V-Strom (650cc & 1000cc)

tranZition

• Replies 9.9k

How bout trax top case...

NICE!

I believe it is available at Biketech 21

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2546/4087767027_a8ef2e9235_b.jpg

Anyway u might want to check this two site...almost all box pics are there

HERE

HERE

Good luck

Wah no **** I was actually looking for Trax also but totally forget about it.

http://www.motohaus.com/acatalog/TraX_Side_cases_and_adaptors.html

The orange color would match my bike lol.

Just wondering, if talking about weight, among the hard luggage and alu case, is there any difference in weight? Which one would be lighter?

Edited by mafitra

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hi guys, I got a vee, I'm staying ard hougang. Any owner nearby wanna meet for kopi session soon..

Anyway bro just wondering did yourself a new vee or 2nd hand? If new vee how much is it?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Bro Mafitra...go get the orange trax!...iT will sure look marvelous on your wee!...

From my point of view...weight different between the hard luggage and alu is not an issue...but then in term of riding fast...the hard luggage have better aerodynamic...thats the main different i encounter when using my Hepco alu...anyway previously mine was a givi e33

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Those who ordered the fork brace... believe to be already arrived....received letter and had been detain by ICA for Tax payment...:sian:

Due to my working hours...i perhap can only collect it on wed...so stay tune...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Originally Posted:

Just Wondering I met a silver vee on between Commonwealth Ave and Queenstown yesterday. It was nice meeting another vee on the road. Wondering who that person is.

Ok So now who do I meet actually? I remember seeing a Vee+A Lady Behind. Where did u saw me?At HKL? I was going to JW to collect my mesh radiator. o_O A bit lost here.

i got the lady :angel:

btw when you get the trax do mesure the width from side to side ....to entre and exit the 2nd link toll may be tricky ...i ever saw a vee strom rider dismounting a hepco pannier which was too large to cross thru mounted

Being to mtech today, find that the

junior 45 black colour, rather compact . Good for two fullface but yet it don't look chulky. Was considering the xplorer case as well, look cool with mix of aluminium finish and black linings.

Engine guard was quoted 300, guys any other aftermarket brand beside hecpo Becker engine guard. Loois also selling hecpo..

Anyway, went motoworld, find tat two bro look the best with carbon fibre. Heard that alot vee were installed with Leo Vince slip on and the mid pipe, any bro care to feedback about the sound produced after removing the

buffer.

I used to own arrow full system for my previous bike, checked with shah, don't think that there were any carbon fibre series. Look like it's tough to buy

a nice looking exhaust. Anyway, beside cutting the

weight by 10kg, from dyno result , it's not really about gaining much performance.

Hmm I also did not meet up with them at Kallang. Had ride with the 2 vees / 2 beemers to Esso.PS: I forgot the DRZ guy name with his GF. Thanks for leading the way back. Your GPS works. Lol.

:cheeky: sure thing bro, hopefully someday when i made up my mind and get a bigger bike again, den can join the 'big boys' for touring @ speeds in excess of 150km/h den we'll have fun... till den...i'll still be taking my own sweet time up to thailand on my slow Zee... :thumb:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg

:cheeky: sure thing bro, hopefully someday when i made up my mind and get a bigger bike again, den can join the 'big boys' for touring @ speeds in excess of 150km/h den we'll have fun... till den...i'll still be taking my own sweet time up to thailand on my slow Zee... :thumb:

Ah I like the sound of your exhaust.I did went 18* kmh that night. Lol

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Those who ordered the fork brace... believe to be already arrived....received letter and had been detain by ICA for Tax payment...:sian:

Due to my working hours...i perhap can only collect it on wed...so stay tune...

Well bro, I expected this since we had did some calculation earlier on. Just update us on the cost. I wanna see the improvement of the handling with the fork brace when I open throttle at NSH again.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

btw when you get the trax do mesure the width from side to side ....to entre and exit the 2nd link toll may be tricky ...i ever saw a vee strom rider dismounting a hepco pannier which was too large to cross thru mounted

Ok so now it is confirmed I met you at the junction and cbr600rr at Bukit Merah Lane.

From my point of view...weight different between the hard luggage and alu is not an issue...but then in term of riding fast...the hard luggage have better aerodynamic...thats the main different i encounter when using my Hepco alu...anyway previously mine was a givi e33

I am considering the combination of top/side case. Prob H&B Junior Top luggage and Touratech Zega Alu.But my best bet is I won't buy the case till later on. Lol.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Being to mtech today, find that the

junior 45 black colour, rather compact . Good for two fullface but yet it don't look chulky. Was considering the xplorer case as well, look cool with mix of aluminium finish and black linings.

Engine guard was quoted 300, guys any other aftermarket brand beside hecpo Becker engine guard. Loois also selling hecpo..

Anyway, went motoworld, find tat two bro look the best with carbon fibre. Heard that alot vee were installed with Leo Vince slip on and the mid pipe, any bro care to feedback about the sound produced after removing the

buffer.

I used to own arrow full system for my previous bike, checked with shah, don't think that there were any carbon fibre series. Look like it's tough to buy

a nice looking exhaust. Anyway, beside cutting the

weight by 10kg, from dyno result , it's not really about gaining much performance.

Bro, you might want to check out with GarangTua. I met him recently and he his selling his parts away. What I have seen on his bike are: Main Stand, Alu Headlight Protector, Windshield, Renthal Handlebar etc.

His is installed on the wee but most parts can be installed on the Vee. You can check that out.:cheeky:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Ok so now it is confirmed I met you at the junction and cbr600rr at Bukit Merah Lane.

I am considering the combination of top/side case. Prob H&B Junior Top luggage and Touratech Zega Alu.But my best bet is I won't buy the case till later on. Lol.

Ooo Zega case :thumb:....actually i have this wild idea of diy-ing an alu case...price is very very reasonable...found the case at Mustafa centre....see attached...but im concern bout the water proofing issued...i was told that it is rain proof...brand is Birkley...try googling it...but no info i can find bout this brand...

anyway if anyone interested in havin pelican case...u might want to consider Seahorse...a cheaper alternative...

Currently using a macintosh laptop case as my panniers :thumb: ...anyone wanna buy my Givi e41?

Im selling....

Check this

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/sell/DSC_0237a.jpg

Outlook not that outstanding anymore...

Bro, you might want to check out with GarangTua. I met him recently and he his selling his parts away. What I have seen on his bike are: Main Stand, Alu Headlight Protector, Windshield, Renthal Handlebar etc.

His is installed on the wee but most parts can be installed on the Vee. You can check that out.:cheeky:

wad windshield is he using? if the tall givi, i m interested.:p

Guest sawadeekap
Hi Navigator,

U rode ur Zee up too? That's nice.

Im sure u rode more than 150km/h on ur Zee enroute to Thai border rite?

Edited by sawadeekap

Hi Navigator,

U rode ur Zee up too? That's nice.

Im sure u rode more than 150km/h on ur Zee enroute to Thai border rite?

Hey isn't that the four bikes which rode up to Thailand? I can recognize H@iml's Stickers from the side. Nice!!:thumb: Do post and update us with good photos. :cheeky:

Edited by mafitra

VSTROM SINGAPORE

wad windshield is he using? if the tall givi, i m interested.:p

I can't remember the brand name. I think it's starts with P.... It's tall and black. Best to check it out with him. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/member.php?u=14259

VSTROM SINGAPORE

I can't remember the brand name. I think it's starts with P.... It's tall and black. Best to check it out with him. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/member.php?u=14259

Hmm Powerbronze? anyway i pm him liao hahaks...

Powerbronze has one of the thickest material in the market.

Used tat for my Blackbird and current Wee, pretty good

For those who are interested take a look @ Madstat. Its a worthy investment.

There are a few of us (rather mostly in my own group bought that)

Can adjust the tilt angle and height on the go. Not literally riding and adjusting but no need to take out screw and adjust.

Forkbrace currently I Still find Superbrace has the most sound clamping cos using only 2 pieces while other brand has 4 pcs and above.

Btw who is using road tires here?

I wanna try for my next change. Been using Tourance EXP ($150 front + $230 rear) so far wanna try others

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram