V-Strom (650cc & 1000cc)

tranZition

Anyone tried Pirelli Scorpion tires?

Comparing with Tourance EXP? ( moi 2 sets already, thinking of trying out other brands)

come come in need of some user input ^_^

can i give some input :angel: ?

one TDM was using Pirelli MT60 (similar to Scorpion) went to cambodia, laos and back.. ride for one more year.. tyres are still strong..

now i am using front Pilrelli as well, went to MHS, GT, and now locall... about 20,000 km... tyres are still strong..

able to take corner.. but cannot go high speed, (could be due to my box set up also).. bike wobble at 170km above on NSHW bends.. straights are ok..

• Replies 9.9k

can i give some input :angel: ?

one TDM was using Pirelli MT60 (similar to Scorpion) went to cambodia, laos and back.. ride for one more year.. tyres are still strong..

now i am using front Pilrelli as well, went to MHS, GT, and now locall... about 20,000 km... tyres are still strong..

able to take corner.. but cannot go high speed, (could be due to my box set up also).. bike wobble at 170km above on NSHW bends.. straights are ok..

Nice Input K Max......

Btw, I saw your new videos on FB. Upz for V Strom/ Damien and TDMers... Too bad I was working....

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

hi tank3e i still owe u $5 to cover the different could we arrange another time like monday

nice trip MC!!!

yo thks ...so when your turn

change back to stock sprocket with DID XRING... priced $290

After using 43 rear all this while... going to 41 really feel lost of pick up power

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

change back to stock sprocket with DID XRING... priced $290

After using 43 rear all this while... going to 41 really feel lost of pick up power

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Anyone Vstromers here selling their stock handguards? Or any idea wer I can purchase it n how much?

Pls contact me @91014371 if anyone selling yar. cheers!

Have u try contact Guan hoe (Suzuki Agent)?

i bought at eversuccess though... u might want to try ur luck

Ever Success Auto Parts

17 Lembu Road, 208450, Singapore

p: 62925909,62970138 f: 62934741

Edited by khaitronic

Anyway guys now is the best time to spent at Biketech... dis dec only... they have 20 percent off on every items on sales... becareful can be addictive...

just ask slaxz... haha

Anyway guys now is the best time to spent at Biketech... dis dec only... they have 20 percent off on every items on sales... becareful can be addictive...

just ask slaxz... haha

Ya very addictive.. went back twice.. i might be having a third visit:cheeky: Traxs price is damn attractive

Hi tank3re

last minute add in

anyone keen on changing their rider's foot pegs to off-road foot pegs? Below are the description to help u decide... HEHE!

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/ViewImageaspx.jpg

High quality Steel Foot Pegs (Left & Right Sides)

Material: Steel

Color: Black

Lenght: 79 mm

Width: 51mm

Cost: $55 include SHIPPING

Please input ur Nick/HP/ Number of pieces

1. tank3e/ xxxx 4267/ 1

2. Hangar18/ xxxx 4900/ 1

3. lolo/ xxxx 7253/1

4. Al-Simmons/ xxxx 4335/ 1

5. darry/ xxxx4796/1

any more orders? will close the orders on 11th DEC!

Nice Input K Max......

Btw, I saw your new videos on FB. Upz for V Strom/ Damien and TDMers... Too bad I was working....

you are welcome to join us bro... AJ is planning Big Tralie Bash... probably next week... are you game ?

it's the same place AJ and lolo went for recce.

hi tankre

here is the link

http://www.cmsnl.com/suzuki-dl650a-usa_model15921/partslist/432710.html

ORDERS ARE CLOSED! THIS THREAD WILL BE FOR UPDATING ONLY!

UPDATES:

The Plastic Push Rivets have arrived!

Brackets are ready for powder-coating, but i'm having problem with the rods...

got to wait for the rods before sending it for coating! Sorry for the delay!

Brackets have been sent for powder coating. Dimension of the rods have to 9.5mm

Brackets are back, will do my best to get the screws on saturday...

Hopefully will be ready for collection next week!!! Sorry Dudes!

The fork braces are here!

ALL ITEMS ARE READY FOR COLLECTION, STARTING THIS TUESDAY NIGHT! I WILL BE AWAY THIS WEEKEND

==================================================

FINALLY THE LONG WAIT!... The adjustable windscreen bracket is up for sale! 1st batch only has 10 pieces available. Pictures does not include the bar, it's Work-in-progress status. Will be ready when u collect ur brackets @ SGP$140 with all the hardware.

Made of 2mm High Quaility Stainless Steel.

Bar Diameter is 8mm, to be hold by 2 3mm bolts

All surface are powder-coated matt-black

It has a additional 11mm upwards adjustment, additional 3 degrees downwards tile...

SOMETHING I TOTALLY FORGOT! BRING IN UR OLD MADSTAD WITH ALL THE HARDWARE FOR A 10% DISCOUNT ON THIS PURCHASE!

To those brothers who have ordered fork brace from my last MO still have SGP$5 with me!

Be a man do the right thing!!!

Pictures does not include the bar, it's Work-in-progress.

Top view

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1703.jpg

Overall view

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1701.jpg

Outer bracket

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1704.jpg

Inner Bracket

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1702.jpg

Please input ur Nick/HP/ Number of pieces

Will contact you personally for payment details. THANKS!

1. tank3e/ xxxx 4267/ 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

2. lollypop / xxxx 9337 / 1 piece (FB) - PAID & COLLECTED

3. davecsh / xxxx 1122 / 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

4. Khaitronic / xxxx 0502 / 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

5. chrislayer / xxxx 5754/ 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

6. Samusan77 / xxxx6479 / 01 piece (FB) - PAID & COLLECTED

7. Wilson79 / xxxx 4065 / 1 piece (FB) - PAID

8. Red / xxxx 3398 / 1 piece (FB) - PAID & COLLECTED

9. Barracuda / xxxx 2210 / 1 piece - PAID

10.Mordecai1968/ xxxx 7750 / 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

11. My friend/ xxxx xxxx/ 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

12. Darry/ xxxx 4796 / 1 piece - PAID & COLLECTED

Plastic Push Rivets

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/plastic_fasteners.jpg

All prices includes shipping and handling fees! each pack has 10 of each size!

M6 push rivets is SGP$1.50 each piece

M8 push rivets is SGP$1.70 each piece

According to suzuki agent all sizes is SGP$2.50 each.

Interested pls input ur name, size and how many u need!

Please input ur Nick/HP/ Number of packs

1. aerosmith / M6 & M8 / 1 Pack Each - PAID & COLLECTED

2. barracuda / M6 & M8 / 1/2 pack each - PAID

3. Wilson79 / M6 & M8 / 1/2 pack each (share with barracuda) - PAID

4. Darry / M6 & M8 / 1 Pack Each - PAID

5. Isk1983 / M6 & M8 / 1 Pack Each - PAID

Fork Brace

Est. cost is SGP$130 for 2 pieces and below.

If I have orders of more than 3 pieces it will be est. SGP$135, from the last Fork Brace MO. Price has included Shipping to Singapore!!!

Please input ur Nick/HP/ Model of ur ride if interested.

1. davecsh / xxxx 1122 / DL1000 - PAID & COLLECTED

2. Darry / xxxx 4796 / DL650 - PAID & COLLECTED

Break down for the cost of fabricating the brackets...

1. Screw - $204 (S$17/ SET)

2. Powder Coating - $150 (S$2.50/ piece)

3. Rubber Nuts - $144 (S$2 each, imported from US)

4. CAD Drawing - $150

5. Material and Fabrication - $1087

Total Cost: $1735

Total Amount Collect: $140 * 12 = $1680

Over Budget: $1735 - $1680= $55

Sian.... how?.... Don't what to do already you guys the amount previous but now.... SIGH!!! :(

it's my fault not to do the costing properly... i'm not forcing anyone to pay for my mistake, if u choose to top up, it's totally up to u....

Sorry guys!!!

Aero.. me on 2 sets of Tourance EXP liao.. pretty ok leh...

But i was thiking of scorpion for a change. I heard there are few others using scorpion leh. Wanna hear more review....

I find Tourance EXP cannot really Kup corner ...... (anyway rider become ***** already only ride straight) hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

I use a combination of anakee front and tourance exp rear , i find them to have exception ground holding capabilites when cornering and wet handling maybe it's because of the weight.......

next scopion.... I personally know of a few friends who use skopion and gotten themselve seriously injured.... during cornering in the ...and quite bad in the wet , but it had good endurance 25-30k.

http://www.motofab.com/images/tires/motorrad_tire_test_eng.gif

lifted from http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91349

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Hi aerosmith

that time i change to exp is abt 410. so far, this tyre is better than the stock tyre

Regard

Kek

what tyre r u going to change

i need to change tyre very soon too!!

scorpion or tourance or tourance exp or battlewing or trialwings!? but sg got the bridgestones ah

batam man!! that time u change ur exp how much ah?

Hi aerosmith

that time i change to exp is abt 410. so far, this tyre is better than the stock tyre

Regard

Kek

what tyre r u going to change

FYI,

Tourance EXP is STOCK for Super Tenere 1200...... so.... ........

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

i think tourance exp rear tyres got good review....

on vsri they mentioned that the tourance exp front causes wobbles especially at low speed. probably thats y the handlebar shakes quite badly when i let go at certain speed....say around 30-40km/hr.

mordecai bro~ ur tkc wears pretty fast right? knobbies tend to have shorter life span? maybe will try ur anakee and tourance exp combi!

anybody tried pilot road? they still produce for our tyre sizes? dun dink so right