• Replies 9.9k

Confirm going somewhere? If so plan earlier loi, needa take leave also.

anyone free for a ride on national day weekend..? or national day itself..

maybe a quick sprint to hatyai or betong...???

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

hello stromtroopers!

just an invitation to an outriders makan cum meetup cum TKSS cum lepak session tmr(sat 4th) from 8pm onwards..

spize @ simpang bedok

drinks treat by 'secret' birthday boi..

feel free to contact me @ 81634466 if you'd like to come so i can chope seats for ya!

peace

toobez

how u guys think of the tyres battlewings?

just changed mine to the battlewings few days ago. Got from HKL @ $300 , limited set cos agent only bring 5 sets first. Interested , call Ah Bee first.

So far , yet to comment on the tyres cos raining these few days but 1st impression :thumb:

So you ended up changing to Battlewings. Is it the H rated ones? Hope to hear ur comments on this tyre ya. :thumb:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

hey guys.. i did sum cosmetic changes to my bike.. wif inspiration frm a WWII fighter jet.. check it out.. :smile:

comments welcome..

Very nice n cool. :thumb:

hey guys.. i did sum cosmetic changes to my bike.. wif inspiration frm a WWII fighter jet.. check it out.. :smile:

comments welcome..

NICE bro......I thought U were selling your bike?

Hi Al-Simmons,

Will be gg on Cameron highlands ride this wkend so can't join for this ride....you guys enjoy!

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Come On Vstrommers, why not join in this ride... The more Vstroms the merrier. Lets gather up for a short 1 day trip ... then maybe in future , can go for further and longer ride . :cheers: Give Al-Simmons some supports.

I strong supporter of Al-Simmons!! But I almost everyweek ride liao. Just came back from Melaka yesterday. Everyweek ride also quite "kill-fun", BUT, for Al-Simmons, I might consider again. Who going confirmed?

Boy , u nou how to enjoy life .

Anyway , this National day itself , I ll be driving up to Port Dickson with family , then Saturday looking forward for the Bekok Ride .

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

mamaqye & FastForward >>> thanks for the support...:)

anyway those who want to join for a short n slow ride please contact me for details..

it's not easy to get a big group of strommers to ride together... :weep:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Just wanna share.....

Got my rear wheel bearings replaced...

Sprocket bearing worn out and other two wheel bearings ok ... but was advised to replaced 1 whole set. ( 1 set of rear wheel bearings and 2 dust seals = $90 w/out labour)

At the same time , replace my rear brake pad..Original

Guess how much ????

:cry: $116.60

Servicing and replacement by Guan Hoe Co.

WAH!!! So ex ah the ori rear brake pads. Y didn't u consider other brake pads? Thk even the EBC ones won't cause that much rite...

Hi strommers and byteblock, where do your guys get the suzuki original spare parts like clutch lever, rider footrest and signal light?

Thks

Live it your way! AVventurer..

Al-Simmons always ask me go Eversuccess at Lembu Road for Suzuki original parts. I not sure their prices though. For clutch lever I changed for $70 at Pleasure Motor and I remember old man Looi also quoted around that price. In fact, I tried to look for other cheaper clutch levers but couldn't find also.

Hi strommers and byteblock, where do your guys get the suzuki original spare parts like clutch lever, rider footrest and signal light?

Thks

WAH!!! So ex ah the ori rear brake pads. Y didn't u consider other brake pads? Thk even the EBC ones won't cause that much rite...

i think should be ok..

EBC HH brake pads cost around SGD$75 per pair. We need 3 pair which is around $225.

Online selling US$81 + US$30 shipping per set ~ SGD$180

I change the whole set of my wheel bearings the last time round. Cost around $100 also.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Thanks for the invite Al-Simmons. But unable to join u guys to Bekok Waterfalls. Ride safe n enjoy. I'm sure u guys gonna have lotsa fun. Btw, when are we gonna do TBS? :angel:

foodie-you say like i'm not a strommer like dat ley! :angry:

anyways dude,Vstrom signal light cannot escape one,gotta get the original.

clutch lever and footrest,should try to get ahpek brand(GPR) ones,from chongaik joochiat.

but even for originals,you should look at eBay first,might have 2nd hand ones.

i've given up hope on our guanhoe for the major parts,cos from all my encounters with them,they only know how to bring in bikes,but dunno how to support,therefore,i've turned to online US bikeshops,and import from them via Vpost.the best two so far are (Honda East Toledo & Suzuki of Oakland).

Another example why guanhoe is ****,would be the left hand fairing.

guanhoe quoted $380 for ONE side.i'm bringing in the same part on my own for $250.

if our own 'backbone' wanna kill us,how the hell we gonna survive sia?

Some of my parts have arrived from Oakland today,took 12 days from day of ordering to reach here. o_O

p.S:$70 for the DL1k hydraulic clutch is kinda correct price,but WAY too much for the cable operated DL650...

Thks