Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 03:50 AM

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

YEah man!!!

good luck 4 ur search. i believe there r many birds lying ard in motorshops waiting 4 some kind bird lover to bring them home.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

• Replies 995

Originally posted by pai@Aug 14 2004, 03:52 AM

good luck 4 ur search. i believe there r many birds lying ard in motorshops waiting 4 some kind bird lover to bring them home.

Hope so... But me not sure about Bird.. i mean i dun noe much about birds... Scare later kena :gun:

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 03:54 AM

Hope so... But me not sure about Bird.. i mean i dun noe much about birds... Scare later kena :gun:

oic...theres actually not much to worry bout. most probs r minor/wear n tear kinda stuff.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

okok will go recce soon... Hope to find one sia... Been looking for a year liao... Always too ex...

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 04:06 AM

okok will go recce soon... Hope to find one sia... Been looking for a year liao... Always too ex...

okok good luck pal.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 03:50 AM

YEah man!!!

Bro u sure 3PFT insurance cost 3.8K??

I dunt think so bro.. Comprehensive i believe. if 3rd party FT cost that much...then i should be dead now. Mine only cost 1K for 3rd party FT(that the most decent quote i got). That is expensive..but bo pian eh...

Even if you got claim before..there is no way a 3rd party fire and theft would cost that much! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Better double check.. there is alot of insurance shops all over singapore. Take your time.

There is plenty of birds all around. Many shop selling. I think TSP also got 1 bird there for sale. Do more of your shopping. i am sure you will find one.

Anyway dont hope in gettin VERI VERI low mileage for birds. As most birds goes to touring. Avg should be around 40K to 50K mileage. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 03:54 AM

just for your info bird price range from 10K to 16K.

From FP to FX(that was the lastest 2nd bike for sale i saw)

Carbs model from 1997 to 1999 *Meter show till 320km/h* Veri hard to find nowadays.But in demand now.

First Batch of EFI from 1999 to 2000(01) Same as the above. Plenty on sale.

2nd Batch of EFI from 2002 till present. Digital Meter. Quite reasonable enough to find.

bikes shops that have birds for sale

Loois,Excel,TSP,Dexing,Southern,New southern,RR motors,Bike connections,Mah motor.

Downpayment ranges from 1.5K to 3K.

Always check on the bird over outlook. Accesorries also counts.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Aug 14 2004, 08:31 AM

Bro u sure 3PFT insurance cost 3.8K??

I dunt think so bro.. Comprehensive i believe. if 3rd party FT cost that much...then i should be dead now. Mine only cost 1K for 3rd party FT(that the most decent quote i got). That is expensive..but bo pian eh...

Even if you got claim before..there is no way a 3rd party fire and theft would cost that much! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Better double check.. there is alot of insurance shops all over singapore. Take your time.

There is plenty of birds all around. Many shop selling. I think TSP also got 1 bird there for sale. Do more of your shopping. i am sure you will find one.

Anyway dont hope in gettin VERI VERI low mileage for birds. As most birds goes to touring. Avg should be around 40K to 50K mileage. :goodluck: :goodluck:

I not sure oso man.. That lady told me S$3860.. I already not interested to listen to her speak liao... Hai... I have an offer FT plate Mileage is 79KM (High Sia) Drop once b4 he ask me to quote a price for him man.. How you think R1szuan?

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Aug 14 2004, 07:49 PM

Then wat's the price of a new bird? :cheer:

planning to get one in a 2 yrs time :smile:

In 2 years time? There will be a Newer BIRD coming liao... I check with MAH MOTOR early this year and they offered me $22K for a new bird but the say NEGO.. HA! I find it too EX liao so planning to get a 2nd hand wan...

Originally posted by R1szuan@Aug 14 2004, 08:37 AM

just for your info bird price range from 10K to 16K.

From FP to FX(that was the lastest 2nd bike for sale i saw)

Carbs model from 1997 to 1999 *Meter show till 320km/h* Veri hard to find nowadays.But in demand now.

First Batch of EFI from 1999 to 2000(01) Same as the above. Plenty on sale.

2nd Batch of EFI from 2002 till present. Digital Meter. Quite reasonable enough to find.

bikes shops that have birds for sale

Loois,Excel,TSP,Dexing,Southern,New southern,RR motors,Bike connections,Mah motor.

Downpayment ranges from 1.5K to 3K.

Always check on the bird over outlook. Accesorries also counts.

If i pay FULL cash got discount anot huh?

wah.. so rich

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 08:58 PM

bro,what is your budget????i may want to sell my 8 mths old bb with only 9000km only.black colur.pm me.

Originally posted by HONG@Aug 14 2004, 09:49 PM

wah.. so rich

Not rich lah! i Loan from my Elder sis mah! I rather take Loan from her then let the Bike Shop Earn sia...

Originally posted by cbr1100@Aug 14 2004, 10:21 PM

bro,what is your budget????i may want to sell my 8 mths old bb with only 9000km only.black colur.pm me.

My Budget like 10-12K only...

In 2 years time? There will be a Newer BIRD coming liao... I check with MAH MOTOR early this year and they offered me $22K for a new bird but the say NEGO.. HA! I find it too EX liao so planning to get a 2nd hand wan...

Thanks for the info :smile:

so price is around 20K, can start plan to save :cheer:

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Aug 15 2004, 09:43 AM

Thanks for the info :smile:

so price is around 20K, can start plan to save :cheer:

But if you wanna get the new BIRD... Then i think its more than that amount.. Btw, Did you notice that remove Honda Super Blackbird CBR1100XX Off from their website??? Is it i sign that the NEW BIRD is coming??? Hmmm.....o_O

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 08:58 PM

they try not to let you pay cash... they eran less if you pay cash. most probably, if you want to pay cash, dont tell them first. check all the price, and after they list out all the interest and the Hire purchase agreement (some have some dont have), just deduct the amt, tell them you pay cash... then you can see their face change. Some will take back free gift... so just take note of this.....

Originally posted by lightspeed@Aug 15 2004, 04:14 PM

they try not to let you pay cash... they eran less if you pay cash. most probably, if you want to pay cash, dont tell them first. check all the price, and after they list out all the interest and the Hire purchase agreement (some have some dont have), just deduct the amt, tell them you pay cash... then you can see their face change. Some will take back free gift... so just take note of this.....

Huh??? So KNN wan ah? Free gift oso wanna take back? Chow!!!

But if you wanna get the new BIRD... Then i think its more than that amount.. Btw, Did you notice that remove Honda Super Blackbird CBR1100XX Off from their website??? Is it i sign that the NEW BIRD is coming??? Hmmm.....

Which website?? links? :confused:

hi to all bb riders,

where do you all usually find details/rumors for 2005 BB ?? I only mange to find sperodic comments from other forums ?

i am Very interested in the new BB

People See things as they are and ask ....Why?

I dream things that are never were and ask ...Why Not??

Live to Ride!!!

MY VTEC III, MY BEST FRIEND, trusted, dependable and would take me wherever i want to go.

I found this on another forum .. comments??

2005 BB

People See things as they are and ask ....Why?

I dream things that are never were and ask ...Why Not??

Live to Ride!!!

MY VTEC III, MY BEST FRIEND, trusted, dependable and would take me wherever i want to go.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 14 2004, 08:54 PM

I not sure oso man.. That lady told me S$3860.. I already not interested to listen to her speak liao... Hai... I have an offer FT plate Mileage is 79KM (High Sia) Drop once b4 he ask me to quote a price for him man.. How you think R1szuan?

get a the bird which u feel comfortable and happy. Ease at mind. If you heard got drop or high mileage. And that makes u uneazy..dont get that bike.

You requirement is

10 to 12K Bb.

Plate should be from FP to FS or FT

I believe u are lookin at accident free,low mileage.(who doesnt want)

if none of the seller or shops make your requirement. Dont buy first..being implusive and kan cheong doenst help. Patience does. Sekali got durian drop along the way.

If you want to pay full cash. PLS PLS DONT EVER TELL THE SHOP. Keep mum and neg. Once they started all the paperwork blah blah. And they ask how much down u can give.. Play with them first..and then half way u neg again. Then u throw your cards.:cheeky: :smile: ( i love thier dammed face when u paying full after so much neg.)

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by cbr1100@Aug 14 2004, 10:17 PM

no 1 info me leh....i dun see the info too.:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

got post in the forum and also by sms. Anyway the outing was cancel due to veri veri veri veri poor respond and turnout. Nothing much to miss anyway.