Originally posted by pai@Apr 16 2004, 05:24 PM

really? its still there. i saw tat one b4 when i was lookin 4 mine. my fren saw it too. dunno y its stil there..

Haha maybe itz bcz the price too high liao.

From wad I noe, the previous owner is an ang moh.

Btw can I ask, y din u get dat bike?

• Replies 995

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:29 PM

Haha maybe itz bcz the price too high liao.

From wad I noe, the previous owner is an ang moh.

Btw can I ask, y din u get dat bike?

cos at tat time he quote me 15.5k. another thing is tat when he start e engine cannot start. but in e end can start.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by pai@Apr 16 2004, 05:33 PM

cos at tat time he quote me 15.5k. another thing is tat when he start e engine cannot start. but in e end can start.

Engine cant start maybe bcz too long nv start liao.

Shldnt be a big prob rite?

But how abt the asking price? $14.5K.

Really need to noe the market price so therefore need advices from bird owners.

Sorry for asking so many qtns.

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:43 PM

Engine cant start maybe bcz too long nv start liao.

Shldnt be a big prob rite?

But how abt the asking price? $14.5K.

Really need to noe the market price so therefore need advices from bird owners.

Sorry for asking so many qtns.

hmm i tink lightspeed alreadi bought dat bike at hong nam.. it shouldnt be there liao i suppose.. when did u last go to e shop?

e 12.8k for FT sounds ok.. isit orig paint? hmm mayb its beta if u can drag along another bb rider to take a look.. althou theres still a risk of problems dat u can nv tell by visual examination.. btw wat number plate is that FT bike?

Originally posted by kunz@Apr 16 2004, 05:51 PM

hmm i tink lightspeed alreadi bought dat bike at hong nam.. it shouldnt be there liao i suppose.. when did u last go to e shop?

e 12.8k for FT sounds ok.. isit orig paint? hmm mayb its beta if u can drag along another bb rider to take a look.. althou theres still a risk of problems dat u can nv tell by visual examination.. btw wat number plate is that FT bike?

Went there 1 mth ago.

Original paintwork in black.

I dunoe anyone from here so dunoe whether any of u wanna help me.

Plate I dun quite rem. FT3*** but he say only one previous owner.

Btw do u have any bikeshop in mind selling one?

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:56 PM

Went there 1 mth ago.

the bird with me now. engine wise... impresive. power... vrooomm... vroooom. Lower part got some small chip off, due to small stone at high speed. Can live with it. Bargain power not good, so kanna 13.8k. After GST 14.5k ha ha back to original selling price. But low milage... 19k plus. Not much accesories, think it was sold separately (can see single seater mark). Got K&N air filter and Rensport Metzeler tyre.

Yesterday while checking rear tyre, kanna first kiss from my bird.... now right hand got black mark.

Price wise a bit high, but milage look good. What happen let it gone, just love my bird more and more everyday

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Apr 16 2004, 05:56 PM

Went there 1 mth ago.

the bike low milage becoz its lay up bike. that y it cannot start when Pai look at it that time. I check from LTA the bike was in lay up status. SO no need to pay insurance and road tax, but cannot drive. But maybe got on and off start the bike la.... so dont think much problem....

When i go it start imediatly, sound good too... visual check no prob. good tyre (ex) so i assume the owner willing to big spend on the bike (i assumed the same to servicing too). Most important, no evidence of acc before, so far.

I only can see 280 (max ) on the reading. then it go down.... unless i'm too slow...

he also asking for 14.5k but i say from yahoo clasified say 14k, and neg somemore (this is true). so he say he check again... then only down to 13.8k I heard and check around the price very common, but low milage is something hard to find.

Xiaozhu, if you ask bikeshop, they always tell you machine price. add GST 5%, trf, roadtax and insurance liao... much much more. And if you want to ask something, make sure ask before you pay. After pay they give you bochap face. Lol.. what to say.... standard practice of all bikeshop.

Yes I agree. I hate all those add ons. In fact I think every bikeshop are practising dis now.

To me, I alwaz ask clearly how much am I supposed to pay.

If they say $14.5K, den it will be $14.5K nett. Any extra costs, I wun put my name on the dotted line.

Anyway congrats on yr new bike. Any lobangs muz tell me k?

Lightspeed, did you COI or pay cash?

if COI, did u get a 2nd party? how much you pay for insurance?

ntuc, age 28... pay 775 for 2nd party. havent deduct 10% NCD as haven cancel previous insurance. Pay cash (another reason they dont want to bargain lower) as I get my own loan (personal credit) which offer lower interest.

Hey birds out there, during daytime riding, do you turn on the main light or just the side light (center position headlight button on yr right)?

Xiaozhu... no prob.

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 17 2004, 02:24 AM

ntuc, age 28... pay 775 for 2nd party. havent deduct 10% NCD as haven cancel previous insurance. Pay cash (another reason they dont want to bargain lower) as I get my own loan (personal credit) which offer lower interest.

Hey birds out there, during daytime riding, do you turn on the main light or just the side light (center position headlight button on yr right)?

Xiaozhu... no prob.

hey lightspeed so u jus got ur bike. shd hav asked u out jus now. i went ayer hitam 4 a ride n makan. next time let our birds combine, ok? :cheeky:

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 17 2004, 02:24 AM

Xiaozhu... no prob.

u got it from Hitachi Credit?

I am going down to Mah this evening to view the bikes

Originally posted by kunz@Apr 15 2004, 03:22 AM

here u go.. roughly.. (based on prices within e last few mths..)

carb:

FP-FQ ($8 to 9+k)

FR ($10k)

EFI:

FR ($10+ to 11+k)

FS ($12+k)

FT ($13 to 14k)

FU ($13+ to 15k)

FV n above ($15k onwards)

hope it helps.. cheers.. :cool:

are these prices quoted as machine price or as OTR price?

just came back from my Bird Hunting from Mah, not very impressed by their customer service.

Saw this Red Color BB, very keen

- Plate : FX4@3D

- Mileage ~ 22K km

- Tyres : Sportsmax Touring, not wore out

- Exhaust : HM MAT DJ

- Brakedisk : Nisim

- Bike Engine : Sounded normal

- Exterior : No scratches nor any minor dents

- No accessories

Being quoted $17500 as machine price. $19713 OTR inclusive of 2nd Party insurance, GST, Road Tax and etc.

Is the price reasonable?

Any BB riders has experienced with this owner?

Originally posted by pai@Apr 17 2004, 02:40 AM

hey lightspeed so u jus got ur bike. shd hav asked u out jus now. i went ayer hitam 4 a ride n makan. next time let our birds combine, ok? :cheeky:

Sorry Pai, today go STATS, Yishun. Go customer site... got problem. Even i go with you, cant coupe up with yr speed, by the time I reach ayer hitam, u all back to Spore liao....:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by nitro@Apr 17 2004, 04:54 PM

just came back from my Bird Hunting from Mah, not very impressed by their customer service.

- Mileage ~ 22K km

- No accessories

Being quoted $17500 as machine price. $19713 OTR inclusive of 2nd Party insurance, GST, Road Tax and etc.

Is the price reasonable?

But do you found it too soon to sell... the bike just 8mths only..... if the bike no problem, maybe the owner regret of buying it? ha ha owner... don flame me ha.... instead of pushing to bike shop, sell to private would earn more....

i tot u looking for blue one, red are to much different from yr target lei.... or do you found it more attractive than blue?

dont know market price, but compare to new bike... for 8mth maybe worth it. Owner of this bike can tell us more, anyway you sold the bike to MAH liao.... unless you heven get the money la... that different story. Share with us if you dont mind....:sweat::goodluck:

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 17 2004, 08:47 PM

Sorry Pai, today go STATS, Yishun. Go customer site... got problem. Even i go with you, cant coupe up with yr speed, by the time I reach ayer hitam, u all back to Spore liao....:cry: :cry:

LightSpeed? you supporting STATS equipement? Vendor are you?

I used to work in STATs in 1998, one work to describe "F@RK-UP" c@mpany.

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 17 2004, 08:47 PM

wa!! u so fast! we stil clearing sg custom u in ayer hitam liao! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by lightspeed@Apr 17 2004, 09:01 PM

But do you found it too soon to sell... the bike just 8mths only..... if the bike no problem, maybe the owner regret of buying it? ha ha owner... don flame me ha.... instead of pushing to bike shop, sell to private would earn more....

i tot u looking for blue one, red are to much different from yr target lei.... or do you found it more attractive than blue?

dont know market price, but compare to new bike... for 8mth maybe worth it. Owner of this bike can tell us more, anyway you sold the bike to MAH liao.... unless you heven get the money la... that different story. Share with us if you dont mind....:sweat::goodluck:

i do not quite agree on the $

Brand New 03 BB = $22650 OTR

FX 8mths old BB = $19713 OTR

Differences = $2937

I found maybe $18k- $18.5K more reasonable. Based on 20% depreciation for the 1st year. Besides, this bike has no accessories + the high mileage, nevertheless, engine is in good condition.

I am fine with Red, but would still prefer Blue. The attractive thing about this Red color BB is becos it comes with 3 digit no. plate.

Anyway, disliked the Sales service. I am not trying to badmouth. I am sincerely in negotiating the $, i even brought my cheque book along, yet they took me for granted.

While asking for the best price, the Sales asked me what is the best $ i can counteroffer. I replied i am looking at 80% of the New Bike value. Sales replied not possible. Then i threw the question back at the Sales, what is the best $ they can offer? Imagine i keep waiting for their answer, but the Sales does not seem to bother about answering my question at all. I Keep waiting till T.L and leave. Maybe i am wearing too sloppish, and looked like a poor chap who could not afford a BB?

As for the 1st Owner, Sales told me lotsa of stories about the owner, of course is good points, however i am not interested in the owner, but only in the $ of the BB.

Pardon me for my lengthy stories.

Have a few queries

- Is it true that there is no more brand new CBR1100X on the market anymore?

- As for BB insurance, can only get from NTUC?

- How many pieces of Red BBs in Red Dot island? read somewhere like only 2 in Red Dot island only?

- Who is the most Customer-Oriented Sales in Mah? No One entertained me today

at all.

Originally posted by nitro@Apr 17 2004, 09:22 PM

LightSpeed? you supporting STATS equipement? Vendor are you?

I used to work in STATs in 1998, one work to describe "F@RK-UP" c@mpany.

i dont mind f@ck up company... hate f@ck customer... ha ha headache la.... :giddy:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by black black bird@Apr 16 2004, 03:30 AM

hey birds lets put up a bird contact list so tat we can meet up one day or another to chit chat.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

6. silverbirdxxx (96876665)

7. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 )

8. dreams2345(98538464)

9. kunz (96925112)

10. Saintdudu (97619612)

11. lightspeed (93896065)

add on where we stay if poss. thx.

Ok if i miss any pls update your details here!

So seem the list still not moving. How everyone?

I was thinking are guys interested to print our own BB tshirt? the ones the Gixxer group print. Maybe we alter some design..

Any votes??

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by nitro@Apr 17 2004, 09:39 PM

i do not quite agree on the $

Brand New 03 BB = $22650 OTR

FX 8mths old BB = $19713 OTR

Differences = $2937

I found maybe $18k- $18.5K more reasonable. Based on 20% depreciation for the 1st year. Besides, this bike has no accessories + the high mileage, nevertheless, engine is in good condition.

I am fine with Red, but would still prefer Blue. The attractive thing about this Red color BB is becos it comes with 3 digit no. plate.

Anyway, disliked the Sales service. I am not trying to badmouth. I am sincerely in negotiating the $, i even brought my cheque book along, yet they took me for granted.

While asking for the best price, the Sales asked me what is the best $ i can counteroffer. I replied i am looking at 80% of the New Bike value. Sales replied not possible. Then i threw the question back at the Sales, what is the best $ they can offer? Imagine i keep waiting for their answer, but the Sales does not seem to bother about answering my question at all. I Keep waiting till T.L and leave. Maybe i am wearing too sloppish, and looked like a poor chap who could not afford a BB?

As for the 1st Owner, Sales told me lotsa of stories about the owner, of course is good points, however i am not interested in the owner, but only in the $ of the BB.

Pardon me for my lengthy stories.

Have a few queries

- Is it true that there is no more brand new CBR1100X on the market anymore?

- As for BB insurance, can only get from NTUC?

- How many pieces of Red BBs in Red Dot island? read somewhere like only 2 in Red Dot island only?

- Who is the most Customer-Oriented Sales in Mah? No One entertained me today

at all.

From what i know there is STILL new blackbird to buy in sgp.

Are you refering to Maroon or RED blackbird? Maroon bb alot. Red blackbird never heard of it. The red and maroon bird look the same leh.

big Mah u can try lookin for 1 malay guy sales man. Good customer service but then i find the salesman doesnt knoe about bikes veri much. He still with me like glue and bring me all the way to the last floor to view bikes. Probably he did this cause i wear veri smart coz i finish work then go to bike shop.

sometimes we need to project a good image of ourselves to this shops in order to gain thier attention. Why do we need to wear slack in order to get attention. No offence but is like u go to job interview and u wear your home clothing instead of formal. How to get job like dat. First impression counts.

once they are impress with your appreance that were the hagging must be done. Image counts a lot in business.:smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by nitro@Apr 17 2004, 04:54 PM

- Mileage ~ 22K km

- No accessories

Is the price reasonable?

Is this Bike the one @ second floor beside a FU R6?

I dunt really think work getting this bike man. Firstly too high the milegage in such a short mths unless the bugger is living in hatyai and work in singapore.:smile:

For a bike without much accessories it aint work getting it:cheeky:

Tyre abit like wore out.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 17 2004, 10:39 PM

So seem the list still not moving. How everyone?

I was thinking are guys interested to print our own BB tshirt? the ones the Gixxer group print. Maybe we alter some design..

Any votes??

ooonnnzzz...... just get a Identication SBF Polo tonight, with my nick and CBR1100XX. Would be nice to have bird group.... wearing same feathers and wings....

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 17 2004, 10:58 PM

Is this Bike the one @ second floor beside a FU R6?

I dunt really think work getting this bike man. Firstly too high the milegage in such a short mths unless the bugger is living in hatyai and work in singapore.:smile:

For a bike without much accessories it aint work getting it:cheeky:

Tyre abit like wore out.

Maroon BB

The bike is located on the 1st floor, walk in can see on the left hand side, with another black FQ BB next to it. Hmn, Maroon BB got demoted from 2nd floor to 1st floor?

Heard from the Sales, the owner is some kind of top $ earners, shall not elaborate his job scope, to be fair to him. As for me, i do not believe in Sales bullshit @ all.

When you want to buy car, they will bullshit previous owner is Lady female driver, whatever crap. I am only interested in the $ and condition of the bike.

Tyres looks reasonable, not that bald. I used my fingers to measure it. Engine sounded normal.

Sales Service

Hot weather, anyway i am used to easy wearing. I do agree Image is the thing when coming to business. However now i am customer, i am paying premiums, thus i expect some proper Sales Services.

Still remembered when i asked my Uncle why he bought a Jaguar instead of a Mercedes, he told me that he walked into Mercedes Showroom wearing a Singlet (With holes somemore) and with a slippers, no Sales bother to entertain him. Thus, he went for Jaguar because the Sales @ Jaguar entertained him.

1. pai (93869485)

2. wei (94571270)

3. riszuan (91818123)

4. fish (90671705)

5. Kumar (90042781)

6. silverbirdxxx (96876665)

7. hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 )

8. dreams2345(98538464)

9. kunz (96925112)

10. Saintdudu (97619612)

11. lightspeed (93896065)