Hi guys, just like to share wif you this. Not to pick up stuffs lying on the floor. I kanna police case for that recently.

The incident happen recently only when I pick up a mirror on the ground next to my bike in car par, I stick it on my bike mirror. Very soon at night, police came knocking at my house. Well, as usual, take down statement here and there, explain to the owner whom reported to police and case solve. Free to go.

Was told that, it an offense and will be fine for it . So guys take note k.

• Replies 30

wah sad case leh.. like that olso wanna fine ? picking up things which dun belong to any one else/some one drop it olso wrong ? very stupid man.. lol

ask the police la.. u see $50 bucks on the floor u dun pick ar ? :slapforehead:

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

wah sad case leh.. like that olso wanna fine ? picking up things which dun belong to any one else/some one drop it olso wrong ? very stupid man.. lol

ask the police la.. u see $50 bucks on the floor u dun pick ar ? :slapforehead:

agree.. they will tell u not to pick up..

but if it happens to them, they will surely keep it themselves..

lesson: be discreet, it's nv illegal until you are caught..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

Anything also can pick up, as long as nobody can accuse you of stealing or dishonesty (eg: found wallet with money & I.C in it but keep for yourself) you are pretty safe.

Things picked up before.

coins (pick up in carpark before, got many deep scratches)

tissue paper(pick up before, not opened one! haha) :D

women (ex-girlfriend now) :(

cat, dog... (but parents didn't allow to keep as pets. Told them can farm them for food also cannot) kidding!

I think the main issue here is to do with criminal intent I guess. I guess some stupid kids go an pry open the mirror from the owner's car and throw on the floor or the guy never fix properly and he thought you took it from his vehicle? (and stupid enough to paste on your bike)

But come to think of it how come he's so sure the mirrors were his?

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

So to sum it up....... take things on the floor, kenna fine. Throw things on the floor, kenna fine... sigh

So, Jus dont get caught doing either this or that!! :D :angel:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Heck if you dropped say a two dollar note without knowing, and you obviously didnt pick it up, even that is considered littering and my guess is you will be fined for it....... Welcome to Singapore.....

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

u picked up a rubbish.. recycled it and decorate ur own bike... i wonder if tis is an offence..? haha

The irony is, the person who dropped it didnt get a fine? But the one who picked up got a warning? o_O :D :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

A person who finds property not in the possession of any other person, and takes such property for the purpose of protecting it for, or of restoring it to the owner, does not take or misappropriate it dishonestly, and is not guilty of an offence; but he is guilty of the offence above defined, if he appropriates it to his own use, when he knows or has the means of discovering the owner, or before he has used reasonable means to discover and give notice to the owner, and has kept the property a reasonable time to enable the owner to claim it.

It is not necessary that the finder should know who is the owner of the property, or that any particular person is the owner of it; it is sufficient if, at the time of appropriating it, he does not believe it to be his own property, or in good faith believe that the real owner cannot be found.

Illustrations

(a) A finds a dollar on the high road, not knowing to whom the dollar belongs. A picks up the dollar. Here A has not committed the offence defined in this section.

(b) A finds a letter on the high road, containing a bank note. From the direction and contents of the letter he learns to whom the note belongs. He appropriates the note. He is guilty of an offence under this section.

(c) A finds a cheque payable to bearer. He can form no conjecture as to the person who has lost the cheque. But the name of the person who has drawn the cheque appears. A knows that this person can direct him to the person in whose favour the cheque was drawn. A appropriates the cheque without attempting to discover the owner. He is guilty of an offence under this section.

(d) A sees Z drop his purse with money in it. A picks up the purse with the intention of restoring it to Z, but afterwards appropriates it to his own use. A has committed an offence under this section.

(e) A finds a purse with money, not knowing to whom it belongs; he afterwards discovers that it belongs to Z, and appropriates it to his own use. A is guilty of an offence under this section.

(f) A finds a valuable ring, not knowing to whom it belongs. A sells it immediately without attempting to discover the owner. A is guilty of an offence under this section.

He who hesitates is lost!

so can the TS says tat he tried to wait at carpark for like hrs for the owner but the owner didnt appear... then TS proceed to fixing the mirror on his bike.. so now still consider offence??

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

believed its better to hear both side s of the stories.. b4 concluding...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Yeah, but how to prove that he picked up the mirror from the floor and did not yank it off the car. The accuser is not going to say, yes, it fell off and I left it on the floor, but its still mine. That is where the legal issue is at.

Just bad luck, TS.

i'm very surprised that the driver would go all the way to report a missing blind spot mirror.

it does not even cost more than $10...

maybe he is jobless and has nothing much to do at home.

i'm very surprised that the driver would go all the way to report a missing blind spot mirror.

it does not even cost more than $10...

Maybe not the first time he kena liao lehz.....

wa, police so efficient? abti hard to believe leh .

haha, true ! Sorry to say but dun tink our police so efficient sia...:angel: