That is one of the reasons why motorcyclists seem to love to lane split so much, not because they love to cut through heavy traffic, (ok there are those who do love it, ahem, just a tiny minority, mind) but rather they are forced to do that out of necessity, since staying in lane means they are at the mercy of 4-wheelers in front and behind them. No biker wants to be the main filling in a rubber and metal sandwich. I am also a driver and when I'm driving a car on the road, I make sure I give some space whenever I see a biker coming up beside me in my side mirrors. I believe many bikers who also drive do understand the dangers that bikers face, and they act with courtesy and awareness when on the roads. :thumb:

Ya thats why i always raise my hand and wave thank you when ever those vehicles that wait for my to cross the junction before they do the right turn.

And you are correct that its really safer to lane split than in mercy for the cars. But there are still danger lurking when spliting it all comes to defensive riding and not to play punk on road and respect every road user even pedestrain.

• Replies 36

This is so true. Drivers thought that they are covered with metal so they can put a rider's life in danger by tailgating him. Grrrrr.. We should all carry eggs so we can "accidentally" throw them behind us onto their windscreen :angry:

LOL! i think about this all the time... :giddy:

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

That is one of the reasons why motorcyclists seem to love to lane split so much, not because they love to cut through heavy traffic, (ok there are those who do love it, ahem, just a tiny minority, mind) but rather they are forced to do that out of necessity, since staying in lane means they are at the mercy of 4-wheelers in front and behind them. No biker wants to be the main filling in a rubber and metal sandwich. I am also a driver and when I'm driving a car on the road, I make sure I give some space whenever I see a biker coming up beside me in my side mirrors. I believe many bikers who also drive do understand the dangers that bikers face, and they act with courtesy and awareness when on the roads. :thumb:

Well said! :thumb: But up to now i still prefer going with the flow of traffic instead of squeezing...................... Cos my sideboxes are to HUGE! :faint:

no la bay. Official racing use of nitrogen is because... When tyres get warm, the air will expand if u are usnig nitrogen. contributing to the handling of the car.

if you want no leak ... last time i know hummer got this technology called the CIS. Central tyre inflation System.

Really? But my dad's car has nitrogen tyres and the mech say that in an event of a puncture the air will be able to contain in the tyre. That worked once when my dad's tyre actually puncture but no air escaped!! :p

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Well said! :thumb: But up to now i still prefer going with the flow of traffic instead of squeezing...................... Cos my sideboxes are to HUGE! :faint:

hahah thats the downside of riding a big bike... my bike is skinny andboxless, thus i can go on a squeezing compy with honda wave!

Really? But my dad's car has nitrogen tyres and the mech say that in an event of a puncture the air will be able to contain in the tyre. That worked once when my dad's tyre actually puncture but no air escaped!! :p

i think it due to the fact that it tubeless tyres. When tubed tyres punctured means gg, all the air will flow out and u'll be stranded.

If tubeless, the air strangely will slowly slowly leak out one leh. thats what i and my dad observe la. erhh anyone can prove this? :cheeky:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

hahah thats the downside of riding a big bike... my bike is skinny andboxless, thus i can go on a squeezing compy with honda wave!

Lol! Everytime i try to squeeze, i prepare to hear the "bang" sound or i'll see hanging car side mirrors behind me :cheeky:

i think it due to the fact that it tubeless tyres. When tubed tyres punctured means gg, all the air will flow out and u'll be stranded.

If tubeless, the air strangely will slowly slowly leak out one leh. thats what i and my dad observe la. erhh anyone can prove this? :cheeky:

The thing is this. Tubed tyres once its being punctured, it will burst like a ballon cos the air is pressurise IN THE TUBE that inflate the tyre.

For tubeless, if the tyre is punctured let say like a nail or something, if you dun remove the nail it can still run and the pressure actually holds the nail but once you remove the nail the tyre will start to lose air very fast. Thats why there is a tyre repair kit for tubeless tyre and for tubed tyre there is the tube for replacement.

Tubed tyre replace tube. Tubeless tyre use repair kit.

Hope im rite.

Lol! Everytime i try to squeeze, i prepare to hear the "bang" sound or i'll see hanging car side mirrors behind me :cheeky:

tat time i saw a pizza hut boy the bag bump on a car's mirror, what the drive horn until no tmr. i was beside the car. and i nearly go deaf. LOL

and the pizza boy happily went away.

tat time i saw a pizza hut boy the bag bump on a car's mirror, what the drive horn until no tmr. i was beside the car. and i nearly go deaf. LOL

and the pizza boy happily went away.

Lol!! Hahaha. Always when i bumb the car/taxi i kena horn.. No choice la, who ask their car never stay properly in the lane :cheeky:

I totally agree with wat you say hahaha But sometime i also think of that their vehicle too big la so sigh give in to them lor. They difficult to aline the car hahaha

haHAHA if you bump trucks.. they dont care one.. if u bump car.. wah. horn until cow come home LOL

Not sard enough. I ever bang into bike. And this fellow KPKB ask me pay. In the first place my bike worst than his. 2ndly he is the kuku who filter and never check never use mirror and cut into me while im inbetween cars. F.ark-tastic....