I also never split lane one lor... always ride slowly behind car n sweat... safety rider ok :thumb::dozed:

Ok so lane splitting is when cars are on the move and you veer left and right through them pass them.....OOOhhhhh. If thats the case I dun do that. I will squeeze when the traffic is halted behind a red light so all cars are stationary, thats when i squeeze, what for wait behind the whole row of cars when there's sufficient space to move through.:cheeky:

• Replies 10.3k

OK la ok la, enough said.... Divine, no need to add more oil to fire..

:):):):):):):):)

love u

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Wat is safe riding? ride safe also give ppl bang, dun ride safe bang ppl, then if u really scared, **** it, dun ride...

safe riding means if ppl bang u and u live to ride again

u still can claim from them.

dun ride safe means if u dun live to ride and yr family greiving

the ultimate slap in the face is the person claim from u when u are

6 feet under

Wat is safe riding? ride safe also give ppl bang, dun ride safe bang ppl, then if u really scared, **** it, dun ride...

this week.. i've been restricting myself to 80km/h (90% of the time)

and the occassionally 90km/h (10% of the time)

just to save petrol and check how much the limit my mileage can bring me to.

and i realised...

it isnt really that safe at time when i was only riding 80km/h.

dont want to say much le...

u all try for one week keeping to 80km/h.

rather.... keeping to all road speed limit.

50km/h that's it for roads without speed limit.

then u will know. :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Guys , stop the hating man ... Seriously , our outing isnt tat safe also ... i was with nic wen we go out at times ... We were the last few bikes behind ... Seeing is believin and we believed wat we saw .. Am i rite nic ?? So stop tokin bout safe riding and crap in this thread .. i dun ride safe at times too ..

agreed. i guess most bikers including myself ride unsafe sometimes. mostly cos of mood, road conditions etc but as exp gain im sure we can all guage b4 anything unusual happen. and given how drivers are behaving, there is no way we can ride safely yet keep to the limit as what HR have stated.:dozed:

i always tell myself once im on the saddle, theres risk of getting into accident.

this week.. i've been restricting myself to 80km/h (90% of the time)

and the occassionally 90km/h (10% of the time)

just to save petrol and check how much the limit my mileage can bring me to.

and i realised...

it isnt really that safe at time when i was only riding 80km/h.

dont want to say much le...

u all try for one week keeping to 80km/h.

rather.... keeping to all road speed limit.

50km/h that's it for roads without speed limit.

then u will know. :)

i cant even keep to the limit for just 1 wk. even say a day ive encounter several near accidents:faint:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

agreed. i guess most bikers including myself ride unsafe sometimes. mostly cos of mood, road conditions etc but as exp gain im sure we can all guage b4 anything unusual happen. and given how drivers are behaving, there is no way we can ride safely yet keep to the limit as what HR have stated.:dozed:

i always tell myself once im on the saddle, theres risk of getting into accident.

i cant even keep to the limit for just 1 wk. even say a day ive encounter several near accidents:faint:

Huairen, I tried 80 also to save petrol but most of the time I kept feeling alot of cars tailgating me so what i do is just filter left and let them pass. Alot of drivers don't know what bikers are going through, We balance on2wheels, we cannot brake when turning a corner, we are affected by the weather, we cannot brake in time when carrying a pillion. Its just a plain lack of consideration on their part. I'm a driver myself and I definitely feel way sad when others cut infront of me so the issue is not about drivers or bikers but the issue of a non-compliant consideration for others that people tend to be complacent and subject alot of us into big risk.

DV, when u drive, do u look out for riders? check ur blindspots? or even know whether got bike behind u anot?

You cannot say u ride slow ppl tailgate u, ppl tailgate u COZ U RIDE SLOW... understand?

I do not wish to argue about this topic, if u know u are going to be slow, just keep left unless turning right, is that not wat the school teaches u?

Who what where when?

Huh?So you can tell I wasn't confident meh what are you??Doctor?? How long have you been riding???Let me remind you that my RwR weighs heavier than your blue RS.Talk about confidence of course we do we're forced to have it. And You make it sound like I'm the whole cause for why drivers want to hate riders and try to knock us down. You kidding??

Firstly this was my first brush with mirror knock, thought I'll share and ask for Opinions what to do in this situation, its already done I can't undo it. That I admit was my mistake. Secondly don't you ever dare insinuate that I was the cause. Like I said merging traffic and like I said it was the first mistake. I hit the guy I apologized, he waved me on and I squeezed and merged into traffic. Did I commit a crime? NO.

You mention safety like you know it. Don't we all love safety as least we can continue to ride. Anything can happen Anything. I had a military training in Taiwan saw a fighter Jet crash into my base. 100m away from my barracks saw ppl die, officers crying; you wanna tell me about safety and confidence??? ANYTHING can happen and shheeeessshhhhh for crying out loud this thread is known for cheesy lively openness, I didn't ask for my actions to be judged. You've always been vocal of what m2B has done wrong since you joined us for our first outing. What? you want to take over this thread as ring leader gives you authority to dictate?makes you feel confident?

Honestly hey My mistake. I squeezed through, i tapped his mirror, I apologized. I didn't cause a scene a traffic jam. I asked for help in a what to do situation here in M2B.

Anyways that aside. I've spoken my mind. AND I'm sorry guys if my action might have caused drivers to hate motorists.us...Was not my intention.Never was.:hungry:

Hey bro take it easy lar....... anyway every1 in here just want every 1 in here to be safe and sound... dont u agreed??? u were lucky to brush his side mirror only... touch wood something else happen.......???? saw with my eyes some1 tried doing stunt..... hhahahaha like wat u did.... in the end hahahaha he become superman go straight into lim chu kang grave.... so watever it is we just want every1 in here safe.:cheeky:

i think if theres a need to spilt is only when you are late / raining or jam. i see no reason to spilt when the traffic is smooth. and most of us here riding a 4 stroke ( engine wont heat up easily, no jerking, no opening of valve etc.) great:thumb:

2 stroke:cry:

and NUDGE! i squeeze when the light turned red. so im still a noob when comes to lane spilting

agreed........

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

DV, when u drive, do u look out for riders? check ur blindspots? or even know whether got bike behind u anot?

You cannot say u ride slow ppl tailgate u, ppl tailgate u COZ U RIDE SLOW... understand?

I do not wish to argue about this topic, if u know u are going to be slow, just keep left unless turning right, is that not wat the school teaches u?

Halo so free ar???? not in school ar???

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

Stop everything -_- its getting worst sia everybody's attitude. Arrows flying around. omg. hmmm. As long as everybody is safe and sound thats good liao!

When is the next biggy biggy outing? waahahaha

I love my dad!:angel:

When the sky starts to fall?

raining ar?

or u meant never ever? :cheeky:

then who knows??

aiya! everyone please direct your arrows at foxie! hahaha. stupid boss leh. dunno how to appear in m2b thread.

TOO BUSY GOING OUT WITH CAIS RIGHT. BO JIO!

Riding a race bike is an art - a thing that you do because you feel something inside.

Hmm, if i keep to the limits, u can see me flying off my bike faster then when i dun keep to the limits :)

o0 now thats a weird logic.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Bro u serious bohs?? u go slow giv car bang??? your bike no rear brake lights?

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

divine creation: u also knock pple's mirror ah?

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
divine creation: u also knock pple's mirror ah?

u mean u knock oso?

ooops..

he zham brake, i siam, then piak.

but on PIE the first lane. so no time stop and apologise.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .