Thanks for the "Helpfull" replies guys. Will update you soon wether my appeal successfull or not. Like some said, no use complain to MP rite? Ok we will see, i will update.

p/s:tsk tsk tsk, even though its not my intention, i never dont know that using aftermarket pipes is WORST, yes WORST than hit-and-run case. yeah, you guys sounds like.

the next replies from me is only the result.

adios

• Replies 46

Wah bro, u damn suay. I go arcade also seldom can hit 7 hit combo. traffic offense they will mail to u within 28 days if i not wrong, so i think wait for it to come first before u decide wht to do. Maybe u can write a appeal letter to try to reduce the number of offenses. No point worrying now cos you've already been caught.

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS

Reduce whatever you can by saying its already installed when i bought the bike. etc. Try to talk your way man. TRY to reduce as much as you can. If the rov doesnt like you, there is nothing you can do about it.

My fren's fren got slapped with fines amounted to 1000 man.

Live life a quarter mile at a time

i really poor thing leh... my stock pipe was stolen on the morning ...then i fix the illegal pipe in order to bring my bike to bikeshop to buy a new legal pipe..i suay lor...

Originally posted by sLapshock@Aug 25 2006, 07:24 PM

i really poor thing leh... my stock pipe was stolen on the morning ...then i fix the illegal pipe in order to bring my bike to bikeshop to buy a new legal pipe..i suay lor...

sLapshock

Posted: Aug 21 2006, 04:29 PM

Report Post Quote Post

Class 2A

Group: Members

Member No.: 16165

Warn: (0%) ------+

Hi,im riding Yamaha X1 4 Stroke, recently my bike backfired after changing to BM power pipe, it backfire frequently about 3 to 4 times. aNd the sound is quite loud too..

Tried rejetting my carb and setting, but it still the same, the mechanic say, it backfire because my exhaust was meant to be like that (but my friend fix the pipe doesnt have backfire)

so can anyone care to tell me the effect of backfire and what harm does it do to my 110cc bike?

SOURCE: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3240251

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

in my all so humble opinion, SERVES YOU RIGHT for using an illegal exhaust. your excuse is so lame and overused that i just had to uncover your disgusting lie. enjoy paying for your crap, cheers!

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

103db????

Wow u can wake the whole Neighborhood up at night....

103db doesnt mean u can have 103 bhp.......I am sorry to say that I would agree with enfant.....Serve u right...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Enfant, that was on 21st august. Since it was backfiring alot, i change back to stock bike, which this morning 25august kenna stolen. So i fix back to BM power (the spare exhaust that i bought earlier), on my way to bike shop, which i was flight down by ROV and kenna summon.

i change to stock pipe 3 days ago leh..up to you to belive or not...this morning i check no pipe..kena stolen...

haiz....

cant agree more. .hate pple wif those super loud noisy bikes.. and those that wack their bike in wee hours in the morning... but aiyah.. since happen alreadi... lan lan suck thumb loh.. u havent go in army ah.....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

im still an undergraduate student

i havent receive fine from lta, already do inspection, and tmr will go for second inspection.

can anyone kindly tell me to who i should write my appeal to? whats the email and address?

How do I appeal against traffic summons which I did not commit?

If you feel that you did not commit the offence or that the summons was not justifiable, you may make an appeal by writing to OC Violation Reports, Traffic Police.

You will be notified of your appeal within 3 weeks. If you do not receive any reply after 3 weeks, please call 6547 6154 to check

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...sfaq.htm#appeal

Seriously are u really a undergraduate student? Izzit so hard to find it online and needed someone here to spoonfeed u? Here are the help u need. Pls for haven sake pls dont have 103db pipe....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Address : 10 Ubi Avenue 3 Singapore 408865 CS-Email : GVT513 (Admin)

Tel : 65470000

Fax : 65474900

Name: JOO V Gopal

DID: 65476100

Email: [email protected]

Administration Branch

Name: TEE Eng Peng

DID: 65476102

Name: CHUA Eng Hwee

DID: 65476334

Name: CHAN Wing Yin

DID: 65476094

Implementation Task Force

Name: KONG Hon Kon

DID: 65476101

Operations and Training Branch

Name: LOH Jee Cheong

DID: 65476103

Traffic Investigations Branch

Name: Richard LIM Cher Khin

DID: 65476104

Name: WONG Lan Yang, PB

DID: 65476141

Research & Planning Division

Name: YAP Shao Peng

DID: 65476105

did ya make a police report regardin about ya stolen pipe?? if ya do, ya might stand a good chance of appealing for ya mod pipe.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by sLapshock@Aug 25 2006, 02:42 PM

The following defect had been detect:

2.Rear Brake Lamp : Fail to light up when the service brake is depressed

7. Brake test - Rear service brake efficiency is less than 50%. Tested 24% only.

U are lucky that they caught you. Without a working brake light, you could be rear ended.

And what did you do to your rear brakes? Efficiency 24%??

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Aug 25 2006, 08:33 PM

Enfant, that was on 21st august. Since it was backfiring alot, i change back to stock bike, which this morning 25august kenna stolen. So i fix back to BM power (the spare exhaust that i bought earlier), on my way to bike shop, which i was flight down by ROV and kenna summon.

i change to stock pipe 3 days ago leh..up to you to belive or not...this morning i check no pipe..kena stolen...

haiz....

Correct me if i'm wrong. U said pipe stolen... but you are selling an original X1 modified pipe dated 25 august 2006 at 11.40pm??? Link below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=129382

I seriously think that you have an original pipe which was operated. Since it was not loud enough for you, you decided to change to an illegal pipe. Now that you are caught and you cannot fix back the original pipe(since it was modified), you decided to sell it off.

Let this be a lesson.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

i feel sorry for u & yr wallet bro

but pls do stop using the BM power pipe especially at night yah?

:btw: this item

3.Foot Rest (Motorcycle) Fitted Improper

is because of using racing footrest??? i've always thot the authorities and inspection centres are ready to close one eye for this mod siah

think this is bad...muz go JB to respray my 'Yoshi' footrest to black color already

perhaps u can try to persuade the ROV pple to reduce item 3 & 6 into a single item since they are somewhat related

if i were u...i would consider going down personally to make the appeal since it involves quite a substantial amount + although it's easier to appeal thru email, it's also easier to reject yr appeal over email. dont u tink so?

:goodluck: bro

Originally posted by tbr27@Aug 26 2006, 01:11 AM

Correct me if i'm wrong. U said pipe stolen... but you are selling an original X1 modified pipe dated 25 august 2006 at 11.40pm??? Link below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=129382

I seriously think that you have an original pipe which was operated. Since it was not loud enough for you, you decided to change to an illegal pipe. Now that you are caught and you cannot fix back the original pipe(since it was modified), you decided to sell it off.

Let this be a lesson.

that one is modified stock pipe :) not original legal stock pipe.

tbr27 did imply that u were trying to sell off a modified stock pipe. please read his message again. after all the big hoohaa, you're still lying to everyone. when would you realise your mistakes? you seem very immature for someone who owns a riding license, perhaps you will learn in due time.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

no use writing in...

U'll have to wait for the official summon/s to be mailed to u.

To make an appeal, u'll have to, in person, be at TP HQ.

Take a number and wait for ur turn.

Go reception counter and tell the lady, "Making appeal for traffic offences"

HOWEVER, this applies to TP offences, don't know if it's applicable to ur case.

See MP, no use. Don't bother. Cos all are illegal modifications.

ps: pls dun use such noisey exhaust. wat is music to u, is irritation to the rest of the population.

and...bike can still move without the exhaust fitted, and it still don't sounds as loud and irritating.

sorry to say this also, wat the ROV did was rite..

he might had jus saved countless lives wif the "fantastic" brakes of ur's.

no offence taken. May the lesson be well learnt for everyone.

forgot..

ur original question..

if all else fails...

1K should be eunf..

be thankful no points were deducted...

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

if u dare to use aftermarket parts, don't complain about fines.

you know in the first place illegal mod are subjected to fines when caught.

anyway if you want, can go and appeal MP. but don't blame me if you kanna shoot by the MP. at most you can reduce your fines. learn your lessons. want a powerful bike? get a better bike.