Kwang and ask about the bash plate?

I went down on Sat but the entire place is so busy so I didn't ask as I'm not buying on the spot so a bit paiseh to disturb them, will drop by during weekdays most likely.

I can drop by for a while but only @ abt 2130hrs as I'm having classes.

Originally Posted by Demues View Post

Don't know if it is allowed, but let me just attempt to gather most of us together for a unofficial meetup.

Date: 20 Nov 2009

Time: 8pm

Venue: Kallang Mac Carpark

Objectives: Meet up and discuss about our ride so newbies like myself can learn more from the old birds.

Attending List:

1) Demues (DL650) 9152 1124

2) Mafitra (DL650) 9880 3079

3) Speedjpop (650) 93841830

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

spotted khaitronic @ yishun ytd... unless ders another redbull vee..

nwae nice ride :thumb:

Yeah...was there yesterday...haha thanks...where do u spotted me exactly ek?

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I can drop by for a while but only @ abt 2130hrs as I'm having classes.

Originally Posted by Demues View Post

Don't know if it is allowed, but let me just attempt to gather most of us together for a unofficial meetup.

Date: 20 Nov 2009

Time: 8pm

Venue: Kallang Mac Carpark

Objectives: Meet up and discuss about our ride so newbies like myself can learn more from the old birds.

Attending List:

1) Demues (DL650) 9152 1124

2) Mafitra (DL650) 9880 3079

3) Speedjpop (DL650) 93841830

Hey Guys, this Fri 2 Vee stroms riders are riding up to Phuket by 2nd link. I was wondering if you guys want to ride up with them up to GP Petronas to send them off. What do you think ???

VSTROM SINGAPORE

I went down on Sat but the entire place is so busy so I didn't ask as I'm not buying on the spot so a bit paiseh to disturb them, will drop by during weekdays most likely.

Ok no worries :)

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Just Wondering I met a silver vee on between Commonwealth Ave and Queenstown yesterday. It was nice meeting another vee on the road. Wondering who that person is.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Hey Guys, this Fri 2 Vee stroms riders are riding up to Phuket by 2nd link. I was wondering if you guys want to ride up with them up to GP Petronas to send them off. What do you think ???

U know the timing they reaches GP Petronas? I'm pretty tight on timing on Friday...

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

U know the timing they reaches GP Petronas? I'm pretty tight on timing on Friday...

From what I heard, they be moving of about 1 AM and reach Phuket next day morning. It would be best if those 2 guys can share their actual timing of departure with us. Lol

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Guest perennial
From what I heard, they be moving of about 1 AM and reach Phuket next day morning. It would be best if those 2 guys can share their actual timing of departure with us. Lol
So close-knitted the Vee/Wee family.

Wow 2 vee up to phuket..cool...my dec trip to Hatyai cancel...damn...still yet to reach the land of smile...

Anyway chio me if u are keen on going to the land of smile in the future ek...

Wow 2 vee up to phuket..cool...my dec trip to Hatyai cancel...damn...still yet to reach the land of smile...

Anyway chio me if u are keen on going to the land of smile in the future ek...

Gd Luck and safe ride to Hus and friends.

Its seems the weather is unpredictable these days , not really kind for a good ride . Still not sure whether is there still floods up north ?

Southern Thai is still politically unrest, tried to avoid Narathiwat ,Yala and those areas. Phuket should be safe .

Khai ... dun worry , next time ll chio u if going up north .:thumb:

Just Wondering I met a silver vee on between Commonwealth Ave and Queenstown yesterday. It was nice meeting another vee on the road. Wondering who that person is.

u happen to be the beautiful red storm with a pretty pillion then the silver v would be me:cheeky:

Ah IC. So that is you......:cheeky: Mine happen to be the Orange Wee Storm K9 . Not Red lah.....

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Ah IC. So that is you......:cheeky: Mine happen to be the Orange Wee Storm K9 . Not Red lah.....

i colour blind:angel::angel::cheeky::cheeky: :faint: my wife also say orange