haha i dun mind petronas but i find the smell rather strong

esso becasue i got the malaysian smile card .

BHP > bo horse power wan hahhahah

pro jet > i think not even 92 i think

u all going in via firt link ?

cause i thinkin go in first as i got pillion then scared jam up

no worries...

i stuck in the jam for more than 1 hour with pillion.

12pm scorching strong sun on a saturday.

hahahahaha

no need scare lol

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

hahahahaha

really... serious....

petronas bagus!!!

caltex also can.

shell also can.

esso tak bagus!!!

bhp never try b4.

hahahahahahahahahahaha

anyway.. 1 of the only 2 pictures at thailand i took before my camera died. :(

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v648/130/6/669787614/n669787614_1336392_6325.jpg

Agreed! So far I tried on my bike...

Shell - SUX

Mobil - Good FC

Petronas - POWER!

haha i dun mind petronas but i find the smell rather strong

esso becasue i got the malaysian smile card .

BHP > bo horse power wan hahhahah

pro jet > i think not even 92 i think

u all going in via firt link ?

cause i thinkin go in first as i got pillion then scared jam up

If go by 1st link, right out of Malaysian custom there will be a Shell (New one, not the old ah fook st). Maybe can wait there for those who wanna go in earlier?

wow...Xcert,saw that u went for the malacca trip ! Upz for u sia...

Would like to join the Desaru trip de...but my work don't allow....SIAN !

dont work! AWOL!!!!

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

dont work! AWOL!!!!

haha,no work...bike also dun have sia...:angel:

If go by Woodland link....

Here my plan.

7.30am -8.00am meet up

8.00am -8.30am jam/ petrol session

9.00am -10.00am breakfast @ mersin (bak Ku Teh)

10.00am - 11.00am arrival Desaru

11.00am - 1.00pm OTOT

1.30pm - ?? find lunch?

?? - 4pm see birds(by demand)

6pm or later sg. rengit

9pm RTB

OOT - those who want go wash bike and eat lok lok join me.

just to share ..... 6pm or later arrive at sg. rengit

after dinner will be something like 8pm

coming back form sg, rengit ridding through

desaru at night with so many newbie and

first timer .... not really safe hor ....

just my point of view .... :thumb:

Noted. We will plan earlier if possible.

Else Next day will be Sunday, we camp @ kota tiggi to see firefly.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

wow...Xcert,saw that u went for the malacca trip ! Upz for u sia...

Would like to join the Desaru trip de...but my work don't allow....SIAN !

haha...thanks...ya...went to malacca with them...whack my rxz all the way...110 to 130km/h ...go until my p-plate broke...come back to sg buy p-plate...haha...

They are organising a trip up to Cameron Highlands...I looking at it...not sure if I can go because of work too...so KIV for now...if U keen can join them also...they take care of 2B bikes too...got 1 person(I dont say who lar)...bike tank too small...whole grp wait for him to pump petrol before moving off again...so no one gets left behind...if I can get away from work...I sure join them and drag my rxz to cameron.

for those 2B bikers who can make it...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219594

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

mmm...looks like good idea...

so when is planning day?

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

16th jan over dinner????

or... ON THE DAY :D

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

I really dun mind to stay until Sunday... probably we can split into 2 grps? one for those wanna back on sat, the other back on sunday?

logistically it might be quite difficult to do that...cos of the number of riders who know the way...as in...both groups will need ppl to lead them back...do we have that kind of manpower?Furthermore there's safety in numbers....safer to travel in a bigger convoy...

I would suggest that we do not split the group for the return.

16th jan over dinner????

or... ON THE DAY :D

can...either way...U happy can already...:p

thanks encik pat for the reminder.

forgot to say... at night no street lights...

and the road is... bumpy.

some parts of the road shoulder got rocks and sands and holes.

(that's how went i went the last time aug 08)

shall we have late lunch at sg. renggit?

then head back before it gets dark?

okie.. a raise of hand... who knows the way.

1. huairen

Hi folks,

Now that we are going to have about 11-15 people in the grp, so it's kinda be a sizable grp and if we have no plan, it will be quite a haphazard trip esp for those 1st time to Malaysia. So, May I suggest the following?

PERSONNEL

1. Leader - Organiser, or someone familiar with the route

2. 2-OIC - To assist the leader (I can fill in this as I was Malaysian, know melayu, and okay with the route)

3. Runner - In charge of run errand or pass message from tail to head, must be a fastest bike

4. Sweeper - The bike at the very end to "sweep" the whole convoy... u no leave, he wont leave. Can be the slowest rider.

FORMATION

1. Staggered (zig zag, but not within each other blind spot) formation when in 2 or 3 lane road.

2. One line formation in truck road. Keep to the left.

And, no overtaking of leader and 2-OIC. Sweeper never leave any convoy behind. Okay to overtake within convoy.

So essentially, the communication are among leader, 2-OIC, runner and sweeper. The rest a.k.a convoy just follow between.

This is esp important during the first leg in JB cos of the traffic flow.

How's that?

Pls volunteer / nominate the Leader, Runner, and Sweeper :p

went with another guy.

wanna go with me next time? lol

huairen, how long it took you to reach thailand? and what're your travelling speed? is a great achievement for class2b going thailand.

thailand will be one of my planned destination but not now.

Hi folks,

Now that we are going to have about 11-15 people in the grp, so it's kinda be a sizable grp and if we have no plan, it will be quite a haphazard trip esp for those 1st time to Malaysia. So, May I suggest the following?

PERSONNEL

2. 2-OIC - To assist the leader (I can fill in this as I was Malaysian, know melayu, and okay with the route)

3. Runner - In charge of run errand or pass message from tail to head, must be a fastest bike

4. Sweeper - The bike at the very end to "sweep" the whole convoy... u no leave, he wont leave. Can be the slowest rider.

FORMATION

1. Staggered (zig zag, but not within each other blind spot) formation when in 2 or 3 lane road.

And, no overtaking of leader and 2-OIC. Sweeper never leave any convoy behind. Okay to overtake within convoy.

So essentially, the communication are among leader, 2-OIC, runner and sweeper. The rest a.k.a convoy just follow between.

How's that?

I'll take the sweeper post.:thumb:

huairen, how long it took you to reach thailand? and what're your travelling speed? is a great achievement for class2b going thailand.

thailand will be one of my planned destination but not now.

my travelling speed only 100km/h to 110km/h

it took me 10 hours to reach penang with 4 stops.

stay in penang then 3rd day go hatyai. 2-3 hours with the confusion at the thai border. no choice.. first time.

coming back to sg was faster. penang to GP. 9 hours with 4 stops.

Hi folks,

PERSONNEL

FORMATION

How's that?

you got a very detailed plan of what and how to do in a convoy. i'm not familiar with malaysia road. what is runner and what you mean by conveying messages. moving up and down to convey message. question how to convey message, walkie-talkie, hand signal or others???

this would be best discussed before the trip, so everyone knows the 'rules and regulations [r&r]'. these r&r are in the best interest of everyone, so we can look out for each other, have a nice and safe journey and enjoy it...:cool:

I'll take the sweeper post.:thumb:

Thank you Xcert for the sweeper.

So, left Leader & Runner. I guess... our dear organiser Huairen can be the leader not? :cheeky:

So, who is the fastest bike to be the runner ... post opening... :cool:

p/s - plan is pending for back-sat or back-sun grp. I can be either grp to lead u back.

Hi folks,

PERSONNEL

FORMATION

How's that?

you got a very detailed plan of what and how to do in a convoy. i'm not familiar with malaysia road. what is runner and what you mean by conveying messages. moving up and down to convey message. question how to convey message, walkie-talkie, hand signal or others???

this would be best discussed before the trip, so everyone knows the 'rules and regulations [r&r]'. these r&r are in the best interest of everyone, so we can look out for each other, have a nice and safe journey and enjoy it...:cool:

Well, in a convoy, need a few people which communicate with each other. Leader to lead the way,

2-OIC to assist leader n alternate,

Runner is basically to run from tail (sweeper) to head (leader) to pass message, example have emergency, need to stop etc,

Sweeper is to tail behind make sure no one left behind.

Then the rest of convoy just follow in between leader n sweeper.

Ideally, should also have marker etc in a convoy (I think no manpower in our grp). Anyway, in this formation, since we r 2B, hopefully noone wil leave behind, bear in mind its 11++ people...

Hi folks,

PERSONNEL

FORMATION

How's that?

just to add on... leader, runner, sweeper, and the 2-oic, best need to know the route.

if not... leader and sweeper die die must know the route.