RC Cars Lovers

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Hi! Saw some ppl playing rc cars at big splash east coast.. Looked quite interesting.. And i am intending to buy one..Saw one selling at$300..(includes everything from charger battery controller shell etc.) Is tt cheap? or is there any other shops out there tt has a cheapers ones..

• Replies 293

Hi guys anyone into Drift RC CAR ? been wanting to try out a new hobby !

anyone interested ? http://www.sgdrifters.com

*sgdrifters webbie down currently due to upgrading.

Check it out !

btw how can i straight paste the vid here ? anyone can teach me ? hehe

anyone know where i can buy the Rc drift car ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

wanted to go into that hobby but quite expensive to do and I don't really get the kick :lol: the kits would cost you about 300+ min for a decent set. Used to play with my friends' from RC Drifting cca in campus. Set them up with LED at night :lovestruck:

i interested in this hobby since young.. it's the cost of starting up this hobby tat kills.. lol..

of cos there's a low range kind.. but the one that i liked the starting price will be at least a $500 for a decent car.. lol..

til now i only watch and enjoy it but not own n play.. :(

Hi Jie Liang,

I used to visit the mention forum as well.

Bought a use ready kit for about SGD$800.00 and then played for 3 weeks and sold away.

It's a nice hobby but really need more people to play in order to have more fun.

Met up with fella forumer on that drifr forum and played at multi storey car park. They were friendly and awesome with the drifting skill.

Only thing I hate is the battery.. Need to charge it every 10 to 15mins drift and you need to have lots of them and the quick charge as well.

After the session, could not drive straight home.. Heh heh.

Have fun!

Hi guys anyone into Drift RC CAR ? been wanting to try out a new hobby !

anyone interested ? http://www.sgdrifters.com

*sgdrifters webbie down currently due to upgrading.

Check it out !

btw how can i straight paste the vid here ? anyone can teach me ? hehe

anyone know where i can buy the Rc drift car ?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Just got into R/C Drifting mid last year...Kinda stopping it for now cos of other commitments.Can give u a break down of what i purchase and spend on..

Tamiya TA-05 IFS EBBRO 350R Kit = $224

Tamiya TZ Motor(Higher torque cos going into drifting) = $42

Sanwa MX-3 FHSS = $260(Orchard)

Futaba S3050 Digital Servo = $80(Orchard)

Futaba MC330CR ESC= $90(Orchard)

Maxamps 5000Mah Lipo(Lithium Polymer) Packs = $170

Hyperion 0606i Charger = $100(Spilt 1/2 with bro)

Abit here and there on rims,t-drift tyres,decals,spray,covers etc etc which adds up to around $150

Got T-Drift tires from HPI & also a 350Z cover + decals from HPI..But currently running on PVC tires + Speedmind rims..

IF you are ok to spend, get a lipo battery pack..My 5000Mah pack can last me around 2hrs of constant drifting(Very tiring for the hands)..

If you need advise and dunno how to start on, approach Winnie @ Orchard Plaza Level 2..She can tell u what you need for a basic startup kit..

Here's a picture of the 350z(When the cover was just done up, now whack here and there)Chrome rims is fitted with HPI T-Drift tires while Black is Speedmind with PVC..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/29/64799206/1_703308104l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/29/64799206/1_984002693l.jpg

If you need any help, can just pm me..Will try my best to ans you..

JL: You live in BB right??

PS: There's a group who frequently drift on friday night at the MSCP above the interchange..

no bro...HPI is a brand it self like tamiya and there alot of other brands for this rc stuff hehe..and batts right..lipo n mah is very different..if u compare a 5000mah n 5000mah lipo the lipo would last much longer and got other advantages haha..my fren is the offical distributer got maxamps lipo in sg..haha if u need just pm me ill ask him..dis is a really fun hobby but not really cheap bro hehe..

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg

Ya, like what nash bro mention..That's pretty much it..HPI/Hotbodies stuff are brought in by Taising while Stargek is the official Tamiya distributor..

Lithium Poly is the chemical in the battery pack itself..You need to take care of it...

Nash: Is your Maxamp friend hardrider aka Alan from r/c tech??

Ya, like what nash bro mention..That's pretty much it..HPI/Hotbodies stuff are brought in by Taising while Stargek is the official Tamiya distributor..

Lithium Poly is the chemical in the battery pack itself..You need to take care of it...

Nash: Is your Maxamp friend hardrider aka Alan from r/c tech??

yeap its alan:D..where do ya drift?

okie guys, i just wanna play long time with a good batt, so how do i go abt doing that? but the motor can tahan play one shot 2 hrs bo? anyway i go down Orchard Plaza now, check out anything to buy.

depends what motor bro..better dun whack until like dat ltr esc burn :lol:..

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg

Various MSCP with my colleagues... :lol:

But quite awhile nv play already...Occupied by work and studies..

jeremy_kokwk: Better do the sums before u anyhow whack..Need to check turns of motor, ur pinion gear etc etc..

Dont bloat the lipo..

MC28 : dun worry pal i went down, ask ask the auntie abt the lipo batt, she say easily catch fire if banged or drop or simply dun koe how to take care hahaha i guess i just get the 4500Mah one soon. anyway i think one hr of fun is more than enuff.

turns of motor, ur pinion gear etc etc.. how to check la teach me leh hehehehe! eh you recommend tamiya TZ for drifting rite, i saw a few motors at Stargek, got one what gt tuned and some other fanciful names one, what are the differences?

nash823 : dun worry , i very careful one , anyway not enuff batt to really whack the esc till it overheats. but my stuffs 10 yrs old liaoz , like an old bike i think anytime will break down, need a overhaul.

Anyway both of you riding what bikes? i riding a honda wave and kawa zx12r..... one day come out la kopi la !

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

oicc..same here shells all collecting dust haha..yea its good to invest on a get item rather den get a cheap one and changing it always too:D..& nice bike mc28

Thanks...

Ya, my brother one also.. :lol:

Just cant find that kind of time to play..

MC28 : dun worry pal i went down, ask ask the auntie abt the lipo batt, she say easily catch fire if banged or drop or simply dun koe how to take care hahaha i guess i just get the 4500Mah one soon. anyway i think one hr of fun is more than enuff.

turns of motor, ur pinion gear etc etc.. how to check la teach me leh hehehehe! eh you recommend tamiya TZ for drifting rite, i saw a few motors at Stargek, got one what gt tuned and some other fanciful names one, what are the differences?

nash823 : dun worry , i very careful one , anyway not enuff batt to really whack the esc till it overheats. but my stuffs 10 yrs old liaoz , like an old bike i think anytime will break down, need a overhaul.

Anyway both of you riding what bikes? i riding a honda wave and kawa zx12r..... one day come out la kopi la !

I'm riding a K7 750...

Your AMG kit should be the discountinued TB-01 Chassis..

TZ is a 23T motor and has high rpm output which is technically more suitable for drifting..

eg:

108 (spur gear) 32 (teeth on diff pulley)

-------------------- x --------------------------------

34 (pinion) 15 (layshaft pulley)

= 6.78 :1

Final drive for lipos should be under 7 if i nv remember wrongly..Not sure if it's applicable for NiMH packs..

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc57/jeremy_kokwk/Tamiya/Image039.jpg

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc57/jeremy_kokwk/Tamiya/Image040.jpg

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc57/jeremy_kokwk/Tamiya/Image041.jpg

wow k7 750, i love it..... but gf too short in height, k7 750 she cannot even tip toe but k7 1000 she can , can only get k7 1000 in aug then i can ride hahahhaha .

i think mine is TA03R chassis also discontinued of coz.

anyway the 3300mAh batt i bought from Sim Lim tower can only last me ard 25mins. i ask ard over there and they say the highest they have is 3300mAh. u think i shld go Winnie there and buy?

actually what is the diff betweens all the chassis?

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/