• Replies 995

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by james70@Jul 12 2004, 11:59 AM

Hi all BB riders,

My friend looking for BB. Budget below 10K. Dont know can get which year one. Any seller pls call Joe 90666029.

yo bro

nvr convince him to take a kawa? Will help to scout for a 10K bb but it is tough. even the cheapest is bout 10.5K for a FR or FQ carb model

Nowadays i heard shop is lookin for carb model BB. U can try dexing. BB club favourite shop. Look for patrick mate! :smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by sevensky_77@Jul 11 2004, 12:38 PM

Hello, fellow BB riders. I've just got my blackbird about 2 months back and would like to meet up with you guys if there is any upcoming meeting if that's ok. Loved the handling of the bike once i got used to the weight and long wheelbase. Would like to get more info on the bike from you guys.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: welcome!

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by dreams2345@Jul 11 2004, 07:59 PM

Hi all I recently skidded and crashed my BB, anyways have to change the fairing, have anyone of u seen the matted faired bird around? thinking of changing to that one..

hope u are ok and take care man! :smile:

Originally posted by sevensky_77@Jul 11 2004, 12:38 PM

Hello, fellow BB riders. I've just got my blackbird about 2 months back and would like to meet up with you guys if there is any upcoming meeting if that's ok. Loved the handling of the bike once i got used to the weight and long wheelbase. Would like to get more info on the bike from you guys.

welcome to our bird family:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by dreams2345@Jul 11 2004, 07:59 PM

Hi all I recently skidded and crashed my BB, anyways have to change the fairing, have anyone of u seen the matted faired bird around? thinking of changing to that one..

nope.not even 1 one the road yet i think.get that color kar.then u will be the 1 n only in spore

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by cbr1100@Jul 12 2004, 09:22 PM

hey bro.....where have u been????MIA or awol????:cheer: :cheer:

working man! :smile: wed u coming down?

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jul 13 2004, 09:34 AM

working man! :smile: wed u coming down?

the timing u gave always doesn't match my timing leh. but 3 cheers to u.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: for your efforts. post me update.

http://www.sport-touring.net/iB_html/uploads/post-10-62775-nb.jpg

the new bird

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by lightspeed@Jul 27 2004, 09:14 PM

wuaha ha ha... time to upgrade liao...... Calling all birds... wah... have to wait until 05' only can use V5 engine

hmmm V5 engine eh?:giddy:

5 spark plugs

More Valve maybe bout 20, 4 per cylinder :giddy:

Bigger tank mean more mileage and more money spent on petrol?

More diffcult to maintain as the only bike in the world have a v5 engine unless the next best thing is a car! :confused:

More costly and worst will be reaible.

Anyway all this is just hearsay only....... let honda open up the champagne! meanwhile just hope and pray. :smile:

I also pray... pls no V5 else i get a Ducati 999 liao! hehehehee :lovestruck:

y is honda taking so long? this existing bbird is already one of e best engineered bikes IMO.

jus bump up the displacement, shave off 15kg and we hav e new bbird..

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Guest R1szuan

Any bird owner got check on your fuel consumption and also the tank size? Let put the riding pattern is constant. 1 is for city riding and 1 is for highway riding.

So far this is what i managed to collate.

Using Clatex at JB.

Travelling 50KM of highway from AMK to Jurong. Bike hit reserve at 280 or 290km at 18.5L

The bike goes dry at 340km. When i pump it show 22l costing me 30RM

Using Petronas at any station in malaysia.

Travelling 50Km of highway from AMK to Jurong. Bike hit reserve at 310 or 320km at 18.5L.

The bike goes dry at 380 or 390km.When i pump it. It shows 22l costing me 30RM.

However for both petrol in city riding. Caltex remain to hit reserve at 280 or 290km. For petronas it will hit at 300km.

From the test.

BB get an Avg of 1L for 15Km for city riding.

BB get an Avg of 1L for 18Km for highway riding.*the best i can get from using petronas petrol*

Q: Is it possible to further improve the fuel economy?

Q: Anyone got any difference reading from me?

When i went up KL last time. I tried ride the bike from Gelang Patah to Seremban at distance of 310km. At a avg speed of 150km/h to 170km/h. It hit reserve just as i reach seremban RNR.

Q:So would it be possible for BB tankful to last me till Sungei Besi RNR. That is about 50km from Seremban RNR. Technically it could last till there. PRacitcally. Not tried yet... :thumb:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Aug 10 2004, 09:44 AM

Any bird owner got check on your fuel consumption and also the tank size? Let put the riding pattern is constant. 1 is for city riding and 1 is for highway riding.

So far this is what i managed to collate.

Using Clatex at JB.

Travelling 50KM of highway from AMK to Jurong. Bike hit reserve at 280 or 290km at 18.5L

The bike goes dry at 340km. When i pump it show 22l costing me 30RM

Using Petronas at any station in malaysia.

Travelling 50Km of highway from AMK to Jurong. Bike hit reserve at 310 or 320km at 18.5L.

The bike goes dry at 380 or 390km.When i pump it. It shows 22l costing me 30RM.

However for both petrol in city riding. Caltex remain to hit reserve at 280 or 290km. For petronas it will hit at 300km.

From the test.

BB get an Avg of 1L for 15Km for city riding.

BB get an Avg of 1L for 18Km for highway riding.*the best i can get from using petronas petrol*

Q: Is it possible to further improve the fuel economy?

Q: Anyone got any difference reading from me?

When i went up KL last time. I tried ride the bike from Gelang Patah to Seremban at distance of 310km. At a avg speed of 150km/h to 170km/h. It hit reserve just as i reach seremban RNR.

Q:So would it be possible for BB tankful to last me till Sungei Besi RNR. That is about 50km from Seremban RNR. Technically it could last till there. PRacitcally. Not tried yet... :thumb:

bro.....maybe u can try putting broquet, fuel booster tablets in your petrol tank. there will be a slight increase of power and prolong of distance travel. i had 8 tablets in my tanks. so far using mobil 95, i can reach abt 285-300km b4 the reserve light comes in..but have yet to try till end of the tank.

u all very funny ah buy big bike than complaon petrol like that buy night hawk la nonsense plus riz u lose wait confirm petrol consumption better it work for me hehe

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by cbr1100@Aug 12 2004, 04:36 PM

bro.....maybe u can try putting broquet, fuel booster tablets in your petrol tank. there will be a slight increase of power and prolong of distance travel. i had 8 tablets in my tanks. so far using mobil 95, i can reach abt 285-300km b4 the reserve light comes in..but have yet to try till end of the tank.

will try that... saturday u joining us?

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by black black bird@Aug 13 2004, 01:35 AM

u all very funny ah buy big bike than complaon petrol like that buy night hawk la nonsense plus riz u lose wait confirm petrol consumption better it work for me hehe

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

How i wish i can join you guys soon... Still looking for a unit of BB man.. Sad... And the insurance is around how much huh? NTUC guys called me up earlier this week telling me it will cost me S$3860??? Isn't that EX!!! Damn....o_O

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 13 2004, 07:27 PM

How i wish i can join you guys soon... Still looking for a unit of BB man.. Sad... And the insurance is around how much huh? NTUC guys called me up earlier this week telling me it will cost me S$3860??? Isn't that EX!!! Damn....o_O

what yr age? first party right.

anyway... i take 2nd party, SD772 age 28. NTUC. If you want to know more about the bike, come join us at Kalang KFC tomorrow, 8pm. Give us yr contact so that I can inform you if last minutte changes.

I'm not sure about the party part... When i hear its $3860 my heart Shattered liao... Don't care what ever the girl say liao... I'm 23 coming 24 liao (5 more months)... Aiyo.. Don't want lah.. Join you guys... Me not riding... althot my place very near there only... Will see how loh... i REALLY very keen in getting one...

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 13 2004, 11:21 PM

I'm not sure about the party part... When i hear its $3860 my heart Shattered liao... Don't care what ever the girl say liao... I'm 23 coming 24 liao (5 more months)... Aiyo.. Don't want lah.. Join you guys... Me not riding... althot my place very near there only... Will see how loh... i REALLY very keen in getting one...

u intend to get a new bird? if not can find ways to get 2nd or 3rd party wat. 1st party so ex then dun take loh. :?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by pai@Aug 14 2004, 03:36 AM

u intend to get a new bird? if not can find ways to get 2nd or 3rd party wat. 1st party so ex then dun take loh. :?

I'm actually looking for a 2nd hand Bird...

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 03:40 AM

I'm actually looking for a 2nd hand Bird...

then u can heck care bout e 3860. 860 looks more likely...